We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Good place to stay”
Review of Banana Backpackers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banana Backpackers
Ranked #30 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Khabarovsk, Russia
1 review
“Friendly staff, Good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I can heartily recommend this place to stay and stop. Comfortable and convenient. The staff is very friendly, always ready to help and suggest. I am very satisfied with the service, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and always smiling to everyone. There are many restaurant around there and there are convenience store.We can walk from Station about 5 minute.Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel staff is friendly, very kind, always prompt and helpful. The place is comfortable. Metro close. Right in the center, near the main historical sites. Lots of restaurants and shops around. If necessary, you can prepare a meal. This is important for those who find it difficult to eat Korean food. The rooms and the hotel bright, clean and comfortable.
I want to say thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 806Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananabackpackers, 매니저 at Banana Backpackers, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for spending your precious time to write a review. !

We are so glad to read this. :D

Finally we moved to other place, now we have some other different strengths.

quieter, cozier, brighter.

We are very happy to think we serve your sweet memories.. !

and we hope your children (very cheerful. :D) to be good ! as we met.

Thank you again. it was really happy to meet you.

best regards

-EASY :D from Banana backpackers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    51
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
21
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The place is so nice. The surround location is pack of bulkoki in the evening till late at night. There are 2 subways, mostly use Jongno3(sam)-ga station which is nearest. Room space is enough for staying. Bathroom is clean. Bed can make you sleep deep. Common area is so nice. Reception is very nice and good in English..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BicRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananabackpackers, 매니저 at Banana Backpackers, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for spending your precious time to write a review.

we are so glad to read this.

yes. anguk station is easy to go to anywhere connected with Line. 3 of seoul metro,
also Jongro3ga station is so convenient to get famous attractions in seoul.

we hope you enjoyed your seoul staying with banana backpackers.

Thank you again. it was really happy to meet you.

best regards

-EASY :D from Banana backpackers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

At first I book Apple Backpacker but I check in very late, so the staff move me and my friends to Banana Backpacker, it's can walk from Apple to Banana around 5-10 minute...

There are many restaurant around there and there are convenience store.We can walk from Station about 5 minute.In Banana there are Ipad for skype, Lobby T.V, Computer, refrigerator etc. very very convenience.

Staff is friendly, she gave grape for me when i go to watch T.V. at lobby.She's very nice.

If I go to Seoul I don't hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitipattara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananabackpackers, 매니저 at Banana Backpackers, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It's very nice time to read your precious comments.

we will do our best for your comfortable staying and nice experiences.

Because It's our wish, also It's our Hope .

we are so happy to see what you were happy at banana backpackers.

we really appreciated it.

Thank you so much

- EASY :D from Banana Backpackers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay 1 month in banana Backpackers I am very satisfied with the service, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and always smiling to everyone, and they really helped me, close to anywhere, wifi is available and free coffee and tea.Thank you Banana Backpacker you make us impression in seoul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananabackpackers, 매니저 at Banana Backpackers, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It's very glad to read this nice review at banana backpackers.
Thank you for your comments!
Maybe you are the person who makes us always smile :D
It's really happy to see what you brought nice memories from Banana.

we will look forward to see you again
Thx for spending your precious time to write a review :D

Best regards
-EASY :D from Banana Backpackers
Sang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Convenient location, clean room, free wifi everywhere, friendly and helpful staffs. I couldn't have ask for more and would definitely choose Banana again if i have the opportunity to go back to Seoul. It was such an awesome one month stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 208SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bananabackpackers, 매니저 at Banana Backpackers, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It's really happy to read your review at Trip adviser +_+
with your kindness, we are also very happy to meet you. all of you.

when you have second chance to come to Korea,
We will do our best for your great experiences and sweet dream .

Thank you for your nice comments for Banana Backpackers.
we really, do appreciated it.

best regards

-EASY :D from Banana Backpackers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The staffs are friendly and good service. I like to stay at there because the location is close to the city and easily to get to the destination. During night, there got a lot of street foods and restaurant nearby the hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pantry, we enjoy staying there for 6 nights. Free coffee and tea during the stay. Free access wifi internet and watching running man all over again at the pantry. We love pantry area the most!!!. Washing machine is available too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 571 in Seoul
266 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Apple Backpackers Guesthouse
Itaewon
G Guesthome Itaewon
G Guesthome Itaewon
#14 of 571 in Seoul
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seoul Backpackers
#160 of 571 in Seoul
85 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Time Travelers Party Hostel
Hongdae
Easytrip Guesthouse
Easytrip Guesthouse
#9 of 571 in Seoul
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Backpackers

Property: Banana Backpackers
Address: 7, Duteopbawi-ro 25-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04336, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 571 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Banana Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Backpackers is a cozy property offering comfortable, affordable accommodation in Seoul. Banana backpackers is located near Seoul station just only 5 minutes distance by car. Also It's very convenient place where it takes just 7 minutes from Sookmyung Women Univ. Station by walking. Using metro Line No.4, You can get to Namdaemun Market, Myeongdong Shopping Area, Dongdaemun Market each 4, 6, 10 minutes taken. The place is just near Seoul N tower which is the great landmark of Seoul. And, Itaewon street, Gyungridan-gil, National museum of Korea, War memorial of Korea is near Banana backpackers, You can feel and experience the diverse culture of Seoul like Music + performing arts, History, Shopping, Sightseeing. Our rooms each have their own complete bathroom, hair dryer, TV, air conditioning and floor heating systems. And you may rest and cure your heart from the busy metropolis with fantastic view of Mt. Namsan N Tower at our lovely terrace. Free coffee and tea, hair shampoo & rinse, internet (wireless) and laundry are included in the price as well. Also, we have a fully-equipped kitchen and the pretty and friendly lounge inside. And provide you free blankets, bed covers, pillow cases and towels even free luggage storage service. We have no curfew or lock-out time. The place looks like A treasure island as it is, your trip will be more precious and beautiful with staying. - Banana backpackers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banana Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing