We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast At Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Migabon

Migabon
Ranked #18 of 122,497 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast At Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Breakfast at home. That's how I felt when we had breakfast at Migabon. Felt as if I never left home or the hotel for that matter. I believe those who served us were the owners of the restaurant as the service was very personable and quick too.

We ordered 3 sets of porridge meals - pumpkin, abalone, shrimp. And I would recommend, the pumpkin porridge very much. The dish fits just right with the restaurant's atmosphere and quality of service.

For a second there, I missed my mom. Left the restaurant satisfied and with much love in my heart. I'll recommend breakfast at Migabon on a Monday to wipe all those Monday blues away! Seriously!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    161
    43
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sweet warm pumpkin porridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I watched a Korean documentary that mentioned Pumpkin Porridge, so I tried it as soon as I could in Seoul. Can’t tell if it would be the same if I try it in spring or summer, but in winter, it’s a sweet warm treat. Tasted delicious. The staff was very friendly, so somewhat it even warmer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Abalone and Pumpkin Porridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and cozy environment. I tried the abalone porridge which is savoury. For those with a swet tooth, try pumpkin porridge.

Helpful?
Thank suehean
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I can eat this for breakfast everyday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This was the first time I tried Korean porridge and I am loving it. Personally I like porridge that is not too mushy. I could still taste the grains of rice when eaten. I had ordered the ginseng chicken and my hubby ordered the abalone porridge. Both tasted wonderful to me. The porridge was served with some side dishes. I was not sure how it was supposed to be eaten , so I just mixed them together with the porridge .. Just like the way I eat back home. Yummy yummy yummy. The best porridge that I had eaten so far!

I had tried searching for Korean porridge recipe online when I came back home.. But none looked like the one I ate in this shop.

I had entered Myeong dong from the front. There will be a building
where you see Zara, H&M.. then you will see a police post on your right side.. Continue to walk up the slope until you see Citibank. You should be able to see the shop on the right side of the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kerand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you feel like some Korean congee, give this place a try. This place is excellent. Staff was very friendly and a waiter who spoke English was sent over to take our order. I was asked if I wanted a larger serving (free of charge) - fantastic! The food itself was excellent and comes with several Korean side dishes. The food tasted great and was filing; much more substantial than congee I've had back home or any I had in Hong Kong. My wife also had some iced omija tea which was presented very nicely and tasted just as good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dvwiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Migabon also viewed

 

Been to Migabon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing