We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ren Ai L

Convenient, affordable, comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2018
My friend and I stayed at Seoulwise Guesthouse for 9 nights. It was a fantastic experience - really went beyond our expectations! The room (for 2 people) was spacious, towels changed daily, dustbins cleared daily, strong Wi-fi connection. The room also had many power sockets (my friend and I had at least 6 to ourselves each)! Breakfast provided as well. Location is near Hongik University Station, super convenient and it doesn't get too quietly dangerous at night as there are shops in the area :-) The host was very helpful, told us routes that were safer to take at night, advised us on the timing of the subway when we had to leave on the last day. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £122
3.5 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ロビー
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £103
6.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£71
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £94
4.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Standard Room at the Koreana Hotel
Booking.com
£88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
LUXURY TWIN
Booking.com
£79
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £75
7.7 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £129
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £129
8.5 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
room with view
Booking.com
£83
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £85
10.9 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£53
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Priceline
12.3 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Trip.com
4.0 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
    £54
8.8 miles from Seoulwise Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seoul
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
15
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile


The host, Mr. Young, was very nice, accommodating and responds to email inquiries. He really made sure that we’re comfortable all the time and would give tips to make our vacation smooth sailing. He waited for us to check in at around 1 am

My friends and I occupied the family room. The room was big enough for 4 people and was spotless. It has good heating system to keep us warm during the winter season. Towels are changed daily, breakfast is free from 8:30- 10 am which consists of toast, jam/ butter, cereal, milk, brewed coffee. It may be simple but filling.

The location was perfect- near 3 subway lines. The location was very safe and quiet even at night/ midnight.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank shinec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed twice a long time ago. So this review is a tad late but I have fond memories of the place. Good value for money if you're a budget traveller.

+ Area is very quiet, wifi fast and location is very convenient with several coffee shops, 24/7-shops and restaurants nearby. No traffic, residential area.

+ Twin rooms look exactly like in the pictures, very nice, clean and the size is good. Beds are typically Korean (hard mattress for a European) and there is floor heating for Winter/AC for Summer.

+ Kind, caring owners. Very responsive, fluent in several languages and Young (the owner) even drove me to the post office and acted as a translator when I had a big box with souvenirs that I needed to ship. He also carried my huge suitcase up several floors.

+ Breakfast is included: toast with jam, milk and cereal. There's a refrigerator to put your food in, should you have takeout.

- Bathroom is cold in the winter, but that's very typical for Korean buildings.

Room tip: Twin room with own bathroom
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This guest house was really nice. The gentleman who prepared my room and checked me in was very kind. He also carried my luggage to the room which is surprisingly uncommon for some of the affordable properties. The cost for one night was great. The rooms are both spacious and clean.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NiallMc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed there for 3 nights. The location was at the more quiet side of Hongdae, nonetheless pleasant stay (if there is a TV in the room will be better). It was just a short walk to the subway and very convenient. Clean rooms and they changed the towels everyday, though they wont make the bed. The host was friendly enough to share some eateries when we asked him on his recommendations. There is a very nice kimbap shop nearby which is really superb for breakfast or snacks option! He even recommended us to try this restaurant which served homemade kimchi and we really love it. I miss Seoul already!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MY04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This hostel is clean, comfortable, convenient, and easy to find. Wi-Fi internet is fast and stable (as expected in South Korea), lockers are good size, beds are comfortable, towels/soap/shampoo are provided. The neighborhood is easy to walk around and active from noon to after midnight with a great feel. Hongkik Univ metro station and the Hongdae clubs district are short convenient easy walks away, but you aren't right on top of them. The hostel is well-insulated, so comfortable temperature (warm in the winter) and set back from the road so no street noise. Young, our host, speaks English very well and gave us great recommendations for restaurants nearby and activities in Seoul.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews