We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Ranked #17 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel ever!!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Ive been Seoul 3 weeks ago from the gold coast in Australia.. There was one really could help me to enjoy my Seoul's trips.. Cos I could have really a good rest in this Lotte hotel during the trip.. Although they are international hotel, I got very reasonable price :D !! And the location is perfect which is directly connected to airport subway to centre of city!!
What a amazing!! You should have missed this if you want to come Seoul for travel of fun or business!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim198777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    278
    52
    5
    2
See reviews for
121
106
108
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was booked for me by a Corporate travel agent for a 3 week trip from the US. Flew in and out of Incheon, so the Gimpo airport location was useless. The good part was that the rooms were very nice. Having 110V outlets was also a plus. In addition, the mall next door offered food choices. I saw one review that had a negative comment about TGI Friday, however, they do have $1 beer. The bad part is that it's not what I would consider a great choice for the business traveller. There's nothing in the lobby other than the buffet restaurant. Nowhere to meet with a colleague or simply sit and have a have a coffee or beer after work. Also, once you tour the mall two or three days, there is absolutely nothing around within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClarkstonTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello Mr. Clarkston
Thanks for your comments on TripAdivisor.

I would like to apologize for your inconvenience you have experienced while you were staying.

We are very concerned to learn from your valuable comment regarding our facilities.

Since our hotel was targeted to business travelers, we must ensure that all the location had to be a suitable place to make a successful business for travelers. However, guest may feel uncomfortable for the facilities in our hotel. Please do accept my apologies for your inconvenience, and we will find the way to satisfy our business traveller’s expectation.

As we located very next to Gimpoairport, attractions around the hotel are restricted, and that is the reason that the hotel is connecting to the mall. Public transportations are available to get to all the attractions in Seoul, and it only takes within 30 minutes from the hotel to center of Seoul. Regardless of all the information above, I apologize that we could not give more detailed information to you during your stay.

Mr. Clarkston Terry, I sincerely apologies for all your inconvenience you have experienced. I make sure that we will find the best way to satisfy our guests.

Please give us a chance to have you here and prove our learning from your valuable comment.

Best regards,

HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Modern hotel located only a few minutes from the Gimpo airport. If you travel on business or stay overnight as I did it is just your choice. There was everything you need available with internet and room was really comfortable. Amazingly good window isolation. The shopping mall adjoining the hotel is a big plus. Dinner buffet was very good including tasty Asian and European specialities. Generally the hotel left a very positive impression.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexanderVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It is about five minutes walk to the international terminal of Gimpo airport and a whole mall attached to the hotel. So the Location is excellent. The room was nicely fitted and in good repair, fast Internet and big bathroom. Like most hotels in Korea there is no Iron or board, so if you have a crumpled shirt then good luck! The Breakfast was a disappointment, well for me more of a disaster, the one thing I need first thing in the morning is a decent cup of coffee. This rather expensive hotel, with rather expensive breakfast could only offer a brown liquid labeled coffee but with no taste colour or smell. Is that enough to have lost this hotel a point- today yes, most hotels of this quality manage a coffee.

On the plus side, the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean. Will I use it again? Yes but I will get breakfast at the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

superb hotel with all the business traveller needs ,next to Gimpo airport (shuttle bus available) and adjacent to a super mall with many restraunts ,just avoid TGIF where thay seem to run out of burgers and steak alarmingly regularly !not cheap but high quality and great for catching early morning flights !

Room Tip: join the frequent visitors club - 10% off !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonHBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you are traveler in Seoul, I really recommend this Lotte City Hotel. Very close to airport within 5 min on foot. Quality service with very reasonable price! Even if you come to Seoul to enjoy shopping, this hotel could be located on best position though it looks like not to locate in centre of Seoul. The reason is that there is airport train linked to the hotel so if you take the train you can reach any good places for shopping in Seoul. When I stayed in this hotel, I could save money as well as time !! Dont miss this hotel during trip of Soul

Eddy from Sydeny

Room Tip: Higer floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddy-Hward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Greetings from Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport!
First of all thank you for your resent stay with us. We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport on TripAdvisor.
As you mentioned we try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with high-tech friendly environment and etc. In addition with personalized service from our heart our guests make themselves at home.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The attached mall was one of the best I experienced while in Seoul with a plethora of western style eating establishments and high end boutiques.This hotel is perfect to begin or end your journey, luxuriate in the quality bed linen and know that the reception staff are attentive and efficient. I had mistakenly booked this hotel when flying out of Incheon next morning, however I was able to easily get a taxi at 5.00am which transported me to the correct airport with a minimum of fuss. My son was flying out at 5.00pm and the Reception staff were happy to provide a ale check out to accomodate his flight arrangements. Very impressed with the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#69 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#44 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#6 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Property: Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Address: 38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 07505, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo is located at Lotte Mall Gimpo Airport with easy access to Incheon International Airport and downtown Seoul. It is a premium business hotel that provides a one-stop venue for comfortable rest, shopping, leisure, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing