We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seventh time at hotel--CONSISTENTLY IMPECCABLE service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #27 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here eight times and have come to think of this place has home. This hotel has never made an error. I have high expectations and they keep exceeding them. I am normally a Park Hyatt fan but can’t get away from the D-Cube Sheraton for the coordinated, impeccable and personalized service. I can and will choose this over more expensive and high-end hotels in Seoul.

We had friends with us on this trip to Seoul and wanted special evenings out and the opportunity to do errands. Enter the concierge. Sam and others members of the concierge team responded to my email requests almost immediately and in perfect English. Personalized and top-notch. Because the hotel is in a mall they were able to point out top-notch facilities that were also nearby.

The concierge booked us at a famous Korean restaurant and printed out a personalized brochure for us that gave the name of our party, a picture of the restaurant and a map.

The staff also went out of their way to book medical and hair appointments for me, the same day I requested them. They offered to translate over the phone with the stylist or doctor if we had a language barrier.

Add to that a great location with superb dining options in the mall below and floor-to-ceiling windows. Concord grapes at the breakfast buffet tasted fresh off of the vine. Dishes on the buffet that do not feel like they are one of the standard repertoire but individually prepared for the a la carte menu. Blue cheese and candied pear salad, kimchi, fresh kale and radicchio lettuce.

They have gone above and beyond even the highest customer service standards. I have to say thank you for I have fallen in love with a city and Korea through them.

Thank you, D-Cube Sheraton team!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diplogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Ms. diplogirl,

Thank you very much for your frequent visit to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.
We highly appreciate you taking the time for the detailed feedback on Tripadvisor

It is a great pleasure to receive such a positive and detailed feedback which is motivates us to continually strive to deliver the most memorable experience to our guests.

All our Sheraton associates are renowned for their warm and caring attitude which is displayed amongst all of our service guests interactions. I have shared your kind comments with our team, with a special note to concierge Team and Sam.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback and should you plan to travel back to Seoul in the near future, please let me know so I can assist you with the arrangements personally.

Warm regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located next to Sindorim station which makes it convenient to travel around. The room is decently sized for a family of 4 (we were travelling with 2 Adults and 2 Kids) and the beds were comfortable (2 double beds). Service was amazing from all the staff, from porter, reception, concierge to the deli counter staff. Check in and check out procedures were a breeze and the staff always ensure that we had a comfortable stay by accommodating our needs readily. It is also located next to a shopping mall, which makes it convenient to shop for groceries or have our meals.

However, if you are a serious shopper, you might want to stay around Myeongdong or Dongdaemum coz it takes at least 30 to 45 mins to travel to these areas. The location is quite out of the way from touristy places. Neither is it nearer to the Incheon airport as it takes around 65 mins by airport shuttle to go to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noriko_sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. noriko_sy

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we are glad to read that your recent stay was “Great” with us.
As you have mentioned, Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel is ideally situated in D Cube City complex, together with D Cube City Shopping Mall, Art Center and D Cube Park.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time for the detailed feedback and we will continually strive to provide most comfortable stay.
Please let me know when you plan your next trip to Seoul and I would be delighted assisting you personally.

Warm regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here eight nights as we visited family in Seoul. The location is great, with many restaurants and lots of shopping nearby; also, the hotel is right next to the subway line. The room was fine, too (other than a sliding bathroom door that got stuck twice). The best part of the stay, however, was the wonderful service from the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful, particularly Casey Song and Candy Lee at the Feast restaurant and Candy Bang at the concierge desk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettrich51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. Bettrich51,

We are extremely pleased to read that your recent 9 nights stay with us at the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel was as you said ‘Wonderful’ and up to your satisfaction.
As you mentioned, our location is extremely convenient connected to Sindorim Station and many attractions are located nearby the hotel.
We are happy to hear that you felt being taken care and your compliment comment truly inspired and motivated all of us and your valuable comment has been shared with Casey Song, Candy Bang and Candy Lee.

Once again, we highly appreciate you for the warmhearted review on Trip advisor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here twice now. Just over an hour on the limousine bus from Incheon Intl airport. Very polite and happy staff with a good grasp of the English language.
Rooms are great with amazing views over Seoul. Floor to ceiling glass means those early morning insomniac moments are fairly pleasurable when you can view 'Seoul by night'.
Restaurant (on the top floor) is equally fantastic with something for everyone whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr. David J,

Thank you for your resent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your most valuable feedback.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful view of Seoul.
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel aim to go the extra step for your comfortable stay and we will continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectation at all times.

If there may be anything we may arrange for you prior to your next stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at any time.


Best wishes from Seoul.

Warm regards,
Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This past April I visited Seoul for the first time and Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel made my stayed pleasant. Thanks to the informative concierge and front desk staff. I stayed 4 nights in total, 3 nights was paid by my AMEX SPG points and 1 night out of pocket with AAA discounts. Although my booking excludes breakfast and WiFi for lower level floor. During check-in the front desk staff suggested an additional upgrade for 60000 WON plus 6000 WON for tax which includes higher level floors, spa treatment, pool access, Happy Hour (from 5:30p -7p), breakfast and unlimited coffee & tea. It was worth every pennies for this upgrade. They gave me a room with a view of city on 39 floor. The room was modern, clean, spacious and high-tech among all things in Seoul. The breakfast & happy hour selections for VIP guests were exceptional! I enjoyed trying out all the tradition Korean breakfast such as kimchi and abalone porridge. Although I did not have a chance to try out the spa (open 24hrs) but I'm sure is excellent too. The happy hour portion was more like dinner. They served fresh salad, Chinese dim sum, salmon, cakes and exotic fruits. Of course unlimited beer & wine for those alcohol lovers. Service was terrific! Everyone was well trained and helpful. Sheraton D Cube City is conveniently located in the heart of Sindorim Subway Station surrounded by malls, shops, bars and restaurants.

Upon arrival from Incheon Airport take the Airport Shuttle to Hotel directly to save money and hassle-free. Fares are 15000 WON a person one-way. It takes roughly over an hour to get to Sheraton D Cube City from Airport.

FYI: Do not tip Korean. It's an insult.

Room Tip: Upgrade to VIP treatment is worth every pennies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. EExpeditions,
Thank you for your resent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to provide us such a wonderful and a detailed feedback.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our club room with various privileges for club guests.
As you have mentioned, providing warm and genuine care for our guests is one of our core values at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. Comments like yours motivate us to continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectation at all times.
Once again, we are much appreciative of your feedback and we are we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warmest regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

since my last complaint, I have been visiting the hotel for more than a half dozen times, all else have meet my requirements and hopefully this will be extended to all customers who are stilling with the hotel, great work, please keep it going.

Room Tip: all rooms are good as long as you don't get the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Ms. Ng,

Thank you very much for your frequent visit to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to read that all requirements met your satisfaction.
Our associates continually strive to improve our service delivery and your warm words are the best motivation to continue.
I extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City hotel within the near future.

Warm regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Sheraton D Cube City for 10 nights at the end of June 2014.

We'd done our research, read the reviews here and expected great things. We weren't disappointed.

The room:
Our room, 3409 was great, roomy and with an amazing view. The in-room coffee was honestly the best I have experienced.
Each day the housekeeping staff added free bottled water to the minibar- absolutely great and saved using the expensive stuff in the minibar or drudging down to the supermarket.
The sheer variety and number of plug sockets available. They had UK 220V sockets, as well as USB and other charging connections on the desk. Didn't need to unpack our adaptors!
The only thing that could have improved the room was a bit more storage space... the wardrobe and drawers definitely weren't big enough for two girls staying for 10 nights!

The staff:
Always pleasant, helpful and polite! We didn't need to call on them too much but the few details I gave them about our stay they remembered the next day. Proper personal touch. Kevin in particular was great.

The hotel:
The 'bell services' staff were great, always welcoming when we returned from our wanders around the city. The lift often took a long time to arrive but it has 41 floors to travel so not unexpected. The lobby area is beautiful, and we felt very welcome using the wifi, with no pressure to buy drinks from the lobby bar. Incidentally the coffee in the lobby lounge was also excellent. This might seem a funny thing to note but the music playing was great in the lobby, especially in the evenings.

The D cube area:
The hotel is the top several floors of the building. Below this are offices, then the D Cube mall and the Sindorim station.The floors within the mall/department store are arranged by type of product. There is a whole floor at the top dedicated to food.
Don't forget to explore the two basement levels! B1 has a bank including Global ATMs and the hotel's Deli- great for breakfast or lunch or grabbing a coffee to sip on the metro. B2 has a great selection of cosmetics, a supermarket and more places to eat.
Sindorim station is easily accessible and the D Cube park is a great place to sit in the sunshine or in the twilight.

Getting around Seoul:
We arrived at Incheon airport and got a taxi to the hotel. It cost 70,000 won, including the toll. On the way there the taxi driver paid the toll and added it to the fare. On the way back the driver asked us to pay the toll and just asked us to pay the fare at the end.
Taxis in the city are cheap compared to Europe. The concierges ordered taxis for us a couple of times and by the time we got to the entrance the taxi was waiting for us. The bell staff wrote the addresses on cards with the hotel's details on the back for the return journey. The waited for the taxi drivers to be sure where they were going, or putting the address into their satnavs. Really great and very reassuring in a country where you don't speak / can't read the language.
The Metro is much easier to work out than we'd anticipated. The hotel provided a map and we bought T-money cards, which you top up in a similar way to an oyster card. The journeys cost about 1,000 won each way so really cheap compared to using the tube in London. It only took about 20 mins to get into Myeongdong/ downtown area.

In general, our stay in Seoul was amazing and the D Cube city hotel was a big part of that. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlepen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Sutter, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr./Ms. Littlepen14,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!
We are extremely pleased to read that your recent 10 night stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel was ‘amazing’ and up to your satisfaction.
It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive and detailed feedback. Comments like this motivate us to further strive to improve our level of service.
We sincerely thank you for your feedback and should you plan to travel back to Seoul in the near future, please let me know so I can assist you with the arrangements personally..

Warm regards,

Matthias Sutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 506 in Seoul
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 506 in Seoul
265 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#5 of 506 in Seoul
422 reviews
THE PLAZA
#18 of 506 in Seoul
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 506 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £127 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing