We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tria Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nox Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
IMI Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
Hotel A-NA(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilla Stay Yeoksam(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
23
73
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
73
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgangnam areayeoksam subway stationmini martsurrounded by restaurantspower adapterspacious roombusiness tripwould definitely stay here againair conditionercentral locationminimarketjacuzzinightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Tria Hotel is located on a very small side street - a little tricky to find. There is a map on the website that we recommend printing to orientate yourself. To get to the Tria Hotel, you can take the airport shuttle and request the Renaissance Hotel stop - a short 5-8 min walk away. The hotel itself is about a 10-12 min walk to the nearest metro station. There are several restaurants and convienence stores nearby.

Front desk staff spoke very little English and we had several challenging moments during check in even though we had booked online.

Rooms were ok. The walls were purposely made to look like cement slabs and there was one small window which made the place feel like a bunker. We did appreciate the very clean rooms and bathrooms despite the strong smell of tobacco smoke (as with many hotels in Asia). The air conditioning worked well! The computer in the room did not work so well.

Overall, a decent, clean, basic hotel. We would not recommend it if you are looking for anything luxurious with amenities and stellar service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytravels38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ok, the hotel is pretty nice looking but the Hotel Manager's service is horrifying.
We went to our room and realized the door was already opened and when we got in and tried to close the door, it was stuck and when we try to push it harder the door came out. Yes, the entire door came out!!! And guess what, the hotel manager came up and instead of being apologetic that the door might have hurt me, he blamed us for knocking his door down. And he questioned us again and again how did we bring the door down and made us literally waited and stare at him fixing he door with his colleague without even trying to first offer to find us another room. I had to literally ask him does he intend to make me wait there for another 30 mins to see if he can fix the door before he offers another room. And this is not the best part, he came back and told us that there wasn't other rooms available and he wanted us to go back to my cousin's room and stay there till 11pm so that they can fix the door in order for us to go back to the room in the most rude and untactful manner. He seems like someone who has NOT done ANY hotel management courses or understand customer service to be in this industry.
Also surprisingly none of the receptionists can speak any English except the hotel manager and the hotel is somehow located in a very dodgy area where there are heaps of motels next to it even though it claimed to be in a very cool area, NOT! The rooms are nice but seriously, with this type of service I am totally not impressed and the location is not great as well...will definitely NOT recommend. Oh btw there is NO WIFI in the rooms!!!

Hotels with NO WIFI at this time of the century? Seriously?? They provide a desktop in your room but everything is in KOREAN..how do you expect one to surf the internet???

The worst hotel experience I've ever had.
Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank minimemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were looking for a budge stay in Seoul and came across Hotel Tria on Agoda. Check in was pretty smooth, staff were friendly and spoke decent english. Rooms were nicely decorated with very modern theme. For us clean bathroom is the number one priority and Tria got our thumbs up on that with a big rain shower bath. Location wise, it's not bad. About 7min to subway. Plenty of eateries just few steps away, there's also a 7/11 just in front. There's also free internet and cable TV in the room. We would consider going back if we are looking for a cheap stay in Seoul again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metro314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed here for a week in March on business. I thought it would be fun to try a little boutique hotel. The decor was fun, but in that cheap Ikea kind of way. It's a good hotel for a weekend, but not for longer. Staying in a place that feels like a lounge bar for any longer than that kind of gets to you. Also, typical of most hotels in Asia, you can't get away from the smell of cigarette smoke.

The location was convenient. It is a quick walk to the metro station, near restaurants and corner shops. However, it may also be too close to the other love hotels, and you can hear a bit of rowdiness at night.

Overall, just average. Good value though. You can get a nice sized suite for under $200 USD.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoubotics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I was in Seoul for work, and needed to stay in the Gangnam area. I was really impressed with the location (5 mins walk from the subway), the rooms (v designer, well thought out, cool) and the hotel in general. The front of house staff were particularly helpful. Hotel Tria is an excellent budget hotel - check their website for deals though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSmithBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews