We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Ranked #18 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The facilities are very good, brand new, the room is spacious and very modern, very quiet, bed and pillow very confortable.
The staff very friendly and helpfull.
The location is excelent cause is located right by the train station as well inside a mall, very convenient.
The breakfast not good, not many western food options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renata g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It's always a great pleasure to have you regularly here at Lotte City hotel Gimpo Airport, and thank you for your loyal patronage.
Your review on Tripadvisor is very much appreciated and encouraging our entire staff, we are extremely happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

We will try our best to help you to have great business trip at all times, and our entire staff members are looking forward to meeting you the nearest future.

We will guarantee you another wonderful stay.

Warm Regards,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    270
    51
    5
    2
See reviews for
117
105
102
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for two months (FEB-MAR 2014) due to business. I can't speak too much on price since that was covered by the company, so you'll have to determine that for yourself. The room was pretty large, and very modern; touch-controlled lights and "Do Not Disturb" signs, heated toilets with multiple functions I couldn't even figure out, and the shower head was located in the ceiling. The service was phenomenal, and all of the staff spoke VERY GOOD English. They helped me with finding restaurants, translating Korean receipts, and finding things to do in the area. I was quite impressed!

The location was perfect. Directly beneath the hotel was a shopping mall that had a multitude of places to eat. Beneath the shopping mall was the Seoul subway system. Across the street was the Gimpo Airport. A few blocks from the hotel was a neighborhood where you could eat with the locals.

My only complaint was that they served the same things for breakfast everyday, which gets old after awhile, but most guests don't stay there for two months.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago_Traveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Greetings from Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport!
First of all thank you for your resent stay with us. We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport on TripAdvisor.
As you mentioned we try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with high-tech friendly environment and etc. In addition with personalized service from our heart our guests make themselves at home.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent a week at this hotel recently and I was really impressed (which is hard to do). Super high tech everything, VERY friendly staff, incredible breakfast (make sure it's included), and the best hotel laundry room I have ever seen.
Go down to the Lower Level and walk into the largest Mall in Seoul or follow the signs to take the Metro into Seoul proper. Again, this hotel more than meets the 3 criteria I use to judge a property (Clean, Quiet and Comfortable). The hard beds is a cultural thing. Fortunately I remembered that they also generally supply single beds so I made sure that I had a double bed and my partner had a single (he's 5'5" tall so it works for him). Then I went to the mall downstairs and bought a 2" bed pad. Yes, it was $250.00 but I was there for a week so when you amortize that out, I slept like a baby for a relatively small amount of money every night and hopefully they will keep that pad for the next fussy American that can't sleep on a hard bed. BTW, as an explanation, I am extremely wide at the shoulders but have a narrow waist. If I lay on my side on a hard surface, it bends my spine in an unfriendly manner. This is also why I've grown to hate the airlines; they just weren't designed for big people. (and that does not mean fat).
Anyway, except for being on the outskirts of Seoul, this hotel is almost perfect. Since you can hope in the Metro and be at Seoul Station in a few minutes, the location is irrelevant and, if you like to shop in your spare time, the Mall below IS the largest and newest Mall in Seoul. Can't go wrong there.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeSanDiegoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL gimpoairport
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.

LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPOAIRPORT has big arcade which is included all kinds of restaurants, coffee shop and hair salon etc.
And also location is quite convenience because there are GIMPO AIRPORT St. which operates 3 lines of subway underneath hotel building.
If you have plan for pleasure trip in Korea again, I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lotte city hotel gimpo airport has set the highest standard in service!
i couldn' be happier with the service from the first point of contact at
the front desk to the restaurant, also the fitness center as well.. absolutely exceptional.
Rooms are pleasant and high tech..ideally located with all amenities..
also most views will be stunning :)

i would definitely go again when i have business trip again!
some of the best service i've ever experienced at a hotel !
highly recommended for anyone traveling to korea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunabee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The weather was bad and our flight was cancelled that day. Through agoda, we've made our booking last minute. Due to that the booking notification has not arrived yet when we're doing the check-in. It was not a problem because the staff asked for us to wait at the sofa and she came to us several minutes later.

This hotel has advantage because it's connected to both international and domestic airport. It also connected to the mall which allows us to shop and dine.

The room is spacious. Electric power points are sufficient and can be used for most type of plug. Free WIFI is available with good connection.

Based on our 1 night stay, the place is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IzwanShahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for share your precious time to write on tripadvisor.
It's such an encouraging review and our staff are so happy to hear that you had pleasant experience with us.
We give a guarantee of another enjoyable stay with us if you visit us next time.
Thank you again for your thougtful act, and we wish you all the best.
Warm regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had to stay one night here before flying out the next morning and mainly chose it based on it being connected to Gimpo airport terminals.

The customer service from check in to check out the next day was very positive with the staff having a good level of English for interacting, which is a positive as my Korean isn't the best.

The room was very well appointed and clean. The bed was beautiful, after a week and a bit of hard Korean beda, this was luxurious and the pillows were as well. It has been quite an odd experience coming from Australia were beds can be supportive to South Korea were the main experience is bess that feel like you are laying on a plank of timber instead of a bed. Rest assured the bed we had at this hotel was fabulous.

The hotel is also connected to a Lotte shopping mall which has a decent variety of eating establishments. There should be no reason you can't find a good meal here, no matter your taste.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to be close to Gimpo airport. Whilst it is served by Arex (trains linking Seoul and both Gimpo and Incheon airports) and the Metro lines, I don't think it would serve as a place to base yourself if you are going to spend most of your time in Seoul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Greetings from Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport!
First of all thank you for your resent stay with us. We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport on TripAdvisor.
As you mentioned we try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with high-tech friendly environment and etc. In addition with personalized service from our heart our guests make themselves at home.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Lotte City Hotel is adjacent to the Gimpo airport. The location of the hotel is very convenient, not only if you fly in and out of Gimpo airport, but also if you go in or out through Incheon.

Besides being next to the airport, the noise itself from the airport is acceptable, as there is a limited number of flights in the evening and morning hours.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean, internet is spotless and provides the service you expect from a business hotel.

Disappointing is that the hotel offers no bar that is open in the later evening. If you want to have a bedtime drink you can either go down to the supermarket that is part of the Lotte Mall (and is open until midnight), buy drinks there to enjoy later in the room, or walk about 10 minutes to get to some pubs.

Breakfast is served in a buffet style with decent food selection. I write "decent" as I would have expected a wider range of fresh fruit, not just a few slices of oranges or a banana. All other fruits are out of cans, so the nutritional value there is limited.

Overall a hotel that I can recommend, offering good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mr.Wolf_w
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL gimpoairport
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.

LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPOAIRPORT has big arcade which is included all kinds of restaurants, coffee shop and hair salon etc.
And also location is quite convenience because there are GIMPO AIRPORT St. which operates 3 lines of subway underneath hotel building.
If you have plan for pleasure trip in Korea again, I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#12 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#42 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Property: Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Address: 38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 157-221, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo is located at Lotte Mall Gimpo Airport with easy access to Incheon International Airport and downtown Seoul. It is a premium business hotel that provides a one-stop venue for comfortable rest, shopping, leisure, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing