We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient hotel ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Ranked #42 of 459 Hotels in Seoul
La
1 review
“Convenient hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there first time on business trip last week.
Perfect on reservation, checking & out. Solid free wi-fi is also useful!
The subway station is connected to the hotel(there are 3 different lines) which is the most convenient!!
The hotel is very clean and nice, rooms are rather small but normal for a city hotel.
There is a shopping complex on the downstairs with a supermarket and some basic restaurants.
I stayed 4th floor, there is a swimming fool which is free to guests.

Maybe this hotel is the one of the best location hotel in Seoul.
I had excellent experience while staying there.
I'll stay there next time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownlovesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    433
    69
    11
    7
See reviews for
193
186
124
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a good business hotel with basic amenities. The staff are excellent, efficient and they do speak English. The location is plus point as it is attached to a subway station, and conveniently located by a bus stop (where you can catch your bus to the airport). There is also the Lotte supermarket and the many restaurants below the hotel. The laundry room facilities were also handy. The hotel is very clean and bathroom was spacious. This is definitely a hotel of our choice should we come back to Seoul again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
310 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is right above the Gongdeok metro station so it is very convenient to come directly from the airport by the "airport railroad" line in an hour. Many restaurants & a lotte supermarket in the basement. The hotel is clean & quiet. Provides free wifi, free bottled water & free shuttle to many tourist attractions.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I found there were stains on one of the glasses when I tried to brush my teeth.  After I had used the bathroom, it was not cleaned thoroughly on the second day as the the drain was clogged with lots of hair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, right on top of the subway line from ICN. Easy access to sightseeing if you have time, I walked to the war memorial in about 20 minutes. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. This is my hotel of choice in Seoul. Service was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is located in good area in Mapo district. There is train station right below the hotel and you can arrive by using airport express train directly. The surrounding is crowded with local restaurants and it's a great place to experience authentic Korean cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stay over the weekend in March. Good access from Kimpo / Inchoen airport, by direct train, but you need long walk from airport train Gondoek station. Subway no 5 station locates close, and Subway no 6 are also available, but these two train is not running through major tour spot, like Myondong or Gangnam. Also limited shutlle buses available in morning hours.

Room is clean and tidy, the shape of the room is a little starange (Accesible room ?) but quite comfortable. Bath room has Bath-tub, big mirror, and window to look outside. Refrigerator, electrnical pot and in room safe are also equiped. Fitness room is not so big but equipment are enough, and swiminng pool is also available, in good maintainance.

One concern is limited dining choice inside hotel, there's one restaurant on site, but menu displayed in entrance shows "Buffet" only, and dinner budget are above US$50 more. I did not get in, so I'm not sure whether they have reasonable a la carte menu. There are many dining option outside hotel with short walk, but we might have language problem, as it's local dining.

One thing to improve, there are limited staff in front desk, and it takes long time to check in and check out. Front desk staff has to care about the baggage storage as well, and it takes longer hours. And it's not hotel issue, but guest quality, many people would not keep the line at front desk, everybody try to cut in the line. Nobody organizes them outside front desk, so we have to be more torellant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupiter5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your stay at our Lotte City Hotel Mapo and for your detailed review.
We are very delighted to read that the rooms and facility were convenient for you during your stay.
To be a little helpful, there are many restaurants in our building on B1 and B2, which includes Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and etc. For local restaurants near our hotel, if you would come to the front desk, our staffs would gladly print maps and pictures so that you could find the location easily. Our staffs will gladly help you with anything you want on your next visit, so please feel free to come to the front desk any time, because our staffs are there for you for 24 hours.
Once again, we really appreciate your valuable comment and hope to see you again in the near future.


Thank you

Best regards,
Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
0.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Mapo
Shilla Stay Mapo
#96 of 459 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong
5.0 mi away
Lotte City Hotel Guro
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 459 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Seoul Times Square
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Seoul Garden Hotel
3.0 mi away
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Property: Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul 04146, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 459 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Seoul Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing