We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and good deal”
Review of Hotel Yaja Jongno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yaja Jongno
Ranked #352 of 542 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We spent 2 hours searching for this hotel but it was worth it. It was located in one of the alley near to Jongo 3 ga Subway station exit 4. i stayed on the 6th floor which the theme is Business floor. There are computer in the room as well as bath tub. The room was quite spacious too. According to the staff, everything in the room was free including the drinks and tea bag. There are free wifi services and ice cream located at the lobby. The room rate was affordable and im very satisfied with the services. Beside that the staff do not speak english, i do not counter any bad impression with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsf_tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed at Cats Hotel during 3 - 6 Apr 2011 with my friend. I was aware that the hotel could be hard to find for the first time so I tried to collect all useful information from all given reviews and that helped guide us to the hotel. However, as I said that it could be quite hard to fine for the first time so I'd better share the clearer instruction to reach the hotel : )
If you take a bus from ICN (sorry I don't remember the bus number but you can check it with the Information counter at the airport, tell them you're heading to Jungnosum(3)ga (sum = 3) Get off at Jungnosumga bus stop. Cross the road and walk backwards. Look for Mcdonald sign (but it's pretty small). If you see Mcdonald, you are on the right way, walk a bit further till you see Skinfood shop then turn right. Walk down the road, you'll pass 7-11 minimart and some restaurants. Walk until you see the exit from the subway. There will be a small junction in front of you. If you look up, you should see the hotel sign, it's pretty big. Cross the road to the right, there is a restaurant. Turn right to a small alley, walk for about a minute. Look to your left you will find the hotel entrance (but it's very small).

I booked a twin bed but got a double bed which was still fine for us. The room was quite nice, I liked the PC with the internet in the room : ) Also Big screen TV, electric kettle, coffee, tea (but no sugar) and free minibar, it wasn't a lot, just some juice and water but I thought it was nice enough for us.

The hotel staff was ok but they could barely speak English and thus may not be very helpful if you need to ask for information.

The hotel location was very convenience, lots of restaurants and shopping places and most importantly, very near Jungnosumga subway station which is the interchange station to other subway lines.

Room Tip: may not be suitable for a business trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maundao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I stayed at CATS Hotel since they had a very good deal online and I knew the location was very good (Insadong). I was a bit disappointed with the room which looked rather different than on the pictures and was not super clean. Also, the hotel is not quite suited for business stay; there was no iron nor wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thibault P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 상동 신
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiconosuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Tnfrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Grid Inn Hotel
Grid Inn Hotel
#146 of 542 in Seoul
17 reviews
Insadong
Orakai Insadong Suites
Orakai Insadong Suites
#89 of 542 in Seoul
561 reviews
Jamsil
Signiel Seoul
Signiel Seoul
#67 of 542 in Seoul
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Le Meridien Seoul
Le Meridien Seoul
#151 of 542 in Seoul
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yaja Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yaja Jongno

Address: 9-1, Supyo-ro 28-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03133, South Korea (Formerly Hotel Cats)
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 542 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £281 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yaja Jongno 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Yaja Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing