We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Artnouveau Seocho
Ranked #139 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel has many positives and several important negatives. The location is good -- the hotel is very close to an express bus stop from Incheon airport, and is within a ten minute walk of two subway stations and the many restaurants and bars in Gangnam. There are also a number of Korean and other restaurants within a two minute walk (on the street behind the hotel). Given that it overlooks a major highway, the hotel is reasonably quiet (at least with the air conditioning going) and is very clean. Free wi-fi is available in the rooms, and worked reliably. My room was reasonably sized (for a solo traveler), but would be tight for a couple. It was equipped with a very comfortable king-sized bed, a sitting/desk area with a flat screen TV, a galley kitchen (that I did not use), a full-sized refrigerator, a washing machine (that I also did not use), and a small but functional bathroom. Thankfully (Seoul is very hot and humid in the summer), the A/C was excellent. With the air conditioning cranked up, I slept very well. On the down side, calling the room decor garish is an understatement -- foil wallpaper, patterned doors, mirrors, etc. -- it is certainly not the epitome of understated elegance. Breakfast is poor; I ended up eating fruit, toast, coffee, and Korean soup every day after the first -- the western food looks pretty awful. The hotel does not air condition the corridors, so they are very hot and humid. The front desk staff were all pleasant, but I was not always confident that they understood English very well.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper (especially if you visit during a period when you will not be using the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KingofThreePutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3D2N, had a wonderful stay. Spacious rooms with fully equipped mini kitchen.There is coffee shop and mini market across the street. Rarely found place to eat nearby. Dont have much variety at breakfast.But would like to go back again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuliakusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a hotel? Are you sure? What kind of hotel has dirty towels hanging and doesn't provide the most basic necessity like cotton swabs? Air conditioner is not working either. Walls have yellow stains, never coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koreavisitor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The Hotel is a 10 minutes walk away from gangnam station, so quite convenient to explore the southern part of the city. To come to the "classic" tourist attractions it needs at least 30-45min by metro from here.
Otherwise, there is nothing to omplain about the hotel itself. It's clean, the staff is helpful and the rooms have a decent size and equipment. We would probably come back to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank christpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It is conveniently located just a few minutes from the subway stations, Gangnam and kyodae.
You can cook in the room with some cooking kits they have, and free wifi was available.
It was very cozy, quite and warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawaineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Good location, fully furnished and attentive staff. Room is clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of restaurants nearby and due to it's central location, most places are a short taxi ride away. 10 minutes walk to Gagnam station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songdocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stay here whenever I visit Seoul. Internet wasn't working so called front desk. Technician came in 2 minute and fixed. Didn't know how to use laundry machine so called again. They came in 5 minutes and fixed. Great service. Definetely going back for my next trip!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Paulyoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#138 of 552 in Seoul
109 reviews
Provista Hotel
#197 of 552 in Seoul
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
#183 of 552 in Seoul
142 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
AMASS Hotel
AMASS Hotel
#125 of 552 in Seoul
117 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#161 of 552 in Seoul
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artnouveau Seocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artnouveau Seocho

Address: 357, Seocho-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06607, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Artnouveau Seocho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Artnouveauseocho is located between Seoul Nat'l Univ. of Education Station and Gangnam Station which is a business center. We provide a suite with space between the living room and bedrooms. In addition we have other convenient facilities such as kitchens and washers. That is equipped with other convenient facilities for use in mid-to long- term stay. Room Cleaning Service - 09:00~14:00 - Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat : Cleaning of Occupied + Replace Sheets - Tue, Thurs, Sun : Cleaning of Occupied Internet: Wireless available in the Room - Wi fi ID: Room No. - Password : None Laundry Service - Please leave your laundry bag at the front desk with this bill by 9:00 A.M. - Regular Service: Will be returned by the next working day after 7:00 P.M. - Express Service: 50% surcharge on price and will be returned by the same day after 7:00 P.M. Tromm Styler - Quick and easy machine to sanitize, deodorize and remove wrinkles from the clothes - Location: Lobby - Free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Artnouveau Seocho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing