We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a solo traveler, it's well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Ranked #80 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For a solo traveler, it's well worth it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a night. As a solo female traveler arriving close to midnight, I was glad I booked this hotel. It's located along a narrow street along a shopping district. Street food vendors stall set up and shopping store lights come alive at night. The room is tiny but as a solo traveler, it was just fine. The dining room that offers complimentary breakfast had a great view of the shopping street/district. Breakfast was excellent!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    232
    72
    27
    6
See reviews for
153
68
53
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right in the middle of the shopping area in Myeongdong. You can get the 6015 bus from Incheon Airport and get off at Sejong Hotel and it's about a 5 min walk. Bus driver told us to get off at another stop but he obviously thought we were staying at another Sky Park Hotel as there's a few around the area. Hotel room was extremely small and hard for the two of us to walk around with three luggages but the bathroom was a good size. Room was clean but there was a slight damp smell in the room.

Room Tip: I walked past room 1002 and it seemed slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

expensive with comparing with the room size.
but it is very convenience, that is the truth..
clean, big bed, user friendly and functional .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Very near metro station and shopping place, restaurants. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The receptionist very nice and speak english well.
The experience in this hotel very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Right in the heart of Myeongdong perfect location for any shopper. Can't go wrong when your hotel have all restaurant and shops right downstairs of the hotel. Hotel room is clean good size and with friendly staff. Also your room key will only allow you to access to hotel room floor great idea for unwanted people in hotel. Subway station entrance is very close to hotel and will take you to most places in Seoul with subway.
When you arrive at Incheon International Airport take the airport limousine bus 6015. The last stop at Sejong Hotel will be very close walking distance from the hotel. Cost about $10 US for one way that takes about 1hr and 30mins depend on traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkdm808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at this skypark 1 hotel and my review as follows:

1) Location: right in the middle of the shopping district of Myeongdong. From the metro Line 4 Myeondong Station, go to exit 5 or 6 (with escalator if you have luggage), once exit, just enter the shopping district with Uniqlo Building (should be on your right), at the first intersection, left side, you can see the hotel. Opposite LotteRia and SPAO. So overall, for the location, it is very strategic. It is quite easy to locate the hotel if you are coming from Myeongdong Station.

2) Check in: Was quite fast. Staff knows a little english. Lobby is small with limited seating areas.

3) Standard Twin Room: We opted for the twin room rather than the double bed room as it is slightly larger. Yes, the room is not spacious however, it is good enough for 2 adults. The bed is quite comfortable in my opinion. My room has a window overlooking myeondong street. Room is simple, functional and clean. As for the bathroom, surprisingly the size is good. There is even a bathtub for standard twin room. Overall, very good for the price paid.

4) Wifi signal: Strong and easy to connect within the hotel premise including our room.

5) Breakfast: breakfast is not buffet but a fixed set with free flow juices and coffee/tea. While the breakfast set is classy and ok, in my opinion, the portion is very small. They should at least provide some toast with butter and jam next to the coffee machine. So, i would say the breakfast is just so-so.

Overall, pick this hotel if you are for a shopping spree. If not, the hotel location is also very handy to tour seoul as it is next to myeongdong station. Also, the hotel is within walking distance (15 minutes walk) to Namsan Park elevator/cable car. A good 3 star hotel in middle of seoul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hotel Skypark is in a great location, right in the heart of Myeongdong and very close to the subway. The staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean.

However what I found disappointing was the bedding. The quality of the sheets is very poor, it is made out of some type of synthetic material that feels like polyester, meaning you overheat and sweat. Since I was spending 7 nights here, I didn't have a good nights sleep. I spoke to the concierge about this but they were unable to provide a solution. Since being able to sleep properly is one of the main reasons for booking a hotel, I can unfortunately only give this a 3.

Room Tip: If you care about natural light, request a room with a window when booking as a lot of the inner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykepyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Prince Hotel Seoul
#38 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Days Hotel Myeongdong
Days Hotel Myeongdong
#99 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

Property: Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Address: 15, Myeongdong 8na-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04536, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SKYPARK1, located in the middle of downtown, things in your list are just one step away. It is a stylish hotel that you can enjoy convennient shopping and relaxation in the midst of lively Myeong-dong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing