We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located but poor room.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoegi Coop Residence

Hoegi Coop Residence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoegi Coop Residence
Ranked #356 of 532 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Conveniently located but poor room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The only good thing about our 5 nights stay in this hotel was the location. It's very close to Hoegi subway station (within walking distance in less than 5 minutes) with convenience store, Daiso, Gong Cha, Tom & Toms Coffee, and a number of restaurants (Korean & Japanese) located just a stone away.
- From Incheon International Airport, take the AREX Non-stop Express Train to Seoul Station (about 40 - 45 minutes). Thereafter at Seoul Station, take Line 1 (Blue Line) to Hoegi. It is 10 stops from Seoul Station to Hoegi Station.

This was not our 1st time to Seoul and we were really disappointed with the room:

1) We had a double bedroom and it was really a small room with cramped toilet. The major thing was the housekeeper wasn't doing his / her job properly. Room was dusty with traces of hair and the mini kitchen was dirty with cooking stains.

2) Even if we requested for housekeeping everyday, we still came back with dusty floor and desk. The only thing the housekeeper did is washed the toilet (briefly), changed the toilet roll, and threw the rubbish (they didn't even threw it on that 1st day). No vacuum the floor, folding the quilt, or cleaning the kitchen whatsoever.

3) No toilet amenities. They only provide you with 2 hand towels so bring your own essentials. There are 2 slippers for room and toilet respectively.

It was an overall dissatisfied stay. Not recommended and no 2nd time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QiaQia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
2
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I stayed there for three nights around February this year. The room was small, yet cozy. As it was during autumn, a heated floor really help made us felt so comfortable. Our favorite is the microwave inside the room as it is easy for us to use it to heat food.. especially instant rice and canned food. It really saved us from having to go wandering around to look for halal food.

The location is superb. The nearby area was a bit dirty, yet acceptable. A lot of food stall and shops there. Convenience store is just a few steps away from the hotel. The room, I would say the cleanliness is average. It is recommended for budget traveller or backpackers who is not so fussy about the room as they are not going to be in the room longer than sightseeing outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

really convenient location, just 3mins walk from Hoegi Station....there are lots of convenience stores around and a whole street of restaurant and food stalls(but obviously not for tourists, only for locals) However,the streets around are really dirty, and there is a construction site nearby. Facility inside the room is really poor, the TV is very small (even smaller than my laptop), the chair is dirty and nearly broken, the bathroom is tiny and gets all wet when you take a shower....the bed is comfortable but the blanket..not really clean with tiny hairs on it. There is a stove but no cooking utensil nor eating utensil, so the stove is basically, useless. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridors have view of the Hoegi Station and trains passing by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leader c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seoul hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

me and my friend stayed there for 3 nights, below is the good and bad things:
Good: the location is very good, just 3-4 mins walk from Hoegi Station. Exit 1, go straight a bit then turn left. Many restaurants, convenience stores around.
Bad: the bedroom is not clean (i found some hairs on the floor, bed, bathroom which disgusted me, we cleaned the bed a bit before sleep), no wifi, no hair dryer, the TV doesn't work properly.
The staff is nice but he doesn't speak English.
I would recommended this so-called hotel to budget traveler only. To be frank i won't stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Benikea Hotel KP
#164 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Uljiro Co-op Residence
Uljiro Co-op Residence
#145 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Benikea Hotel Flower
#191 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CMS-Inn
#240 of 913 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
May Hotel Dongdaemun
#490 of 913 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoegi Coop Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoegi Coop Residence

Property: Hoegi Coop Residence
Address: 319-5 Whikyung-dong Dongdaemun-Gu, Seoul, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 532 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoegi Coop Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hoegi Coop Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing