We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MAN610
California

Hospitable Mr. Young

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2012
My friend and I stayed for 3 nights (Mar 1-4, 2012). Every time we come in and go out the guesthouse, Mr. Young (owner) is always there in the lobby greeting us. He can speak fluent Korean, Japanese and English so it was easy to converse with him. He gave us detail directions and advice on where to go in Seoul and how we can save during our stay.
Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£96
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £96
3.5 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ロビー
£117
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
room with view
£84
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
10.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
£56
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe room
£73
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.8 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
4.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £87
7.7 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Algotels
10.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have traveled often and Seoulwise Guesthouse is hands down one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. The owner Young is very skilled at making his guests feel completely comfortable and welcome. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and loves to help in whatever way possible. This was an incredible experience and words cannot express how highly I recommend this place for your stay in Seoul. Thanks so much Young!

Room tip: Both the dorm rooms and private rooms are fantastic. We stayed in both!
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treasure H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Cleanest hostel in the world! Ultra modern, great location, super fast free WiFi + free unlimited 24/7 internet terminals, cozy lounge room with a huge plasma screen, kitchen facilities + excellent dinning area, free filtered water, free breakfast + a good selection of snacks too, what more could you ask for. It easy to get here from the airport, and extremely easy to find the hostel via the map. Young is a wealth of information, he'll bend over backwards to help plan your itinerary. STAY HERE!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaszanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Really, really great guesthouse - room was clean comfortable all at a very inexpensive price. Staff were really helpful and nice and offered great advice about where to visit. Also, the area the guesthouse is in (Hongdae) is very lively especially at night, great especially for young travellers!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2011

A really great guesthouse. Very clean and the owner is very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acealbandjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2011

everything you need for a comfortable and inexpensive stay in seoul. in many ways better than a stay in a staid 5 star. Over 50's should not worry in staying in this place. Lots of good advice. get a 3 day ktx pass and explore korea from here during the week days.

Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davo504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews