We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Ranked #40 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, right on top of the subway line from ICN. Easy access to sightseeing if you have time, I walked to the war memorial in about 20 minutes. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. This is my hotel of choice in Seoul. Service was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    434
    69
    11
    7
See reviews for
195
186
124
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is located in good area in Mapo district. There is train station right below the hotel and you can arrive by using airport express train directly. The surrounding is crowded with local restaurants and it's a great place to experience authentic Korean cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stay over the weekend in March. Good access from Kimpo / Inchoen airport, by direct train, but you need long walk from airport train Gondoek station. Subway no 5 station locates close, and Subway no 6 are also available, but these two train is not running through major tour spot, like Myondong or Gangnam. Also limited shutlle buses available in morning hours.

Room is clean and tidy, the shape of the room is a little starange (Accesible room ?) but quite comfortable. Bath room has Bath-tub, big mirror, and window to look outside. Refrigerator, electrnical pot and in room safe are also equiped. Fitness room is not so big but equipment are enough, and swiminng pool is also available, in good maintainance.

One concern is limited dining choice inside hotel, there's one restaurant on site, but menu displayed in entrance shows "Buffet" only, and dinner budget are above US$50 more. I did not get in, so I'm not sure whether they have reasonable a la carte menu. There are many dining option outside hotel with short walk, but we might have language problem, as it's local dining.

One thing to improve, there are limited staff in front desk, and it takes long time to check in and check out. Front desk staff has to care about the baggage storage as well, and it takes longer hours. And it's not hotel issue, but guest quality, many people would not keep the line at front desk, everybody try to cut in the line. Nobody organizes them outside front desk, so we have to be more torellant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupiter5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your stay at our Lotte City Hotel Mapo and for your detailed review.
We are very delighted to read that the rooms and facility were convenient for you during your stay.
To be a little helpful, there are many restaurants in our building on B1 and B2, which includes Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and etc. For local restaurants near our hotel, if you would come to the front desk, our staffs would gladly print maps and pictures so that you could find the location easily. Our staffs will gladly help you with anything you want on your next visit, so please feel free to come to the front desk any time, because our staffs are there for you for 24 hours.
Once again, we really appreciate your valuable comment and hope to see you again in the near future.


Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Just checked out a few hours ago. Hotel is conveniently located with the Gongdeuk station entrance connected to the basement. The room was clean and made up everyday. No free toothbrushes so bring one!

Helpful?
2 Thank deanv123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable comment of our Lotte City Hotel Mapo. Your small comment about our hotel really encourages us a lot.
We really hope to see you in the near future. We are always waiting for your next visit.
Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Only stayed for one night.. The hotel is directly over a metro station and also has a grocery store and a number of restaurants beneath it. The staff is professional and the rooms are clean. They stored our luggage for us before checking in to the room. Athletic shoes were provided at the fitness center (Male 6-10.5 US) and each facility was kept maintained. I wouldn't pay the same price again however. That's probably because I had a better time staying at a hostel the night before for a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our Lotte City Hotel Mapo. We are very delighted to read that our staffs were professional and that the rooms and facility were clean and well maintained. We hope that your visit to Korea and our hotel was wonderful.
Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located very conveniently in Mapo, above a subway station, supermarket and shops. Getting around is no problem, there is always a cab available in front as this is quite a busy area. I would not recommend it for the leisure traveller as there seems to be nothing much to do for the tourist, but for the business traveller this is a good option. The room is clean and basic, no surprises here. Staff at the front desk speak fluent English also and are gracious in their hospitality. One word of caution - I checked in early at 9am and had to pay 30% of a daily rate. Not sure if this is the normal practice of a hotel in Seoul, so here's a heads up.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your stay at our Lotte City Hotel Mapo and your review regarding our hotel.
Your detailed review about our hotel would be very helpful to other guests who are willing to stay at our hotel. To slightly add to your wonderful and detailed explanation, our hotel is located at the center of the hottest places of Korea. May be on your next visit, our staffs would be delighted to help you find many tour sites that are accessible from our hotel.
Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very nice hotel in the city.
Good to walk around in the evening, there's bars, traditional restaurants and if you're that way inclined, a macdonalds and subway, within a few hundred yards.
Print out the address as it does not appear on any Taxi drivers sat navs - Tried 5 taxis all 5 couldn't find it.
This was the only issue!

Room Tip: I had 616 and it had a great view of the busy junction the hotel sits on, good if you like people wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comment on us. Your review would be so much helpful to other guests who are willing to visit our hotel.
Just one thing to add, our staffs would willingly write the exact addresses of any places you would like to go on our hotel’s business card, which also has the address back to our hotel. Maybe on your next visit, this small tip might be helpful.
Once again, thank you for spending the time to write about your experience with us. Hope to see you in the near future.
Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Shilla Stay Mapo
#92 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Property: Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04146, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Seoul Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing