We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty rooms”
Review of S Hotel

S Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
S Hotel
Ranked #369 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Changed 2 room. Found strands of hair on the bed, floor and sofa. Spa pool is not working and it's dirty that I do not want to dip myself into it. Room is spacious and nicely decorated with different themes. However I felt irritated when the comforter that I used to cover myself is dirty. my legs and hands were itchy. I would not return to this hotel anymore. It is a cheap budget love hotel, the worse hotel ever. Although it is walking distance to train station and a lot shoplots nearby, I think I would choose a better hotel to stay for my next trip. Don't believe? Experience it yourself..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Winter_Love520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This was my 1st stay in Korea, so I was expecting a place closer to the city. Getting from the airport to the hotel was not easy as the airport bus dropped me to the closest stop on that route, But it was not close!! The taxi drivers do not understand English, so 4 would not pick me up at all once I showed them the name and location as it was not in Korean? TIP: whatever hotel you stay at, get the details emailed to you in Korean-save a lot of hassles.

Having said that, this is a nice motel about 5 mins from Kkachisan subway station. For reference, take the subway from Incheon airport to Gimpo airport and swap to line 5 which will take you to Kkachisan station - 45 mins, or a taxi which is not expensive. The location is about 30 mins from the city.

I found the hotel very clean, roomy and the availbility of computers in each room meant I had no Internet issues. There was a spa, flat screen TV, minibar and whirlpool bath. I believe each level of rooms are quite different and themed. I must admit at first When I saw the dark hallways and red light on the door locks I wasn't sure it wasn't a love motel, but that was not the case. My room had a blocked toilet, so the staff swapped me out straight away. They were very friendly and although English was a challenge and limited, helped to call taxis or organise tour pickups.

I would definitely stay again unless I needed to stay closer to the city.


Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyonkichi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Chocolate Hotel Hwagok
#275 of 504 in Seoul
2 reviews
Mate Hotel Seoul
#222 of 504 in Seoul
37 reviews
Hotel Nostalgia
#322 of 504 in Seoul
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#259 of 504 in Seoul
19 reviews
Hotel Luce Bridge
#181 of 504 in Seoul
8 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Tong Seoul Dongdaemun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Hotel

Address: 108, Gomdallae-ro, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 07777, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £25 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — S Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your S Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing