We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, basic fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Petra Restaurant.

Petra Restaurant.
Ranked #176 of 122,485 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
US
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, basic fare”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is intended for the small Petra's, not the larger one up the steep steps. My husband and I often have lunch there when we go to Itaewon. It's basic, but good.

Helpful?
1 Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service but good food”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I'm a regular there. Actually, I W until recenly. The food is great and they have the best falafel I've ever had, but the owner wouldn't honor the "bring your ID on your birthday for a free meal" policy that his website touts when I went there on my birthday, claiming that the information was outdated. That may be true but he should have at least honored the policy that night since he failed to update the site. Maybe they've gotten too successful and ungrateful for their customers. Also, their music is always too loud and distracting!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AceK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lipsmackingly delicious food :-)”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The best meal we had in Seoul was @ Petra Palace, Itaewon.

The service was polite & courteous.

The restaurant has a nice cozy feel to it. We sat outdoors overlooking the main street.

Both the strips of chicken & the kebabs were very well cooked. The fresh herbs further enhanced the flavour of both the dishes.

The hummus was delicious!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pranav_Dhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We are regulars at this restaurant. It's a good place to eat if you're craving for something other than Korean food or pasta. The quality of their food is always good - service is average: nothing to complain about most of the time. We always get the falafels and the sultan lamb - more than enough for two hungry people. Tip: try to avoid the sofa seats - they're really high compared to the table and you'll get a backache from hunching over your food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faeriehazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good, Fast, Simple Kebabs and Falafal”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Petra Palace in Itaewon is a reliable and delicious place to get some "fast" middle-eastern food. And the prices are really reasonable! Iteawon is full of foreigners, and therefore mediocre food at high prices. Petra Palace is the exception. The food is affordable, simple, and delicious. Loved the falafels!

It's not a fancy place, but you can sit down to eat your meal and they do offer teas and even hukkah, if that suits your fancy. It's a great place to grab a bite. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desconocido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petra Restaurant. also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Petra Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing