We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to watch a musical”
Review of Blue Square

Blue Square
Ranked #17 of 258 Fun & Games in Seoul
Attraction details
Reviewed 25 December 2014

It is located right next to a subway station and the basement level connects directly to the station.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great theater experience! I was on crutches at the time, and the staff were very helpful in storing them for me during the show. The theater is very modern and would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We visited "Mamma mia" musical in the Blue Square. As we took tickets at the same day as the performance, we got a 30% discount. The musical was great! I watched the movie, but the musical was even better!!!
The place is good and spacious. They have 6 types of tickets. The 2 cheapest categories are the balconies and located very far from the stage. I think the view is not very good from the place. We took the tickets in the middle. It was quite ok.
The video typing and photos are prohibited. But some people did it, and the staff who had to control this stopped all the people except the VIP rows.

Date of experience: March 2014
3  Thank MissIssippi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We bought tickets online and a few days before the performance the tickets went on sale. We could have bought them at a discount at the time of purchase but only if we used a certain credit card, which we do not have. I was not happy paying more for tickets when people right next to us paid less. The performance of Jersey Boys was outstanding and the sound was great. The layout of the theatre was wonderful and it was easier than most to get in and out of.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank ERDocsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was a terriffic expereince. All the songs were in Korean and it was great. Easy to get here by Metro not so easy to find a taxi upon leaving.

Date of experience: April 2013
5  Thank halsherm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Square also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Blue Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing