We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
95
17
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
17
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews samsung station samseong station park hyatt business trip conference toothbrush exit taxi shower
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The hotel is brand new and cleverly designed. Despite the room is small, the designer cleverly incorporates everything that a tourist could possibly need. The shower is hot and strong. The bed is comfy and clean.

The convenient location to COEX and Samseong station (exit number 1) are a great bonus. The best of all is that the hotel is equipped with coin laundry facility. This is really a blessing for travellers with loads of dirty clothes.

The reception staffs are warm and efficient. The only negative thing about the hotel is the choice of breakfast. We stayed four nights at the hotel but enjoyed the same breakfast everyday with no varieties. Even the choice of fruits is the same. Everything is lukewarm except the porridge and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusK1583, 프론트 매니저 at GLAD Gangnam COEX Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kimmy L,

Warm greetings from Glad Gangnam COEX Center!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you found our service to be at a high standard and our staff helpful.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Marcus Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

this hotel is good for 2 nights maximum, for business trip it is okay but if you go for leisure and you have your family with you, the rooms are very small, very hard to place your suite cases. the location is very good, next to metro station, shopping malls and restaurants. breakfast is very primitive, not much of variety and daily is the same.

Room Tip: go higher floors and take street view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuhair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusK1583, 프론트 매니저 at GLAD Gangnam COEX Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Zuhair A,

Warm greetings from Glad Gangnam COEX Center!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you found our service to be at a high standard and our staff helpful.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Marcus Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel looks like a modern office. It's clean and new. Even though the room is quite small but it's fully equipped with the quality facilities. The location is very good. Just a few steps to the train station (samsoung station line 2). If you are looking for the business hotel for the conference or meeting at Coex center, this is the best choice. Walkable distance and worth for your money. Staffs are very good at English communication and also helpful. There are many convenient stores beside the hotel. Many restaurants and cafes are in the malls surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Punyawee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusK1583, 프론트 매니저 at GLAD Gangnam COEX Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Punyawee W,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the GLAD Gangnam COEX Center.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your compliments about Convenient location, the rooms feature and comfortability and the gracious service you receive are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our hardworking team who genuinely cares about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

I will make sure to share your compliments to all of our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marcus Kim
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The service as excellent, and the hotel was right next to exit 1 of Samsung station. I was staying at the hotel for a conference at the Coex Center, so it was very convenient. The view from the room was nice too. I arrived early and they allowed me to check-in without any extra charge. The room had a desk, with various connector ports for charging devices etc. I have enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb2star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusK1583, 프론트 매니저 at GLAD Gangnam COEX Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear sb2star,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the GLAD Gangnam COEX Center.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Your compliments about Convenient location, the rooms feature and comfortability and the gracious service you receive are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our hardworking team who genuinely cares about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

I will make sure to share your compliments to all of our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marcus Kim
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Excellent service, polite staff, great location! What more can you ask for?
The hotel may not exude luxury, but, true to their mantra, they have everything you need. Plus, the cafe at the lobby is cheap yet probably one of the best I've had in Seoul!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jungonzales823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusK1583, 프론트 매니저 at GLAD Gangnam COEX Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear jungonzales823,

Warm greetings from Glad Gangnam COEX Center!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you found our service to be at a high standard and our staff helpful.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely yours,

Marcus Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews