We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Ranked #106 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Best Western Guru is conveniently located in Seoul, located on the southwest side of the city. Hotel room is reasonable size, kept very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby, subway very accessible. Breakfast buffet is quite large. In all, a good business choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DHG716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in Korea from the US for two weeks to visit our daughter, a student at Seoul National University. We were looking on Tripadvisor for a comfortable hotel near her apartment. Aside from a three night trip to Busan, we remained at the Best Western Premier Guro the entire time. The hotel met or surpassed our expectations in all areas. We spent 7 consecutive nights then returned for 4 more. We stayed in a corner room on the seventh floor. Here are our observations:
The location met our needs. A 5 minute walk to the subway station and a short ride and walk to visit our daughter. Although it is far from the main tourist sights, it took only 30-40 minutes on the subway to reach Insadong, Itaewon, Gangnam, City Hall, etc. with at most one line change. The front desk service was very good, and able to communicate in English competently. On our trip to Busan, they stored our excess luggage and let us return to the same room . They were helpful in calling a taxi and writing the hotel address in Korean for us to show the driver. We found them to be courteous and helpful. Our nonsmoking room had no traces of cigarette odor. After reading the reviews, we expected the room to be small by US standards, but it was actually quite roomy, with plenty of desk and shelf space with an adequate closet. Our queen size bed was large enough for me (6'4") and my wife, and comfortable. The bathroom had a large shower stall with a hand held and rain shower. There was plenty of hot water and good pressure. There is a sink with shelves underneath, but no counter space. The high tech toilet/bidet controls took some time to figure out, but worked well. The wifi connection was good, we were able to get and stay online at all times. Although the water from the tap is not for drinking, they provided two small bottles of drinking water daily and there were filtered water sources adjacent to the elevators on two floors for our use without cost. We purchased a large bottle of water from a nearby convenience store and refilled it daily at the hotel.
A few cons to consider: There are very few laundromats in Seoul, and the cost of having clothes cleaned at the hotel is prohibitive (4,000won for one pair of underwear). We were lucky to be able to take our laundry to our daughter's). The restaurant within the hotel is expensive. There are plenty of options all around the neighborhood, including western style fast food such as Subway and Burger King, western steak houses and a great variety of Korean restaurants. There are bars nearby with both Korean and Imported beer ranging in price from 3,500 won for the Korean to up to 9,000 won for Guinness.
Sound carries through the then walls of the hotel, but we had a quiet hall and slept well. Our room had two large windows with light blocking curtains. The windows open (a few inches) to let in fresh air. There are some hight tech touches not commonly found in western hotels and we enjoyed them once we figured it out.
In conclusion, if you want a comfortable hotel away from the bustle of the tourist areas, we highly recommend the Best Western Premier Guro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel was super clean. Room size was ok very acceptable. Staff was helpful. Bed were comfortable.

There are KFC, Subway, Burgerking across the road from the hotel if you need some night meal. But most of them closes at 10pm. Starbucks is attached to the lobby so getting a cup of coffee is a no problem. Many bars nearby.

6-8 minutes walk to the train station where it can take you to most of Seoul. Bus stop to the airport is just outside the hotel's lobby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tiodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It had nice breakfast as well as near the subway line. Very accessible to any part of Seoul. If you are bored in the winter night, just go downstairs to the street area to buy some nice hit sweet potatoes and hot tteokbokki. A lot of shops there. Good facilities too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmuhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had an opportunities to stay at this hotel in Apr 2014. I am very happy with the good range of WIFI anywhere inside the hotel. What surprise me was the speed of the internet connection. I am able to get a download speed of 24.50 Mbps and upload speed of 16.09 Mbps. Great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecs0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 13. As advised by other reviewers I went for a high corner room. I was on the 14th floor and it was very quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical business fare, fresh and good variety for local & Western tastes. Only slight downside was that I went for a non smoking room but it reeked of smoke, guessing other rooms would be similar I did not complain

Room Tip: Go for a high corner room which is quiet with a good view. If smoke bothers you check out your "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Guro hotel. We do apologize that we caused any inconvenience. Some guests confuse about the smoking and non-smoking room when they choose the room type. We are going to clean the room and the hall more carefully. Thank you.


Lee. Reseravtion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

It's December, I have the window open and the heater off and the room is still so hot and stuffy that I'm starting to feel sick. I wake up sweating every hour. The temperature is central air, and they automatically switch it from A/C to heating when the weather turns cold. There's a huge window but you can only open a small part of it and only tilt it open a couple centimeters. The street is very noisy.

I just called the premier assistance desk to ask if there's any way to cool the room and I'm shocked that the man I spoke to was so rude. He raised his voice to me for no reason and said "Why don't you open the window!"

This was the second time a staff member here was very rude to me. The first time was when an employee was getting in the same elevator as me and "shooed" me out of his way. I know Korean culture is different but if some people working here can smile and be civil why can't others?

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josei_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Guro hotel.
We do apologize that we cause inconvenience, We have some new staff and they are not used to handle unexpected situations that's why they made very big mistakes. We are very sorry and we are going to educate them to provide more satisfied service. Thank you.


Lee, - Reseravtion Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Guro
Shilla Stay Guro
#72 of 504 in Seoul
169 reviews
4.7 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#358 of 504 in Seoul
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Doksan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stanford Hotel Seoul
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#132 of 504 in Seoul
176 reviews
4.6 mi away
Golden Seoul Hotel
Golden Seoul Hotel
#164 of 504 in Seoul
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Seoul Magok
Ramada Encore Seoul Magok
#233 of 504 in Seoul
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Guro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Guro Hotel

Address: 1128-1 Guro-Dong, Guro-Gu, Seoul 152-050, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Guro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Choice For Your Business Trip!!Best Western International Inc. is THE WORLD'S LARGEST HOTEL CHAIN with 4,200 independently owned and operated hotels with more than 308,237 quality guest rooms located in 80 countries and territories throughout the world. The Best Western Premier Guro Hotel is located in Guro, the high tech digital industry mecca, within the Guro Digital Valley which is the center of the economy of the metropolitan area. The hotel is located in the center of Guro to help guiding your business to a success. Through exceptional commitment to guest service and quality, we are very pleased to have you as our valuable guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Guro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing