We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, small rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jhill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jhill
Ranked #122 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location, small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a solid hotel. The room was small but very clean with a reasonable sized bathroom. The hotel takes up the top 5 floors of the building, with reception and breakfast on the top floor. The breakfast was average. There is also an amazing rooftop terrace with excellent city views, although I am not sure if it is used. There is a small laundry up there too.

The location is excellent, a 5 minute walk to MyeongDong and Euljiro-1 stations and a 10 minute walk to City Hall station (all on different lines in different directions). Plenty of shops and restaurants as you walk out the door.

We paid extra for a room with a window (about $30 per night). If you can get claustrophobic, you may want to get a window room as I imagine it would feel very small without one.

Stayed 2 nights attending a friends wedding in July

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasethecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    128
    36
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
40
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here last October 2013 and we were just so happy we decided to book here. We booked a triple room. Room is a bit small but it doesn't matter since we're out most of the time. Just no space for our luggages but we still managed it. Location is just so perfect. It's in myeongdong. When you step out of the hotel, shops are just everywhere. Near restaurants of any choice. They have local foods, fast foods and fine dining restaurants available. Footsteps to the church and train station. At night, you'll experience the vendors on the streets selling different things, from foods to bags to clothings and even souvenirs. We also had the chance to watch the Nanta at the theatre nearby. Stayed there for 3 nights and breakfast is served every morning. They also have a rooftop where you and your friends can just relax with the view of myeongdong. It's also near the Seoul Tower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ros3mari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights here. Location is par excellence; with food, convenient stores, shopping, train and bus stations; all within 10 mins or less by foot. Myeongdong is an exciting location and lies right outside the doorstep of this hotel. During the day, it is bustling with shoppers and at night, when the street food vendors come out, it becomes even more alive! There is even a doctor located on the 4th floor of the UNESCO building; just 2 mins away from this hotel. Service is efficient and polite. When I asked the front desk for a nearby doctor (my friend got sick), the young gentleman on duty actually went down to the street to look for a clinic. The doorman or security guard is always friendly, helpful and alert There is also a Tourist Information Centre located right opposite the hotel. Although the rooms were very small, the fantastic location and service made up for it! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awanderingeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This one's smack bang in the busy shopping precinct of Myeong-dong so it's a very handy position to be in. We booked a corner twin room, although it was quite smaller than expected. But the bathroom was a very good size and modern. The customer service reception were quite good with their English and were friendly and welcoming. The room attendants paid a lot of attention to detail. I've also never slept on a better pillow than the one they had there! :)
The downside would be their buffet b/fast, unfortunately not enough variety and supply. The next 2 mornings just went out to eat.
There's a lot to wander about in Myeong-dong and the department stores are not far away if you wanna go there. There's also night stalls selling all sorts of street food and accessories. Be careful though not all of the stall holders or retail staff in general are exactly tourist friendly unfortunately. It's a mixed bag I've found personally.
Anyway re the hotel I would really recommend this due to the location and I found the rates were quite affordable for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent Location in teh heart of Myeongdong, The security guard in the front of the building 24/7 and He very nice man, Housekeeping was very good and helpfull, also the view from the window great you can see the shopping street down. i love the hotel and i will stay in again for sure.

Room Tip: Room on the 12 floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 8 nights at this hotel n used this hotel to travel around Seoul. The hotel is centrally located between the green and blue lines within Myeongdong. So u can choose which line to take. There are street hawkers peddling fruit, street snacks n selling stuff right at its doorstep. The hotel room was really small n it was a hassle to move about if u have 2 big-sized luggage. The room was quite clean.The kettle, hair blower n fridge is all provided. The hotel breakfast selection was rather limited n imagine looking at the same food selection. The hotel card was pretty useless as there were no directions in Korean. Everytime I took a cab n gave the hotel card to the driver, the drivers were all clueless as to where the hotel was. Luckily I could call 1330 n get the tourist translator to give directions to the cab driver. There was one night where we returned late abt 2am, there was a dodgy person who followed us into the lift, we had to press the lift lobby level to avoid him. There was a guard for the hotel but the guard didnt seem to notice this.

Room Tip: Please request for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Tan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in early April. Service is professional and at times cold. Housekeeping was very efficient and smiley. The twin room with a window is really quite small, perhaps a double or corner room will be much better when having big luggages. The breakfast is from 7-9am and offers a rather good spread.

The hotel is right in the middle of Myeongdong and you can literally find everything downstairs. It's very bustling and safe even when returning late at night from Dongdaemun. The stalls all close late around 11pm earliest. And the train stations myeongdong and Eulijiro 1are both 5-6 mins away which makes it very accessible. Actually walking to Insadong and Dongdaemun is easily within 15-20mins and quite enjoyable in Spring.

The doormen were all friendly and there was a very friendly one who always greeted us warmly whenever we walked in. Also airport bus 6001/ 6015 are nearby with stops at Ibis and KEB both 8-10 walk with luggages ( tried & tested ;))

Overall, good value hotel with efficient service and facilities. Will stay here again when I return to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StepheyTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Savoy Hotel Seoul
Savoy Hotel Seoul
#94 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Days Hotel Myeongdong
Days Hotel Myeongdong
#89 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Mizo Hotel
Mizo Hotel
#224 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jhill

Property: Hotel Jhill
Address: 48, Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-022, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jhill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are business city hotel which is located in central of, Seoul, South Korea.We have about 90 rooms with up to date facilities.We have a Cafeteria where can enjoy breakfast as well house coffee and a lounge terrace on top flool of hotel.You will enjy free internet and Wifi service in your room and lobby.We will help you finish your business Successfully whti office property and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Jhill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing