We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Ranked #85 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It located just a 2-minutes walk from the exit 6 of Myeongdong station. It is very convenient for shopping and eating at Seoul. Also, we can get a good rate of money exchange nearby. However, the room is very small although I have booked the triple room (with 1 double bed and 1 single bed) and there is no window at my room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is in a good location - heart of Myeongdong shopping area. Rooms are basic, small but clean. Staff can communicate in English, but service level can be inconsistent depending who is at the front desk. I was put into a smoking room; due to health reason, I requested for a change and the staff was able to sort it out within the hour. Is essentially a no frills hotel - good enough for tourist who spend most of the time outside rather than at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The good:
1. Super convenient location with loads of shopping and good food around.
2. Very near to metro station Myeongdong about 5 mins walk.
3. Toilet is a good size and clean.

The bad:
1. Given a very small room no space walk and only has 1 small corner for luggage. (lucky we only had 1 piece of luggage and the space was just enough for that.)

2. Room has a damp smell if you don't open the window to ventilate for a while everyday.

3. Pillows were super soft almost flat and we had to use 3-4 pillows each just to prop up your head and it was uncomfortable.

4. Bed was hard in the middle and soft on the sides and too small for us (my husband fell off the bed on the first night when he turned!) even though we are not big sized.

5. Some staff have poor English skills and they would give you blank look/ was not friendly in replying when you ask for directions or their recommendations on restaurants.

If you have a really good hotel deal, then it's ok to stay here for the convenience but don't expect too much from it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytraveller781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I always stay at this hotel whenever I travel to Korea.

Pros:
Staff understands english, Its located right inside Myeongdong shopping district which is like a soho in NYC, The metro is down the street and theres a lot of brand name stores and restaurants located steps away from the hotel. they also serve free breakfast.

Cons:
Rooms are small but good enough to fit 2-3 people, the free wifi in the rooms are a bit slow, and the outside of the hotel smells a little like sewage but being that I'm from New York I'm used to it lol.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a night. As a solo female traveler arriving close to midnight, I was glad I booked this hotel. It's located along a narrow street along a shopping district. Street food vendors stall set up and shopping store lights come alive at night. The room is tiny but as a solo traveler, it was just fine. The dining room that offers complimentary breakfast had a great view of the shopping street/district. Breakfast was excellent!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOneSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right in the middle of the shopping area in Myeongdong. You can get the 6015 bus from Incheon Airport and get off at Sejong Hotel and it's about a 5 min walk. Bus driver told us to get off at another stop but he obviously thought we were staying at another Sky Park Hotel as there's a few around the area. Hotel room was extremely small and hard for the two of us to walk around with three luggages but the bathroom was a good size. Room was clean but there was a slight damp smell in the room.

Room Tip: I walked past room 1002 and it seemed slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triplife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

expensive with comparing with the room size.
but it is very convenience, that is the truth..
clean, big bed, user friendly and functional .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Savoy Hotel Seoul
Savoy Hotel Seoul
#110 of 500 in Seoul
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

Address: 15, Myeongdong 8na-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04536, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SKYPARK1, located in the middle of downtown, things in your list are just one step away. It is a stylish hotel that you can enjoy convennient shopping and relaxation in the midst of lively Myeong-dong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing