We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
acealbandjar
Bogor, Indonesia

Guesthouse in seoul

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2011
A really great guesthouse. Very clean and the owner is very helpful.
Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£97
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.5 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ロビー
£100
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LUXURY TWIN
£76
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
7.7 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
스탠다드 더블 Standard Double Room 
전망 View : 도시전망
침대 구성 Bedding Type  : 킹 침대 1개
숙박 인원  number of people staying : 
기준 인원 2명 Standard number of 2 people
최대 인원 2명  maximum number of 2 people
인원추가요금 : additional charge for personnel 25,000
평형 square meter  : 22
구성품 Components
침대,의자, 티테이블, 옷장, TV, 에어컨, 냉장고 or 미니바,  헤어드라이기, 욕실용품, 샤워가운, 슬리퍼,욕조, 금고
£68
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.1 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
room with view
£74
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
10.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
£72
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
4.8 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £121
  • Booking.com
10.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

everything you need for a comfortable and inexpensive stay in seoul. in many ways better than a stay in a staid 5 star. Over 50's should not worry in staying in this place. Lots of good advice. get a 3 day ktx pass and explore korea from here during the week days.

Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davo504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I don't think anyone can complain about this place. Such friendly and easy going staff make you feel and want to feel at home. They can help and want to help with anything to do with the Korea.
It might be just a small it out of the way at first, but once you know where to go it really is in a good place.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCAMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My family stayed in a room with 2 double deck beds and an ensuite bathroom in this dormitory-type guesthouse near the Hongik University subway station. The guesthouse is about 10-minute walk to the subway station. The place was really clean and well-maintained. Breakfast consisting of cereals and bread was included in the room rates (KRW200,000 per pax/day). Linens were provided and towels could be requested also. The person in-charge of the guesthouse named Young, was very accommodating and helpful to the guests. He was fluent in English, hence he could answer our many queries. He was also very familiar with Seoul, hence one could ask him for directions in going to different tourist spots. This place is really ideal for people who are on a budget but would like to stay in a decent, quiet and clean place.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeye63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Traveled with 6 friends and stayed in mixed dorm. I'd say its quite affordable for 20,000 won ($18) per person. Clean spotless room, high speed wi-fi, books and brochures around Korea, complimentary continental breakfast and best among all is Mr YOUNG. He speaks fluent English so its great to get insights and insiders tip on where and what to do around Seoul. He even loan all of us T-Money for our convenience. He's a BIG help!

Even though the guesthouse is located in the quieter side of Hongdae, if you're into photography, nightlife, cafe hopping then look no further, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rozerozeroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews