We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
30
23
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
23
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Overall the ville facilities are great, I can cook, do my own laudry in the room, it is in a really nice location that I can travel easily. Great view along the foot of the hill. I appreciate very much for Mr Ko(the owner)/his coworkers labour work and hospitality for picking guests up and sending them away though they are so busy as I saw. I also thank them for the advice of early preparation for the flight because I went into trouble of forgetting to bring my bagpack (i had so many luggages)after I got on the airport shuttle bus. They found the bag for me, delivered it to me at the bus station departure stop again! I remembered clearly that what Mr Ko said as I left the first time: he would see me get on the bus first before he left, he did what he say, twice. Thank you so much. Seoul Tower Ville is not just a place you stay but a warm welcoming home that worth to visit again.

Room tip: you may need to walk some stairs, but the view is good there
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TamL295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was there with my friends. Our room is on the 5th floor and there is no elevator.
Luckily there is a staff who can help us taking up and down the luggage.

The owner does not speak much English. Just the simple communication he would understand.
Great thing about it is that they offer car pick-up from the Bus limousine. So we don't have to drag our luggage along to the guesthouse.

The location is ok. Eventhough it seems to be really near Myeongdong but this place is literally ON THE HILL! We felt like we were hiking everyday. It is really really steep. There is shortcut to Myeongdong and on the way down it is fine but one the way up. It was breath taking....like literally. Imagine that we have to climb the mountain and walk 5th floor to our room everyday. I think that's the only downside of the hostel.

The room we were in has private bathroom, kitchen, microwave and refridgerator! So that's pretty convenient. We didn't cook but warm up some leftover we had fromt the big meals. They do not offer breakfast here. Very small towels are offered. We were there during winter the room was very warm! :) There was television as well. And the pro for staying at the very top roof is that you get to see the sky and the surroundings from the window as well :)

Will I come back or not? Well, I think I may try somewhere else where it is near and you do not have to walk up the hill. But if the other places fully booked, it's also pleasant to come back here again.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokGullivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2012

just came back from Seoul in Feb 2012 and had a great time!

STV is located in a great location but fellow travellers be warned that if you have problems climbing stairs, you'll need to think twice. it can be a tough climb up from MyeongDong to STV. My mum (in her 50s) and two sisters were with me. We got used to the climb on the second day (and probably didn't put on weight from all that eating because of our daily climb) ;p

To avoid the climb, you can definitely take a taxi ride up the hill and to the apartment. I would highly recommend that you pay attention to where the road turns into the apartment when the owner picks you up from Sejong Hotel upon your arrival, so you can direct the taxi driver if needed. Make sure you bring along the korean namecard of STV to show the driver. We had difficulty with a taxi driver once, gave up and ended up at MyeongDong station instead of at the apartment :(

One big plus was that as you walked down from STV to the MyeongDong metro, you'll pass by Two Two Chicken (very close to the station), which is an absolute must-eat on anyone's trip to Seoul. Best fried chicken ever!!

The owner can speak English, Japanese and Chinese fairly well. He also provided the option of sending us to Seoul Station on our last day so that we could take the train to the airport from there (cheaper and faster than taking the limousine bus from Sejong Hotel). Of course this was a good opportunity for him to make a little extra cash; he charged us 1000 won each for the ride. Pretty decent I say.

One small note about the shower. It took quite some time before it became warm water and when the sink outside is being used, the water pressure drops a fair bit. Other than that, everything else was fine. The room was cleaned daily; we appreciated having a kitchenette, there was a supply of hot and cold water from the water dispenser. There was even a washing machine if you so desire to do some laundry on your trip.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hui Shi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Went to Seoul in December 2010, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
We got the 'Luxury room', which has three bed rooms, a kitchen, living room, large balcony, and two bathrooms. It was clean, and the room was on the top floor, so we had views over Myeondong since STV is indeed on a small hill. STV is also really close to the cable car center up to Namsan tower, and we just had to walk around 10 minutes to reach it.
The owner, Mr. Koh, was nice and he assisted us in communicating with the taxi drivers, and in giving directions etc. We had to move to a smaller room in another building 2 minutes away on our last day, but that wasn't a problem at all.
From Myeondong metro station, it might pose quite a challenge for older people because you need to walk up the hill around 10-15 minutes. but it was close to Myeondong shopping area anyway, so that was good enough. Will be back hopefully!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank asq_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Just came back frm Seoul & stayed at STV.Its a homey apartment style walk up residence,at Myendong which is the most happening area in Seoul.Theres lots of shopping & food outlets there which open till late night.

STV is not located at the heart of it,its abt 10mins walk away which is good,cause its away frm the noise but near enough to walk to the heart of action & 5mins walk to the subway.

Whats not good abt STV is the steep walk up to the apt,which was super tiring for both of us,so people with strollers & elderly folks,this apt is defintely a no no for u.

But other than the climb up,everything was great at STV.I had my own living room,kitchen,balcony,toilet & bedroom.Its like a home away frm home.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank applerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews