We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Ranked #16 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife, ten month old child, and myself stayed at the Classic 500 for 3 nights this past month and I have to say it was one of the best hotel stays I've had. The hotel is immaculate. The rooms were beautiful, and the service was top notch. Without going into excessive detail the front desk was extremely accommodating of our needs and really bent over backwards to help us. Seriously, staying there made me want to move to Korea. The room itself was gorgeous, so hi-tech with the light sensors lighting up my path at night :). We couldn't find one thing to complain about other than maybe there was so much room we had to look a lot before we left to make sure we didn't leave anything behind. I'm not sure how much of a criticism that is though. Also, the location may be slightly out of the way form the main sites to see in Korea but it was quick hop on the subway to get anywhere. Overall this place was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear markp23

Thank you so much for staying at The classic 500 Pentaz hotel and posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We were so glad after reading your perfect and wonderful review and I’ve sent it to all hotel associates to share your feedback which will give us another chance to provide more warm and dedicated services for our customers.
It would be grateful if you could give us another opportunity to serving your family members in the near future.
We sincerely appreciate your effort to write fabulous review on the Tripadvisor again.

Best regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

i have stayed for a week, it was excellent accommodation, polite staff, will designed suits, very good breakfast, shopping area are very close e.g Lotte Department Store, convenient, i do recommended for others to enjoy these appartments

Room Tip: higher floors better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abdulaziz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Abdulaziz Z

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that you had an unforgettable staying in well-designed our suite room with polite service.
We are very appreciative of all feedback which encourage us greatly in improving our services and facilities.,
Thanks for recommending this hotel for others to enjoy staying here and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband, 10month old, sister and I stayed at a suite and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and spacious, the appliances and furniture were very new and modern (but mostly labeled with korean text), and the staff were super polite and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again.

Also, it is 2 minutes from the subway station and the big Lotte Department store (with basement fast-food and grocery store), Kinkuk university, and the requisite affordable local chow. We had the best buffet korean bbq 2 blocks from the hotel for about $14 per person!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dewtravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear restofeedback77

Thanks for choosing The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your fabulous review on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience with your family at The Pentaz hotel. Your comments has been shared with our associates and these will be the greatest encouragement and motivation for future better services.
We hope you stay with us again with your family and we will take another great care of your stay.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at The Classic 500 for 7 nights and it was certainly one of the best accommodations we have stayed so far. Away from central Seoul, it is located at Konkuk University Station (Subway Line 2 or 7) and it’s just a stone away from Lotte Department Store, Star City Shopping Mall, E-Mart Supermarket, many restaurants and bars. The apartment with two bedrooms is very spacious with beautiful modern-contemporary interior design. It provides the necessary amenities and it’s fully well equipped with electrical appliances.However, it would be better if it provides English translation on how to use some of those electrical appliances. Overall, it's excellent residence and the staff were friendly and helpful. We love this apartment and would definitely choose to stay here again if we are back to Seoul for holidays!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hijacqlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Hijacqlyn

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and posting a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are most pleased to hear that this hotel was certainly one of the best accommodations you have stayed so far. We shared your thanksful review with our associates and we will continually work towards providing excellent service and facilities surpassing our guests expectations.
In regards to English translation of electrical appliances, we already prepared an English instruction book on the desk of living room to help understanding our hi-tech appliances.
Thanks again for leaving a valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed there recently for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Good hotel for those in a group of maximum 4-5 persons as they have 2 double beds and you could probably add in another extra bed.

Pros:
1) The apartment was very spacious and had modern interior design. Had full length windows giving you a beautiful view of the university, mountain, buildings, etc, depending on which side you are facing.
2) Had sufficient electrical appliances to make staying there comfortable. They had a large TV in the living area, an oven, washing machine, big fridge, heater in the bathroom, automated bidet, wine chiller, adjustable beds, etc. They even had cooking and dining utensils. Only thing was, we didn't know how to get the induction cooker to work as we wanted to heat up some foodstuff. It would've been good if there were instructions in English or various other languages for the appliances as we had to figure out how to operate the washing machine.
3) Konkuk University metro (Line 2 & 7) is just diagonally across the road. Even though the location is off from the main shopping areas of Myeongdong, Itaewon, etc, it is still very accessible.
4) Had lots of restaurants, pubs convenience stores, boutiques, etc near the metro. Being near the university means the place is bustling with activities and students. Restaurants were still open at about 11pm when we were walking around. Street food stalls were also serving up delicious snacks.
5) There's a mall just beside the hotel. There's a Lotte department store and supermarket as well.
6) The front desk staff could speak English, which makes things much easier. They were also very courteous and provided excellent service. Even the cleaning staff were courteous, although their knowledge of English was very limited.
7) During cold nights and you do not want to venture outside, there's a Starbucks, a 7-11 and restaurant in the same building.

Cons:
1) The 2 double beds were lined up together. So if the 4 of you are not petite, it may be a little squeezy. Would've been great if the double beds were separated.
2) As mentioned above, would've been good if there were translations for the appliances.

Excellent hotel to stay in, highly recommended. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Eugene Sim

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very appreciative of your feedback which assists us greatly in improving our services and facilities.
Specially, we are very happy to hear that you have satisfied our courteous and excellent service. l
We will continually work towards providing warm and excellent service to all our guests to make Pentaz Hotel the most preferred hotel in Seoul for both business and leisure travelers.
Thanks for your note that you would definitely come back again.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

location is good but not in centre of Seoul, few lines of subway just less than 5 mins walking distrance. Tons of restaurants nearby and they all open pretty late. Lotte dept store next door with a pricy supermarket. Very handy to have two coffee shops and one 7-11 within the same building.

Good bargin and we have enjoyed so much the space and edgy household products in the apartment, strongly suggest you not to spread too much your own belongings all over the place in the apartment, per the size of the room, it will be a hard for you to locate where exactly you placed that and tough when packing to leave (HAHA, so true)!

However a few annoying facts:
1) reception never says hi when you walk pass their area anytime (even when check in)
2) all rooms are non-smoking
3) water pressure in bathroom is bad
4) no coffee machine in room (this is basic I believe if you already have a washing machine, seperate fridge for kimchi and stove and all kinds of gadgets, including the adjustable bed (OMG, that helps when reading book on bed), why no coffee machine then?
5) the furniture looks trendy and new but in fact the quality is somewhat poor to fair, so it is just good looking.

Room Tip: ask for high floor nearby the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomli0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear tomli0829

Thanks for your staying at The classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable review on the Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so much the space and edgy household products in this hotel.
However, we feel very sorry about a few annoying facts you have indicated during your stay.
I would like to assure that we take your feedback very seriously and will make every effort to make necessary improvements.
Thanks for choosing The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel to stay with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having just completed a stay at the Classic 500, I can honestly say it is one of best hotel I have experienced. The rooms are huge, staff are exceptionally helpful. It is not in central Seoul, but the subway is located across the road, with easy access to either the city or Gangnam. Attached to the hotel is Star City shopping centre, with a Lotte department store and E Mart supermarket, various smaller shops and restaurants. There are also many other restaurants,bars and shopping within walking distance. The only small complaint is the lack of English translation for some of the appliances. If returning to Seoul would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Davidecp

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to post a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We also would like to express an appreciation about your mention that this hotel is one of best hotel you have experienced. In regard to lack of English translation for some of the appliances,
We are preparing new instruction books which are written in several languages including English to help understanding our appliances easily.
Thanks again for your compliments regarding our facility and staff service.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 504 in Seoul
3,339 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#18 of 504 in Seoul
1,588 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 504 in Seoul
1,870 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#4 of 504 in Seoul
344 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#8 of 504 in Seoul
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#8 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £114 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing