We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel URI&(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
780
681
134
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
681
134
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbongeunsa templeunderground mallconference centerthe club loungeattending a conferencebusiness triphuge mallgangnam areacity air terminalhyundai department storebig hotelbreakfast buffet ismobile phoneexcellent hotelkal limousine busfive star hotelhan river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean but a bit dated rooms. Location is good especially if you attend exhibitions in the nearby Coex. Very good breakfast in the first floor restaurant. Conveniently located close to shopping malls and various restaurants.
Traffic can be very bad in that area especially during rush hour.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oooo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, much appreciated.
As you have mentioned our location is a major selling point of our hotel and certainly if attending anything next door at the Convention center we cannot be beat.
Seoul definitely has some work to do with controlling the traffic in numerous areas at certain times of the day however we are expecting this to ease a little next year when they open the new Subway directly in front of the hotel.
Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope that you will again choose the InterContinental should you return to Seoul.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As with most Intercontinental hotels you are never disappointed with the overall quality of the rooms and public areas. Staff at this hotel are very pleasant and always looking to assist you be it with room service or directions to nearby attractions. Being adjacent to the Conference center it means that their is no need for taxis making what is perhaps a higher priced hotel more cost effective. Rooms are first class with very high quality fixtures and fittings and fantastic international focused in room entertainment
Whilst there are a number of very good restaurants close by you will not be disappointed with the in house restaurants which offer both local and international cuisine. Overall a great stay and thoroughly reccomended

Room Tip: Any of the higher rooms offer a great view over the city
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Clive,

Thank you so much for your fantastic recognition and comments here on TripAdvisor,.....much appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone attending anything within the Coex Convention Center, additionally with direct access to the Mall downstairs, the Casino next door, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

There are literally hundreds of restaurants and bars in the local district which will never leave you short on choices however as you have mentioned, we also so have some great options within the hotel itself which are worth sampling.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

No words for this hotel. Excellent hospitality. Efficient and gently staff. I arrived early in the morning and I was offered a free day at the gym, with massage, sauna, etc. Excellent location. Nice rooms. Adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atairiastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

A unique stay which has you at a loss for words......!
What a fantastic compliment to all the team thank you..

Whilst we are a large hotel, the team all work very hard to give all our guests a unique and memorable stay and it seems they have hit the mark with your stay which will make them all very proud and happy..

Thank you once again for you fantastic review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is an amazing business class hotel connected to a large shopping mall, aquarium, movie theater and convention center. The location is close to a subway station and there is always a taxi waiting to take you where you need to go. The room was impeccable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large, clean and comfortable (heated toilet seats are always nice!). Everyone I interacted with from the staff was very helpful. This is a very pricey hotel, but you get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: I have to imagine all of the rooms are great here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wasky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic recognition and comments on our hotel.....much appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none with great access to the many areas and highlights of Seoul especially Gangnam and its recent fame...!
With direct access to the Mall downstairs, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a wonderful time in the hotel.the room was impeccable and service was amazing. Especially loved the buffet breakfast and the option of an in house Asian restaurant that is world class.I recommend this hotel to anyone who visit the orient.The in house entertainment system was top notch,I wish all hotels could be of same standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Bobby,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

You mentioned our very popular breakfast buffet which we continually receive very positive feedback on as well as our unique Asian Live restaurant featuring Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Indian all in the one outlet which I am pleased you have had the time to enjoy.

The team all work very hard to give all our guests a memorable stay and we do hope that should you return to Seoul you will again choose the InterContinental as your preferred hotel.

Thank you once again for you fantastic review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews