We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Race In Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zaza Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #32 of 932 Seoul B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Race In Seoul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoy our stay for 6 nights....nice place and friendly staffs..but the place is on the slope...he!he!..anyway..good for us as we can exercise too...up and down the slope...will recommend friends or relatives to stay while in Seoul

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suratman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    38
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
13
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

i always go back to Mr Lee for my Seoul trips.
Residece EO is so closely located near myeongdong.
Which is also = near subway, restaurants, shopping!!!
Mr. Lee is very accomodating
Everyone at Residence EO was very helpful all the time.
Definitely recommending this to everyone reading this! ^^
Thanks MR LEE!!! <3

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycelynQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good location, great place to stay, near 24 hours shops and resto. Near a subway station and airport bus shuttle station. Mr. Lee is very accomodating. Staff is very friendly and can speak english. A very good choice

Room Tip: Inquire what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here last christmas for our family vacation trip and really glad to have stayed in residence EO,jk and staff we're all very kind and attentive to our needs,they can speak english very well so we we're able to ask for directions and reservations.the rooms are comfortable enough,feels like home.we'll certainly stay again here when we go back to seoul!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucybeltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile


It's the perfect place for you to stay. Very strategic location and easy to found. Its nearby pasific hotel and subway station.
Mr.Lee and all the staff (Jinhee, Don, & the lady) are very friendly and helpfull.

Surely You won't have any problems on getting hungry because there's a convenience store in front of EO and a lot of korean food nearby.

Myeongdong shopping area is just one pedestrian crossing away and the N Seoul Tower cable car station is just a few steps away. You dont have to worry for go home late because we were given our keys for our access to the entrance door and our room.

A little bit small room but very clean and cozy to stay. Hairdryer also available here (hehe the most important for me ^^)
There is also Wifi available 24hrs. And a laptop is provided for the guests' use at the common room downstairs.

Ah if you plan to stay, please dont forget to request your room at first floor or at least on lower level if you bring a big luggage because there is no elevator here.

Overall I will highly recommend this place!!

See yaaa EO ^^

_tya_

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tya_perwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I went to Korea on 21 - 29 december 2013. I made reservation for 4 rooms. All rooms have good ondol system that made me so warm in the winter of Korea. In the room is clean and widely. The staffs (Mr.Lee & a woman) are so friendly. I will comeback to Residence EO again when I go to Korea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sithat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This guesthouse is strategically located in Myeongdong. It is just right across the main road from the main shopping area. There are quite a number of eateries around the same area. The rooms are in decent size with all useful amenities inside such as washing machine (no dryer), microwave oven, sink, fridge and of course a flat screen TV. Bed is a little hard but it's still ok for me. Self service breakfast is available every morning with the usual coffee, milk, juice, toast with butter and jam. The staffs were helpful and service were good. One downside is that you will need to lug your luggage all the way up the narrow stairs if you get the room upstairs. Other than that, it's a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Guesthouse The Hill
#22 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Soo Guesthouse
#45 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Bodeum Guest House
#42 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
Mr. Comma Guesthouse
#14 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 932 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Starria Hostel
#67 of 932 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaza Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaza Backpackers Hostel

Property: Zaza Backpackers Hostel
Address: 35, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04629, South Korea (Formerly Residence EO)
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 932 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zaza Backpackers Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zaza Backapckers hostel in Seoul serves you with our great location, as the most centrally located guesthouse in Seoul. We provide all the other customer-friendly facilities with private rest rooms, shared kitchen, free-wifi and so on. It is an easy walk to Seoul's most famous attractions including Myeong dong shopping st, Dongdaemun Market, Seoul N-Tower, Namdaemun Market, Palace, Insadong, Cheonggyecheon Stream, City-hall and Seoul Station. We are just a 3 minute walk to a subway station and the airport bus stop, which make it easy to get to Incheon Airport and attractions such as very famous Hongik Univ. area , Daehakro area and National Museum. It's all on your doorstep when you stay with us. Our very friendly staffs are more than happy to show you how to get around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zaza Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Eo Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing