We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30% discount - a false promise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #62 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent the first week of 2014 in this hotel. The hotel is located in a nice area, within walking distance to train station, supermarkets, large shopping malls and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and cosy, just what you expect from any ibis worldwide. The hotel even has facilities on every floor that provide hot/cold water and ice as needed. We had a great time!

My only complaint was about the hotel's the "misleading" marketing trick. Before booking the hotel, I received an email from the Accord Hotel group that ibis hotels offered 30% discount, ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam was on the list. However, upon payment, we asked the hotel staff, we were told that the published rate was the discounted rate. We paid the published rate but I kept coming back on the website to check a few months later, I found that the rate either remained the same or lower BUT never higher than what we had paid. I had to wonder if the "30%" discount was a genuine offer or was it just a marketing trick to get people to fill up the hotel???

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpiceGirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear SpiceGirl03

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

I do apologize for your inconvenient reservation experience regarding the discount issue. The discount promotion was called "Accor Super Sale" which we offered 30% discount from the standard rate with the condition of "No cancellation nor No change and prepayment before arrival". Also guests can choose standard rate which is flexible. The discount should be applied upon you make the reservation. If you chose the Super Sale rate when you made the reservation, I am very sure that the discount was applied. As our room rate is different for everyday, you might be confused.

If you could let us know your reservation detail by email shown on the above of the first page of our hotel on Tripadvisor, we are happy to give more information about your reservation situation.

I am sorry for making you confused when making a promotional reservation and I will share your comment with Accor headquarter to reduce the confusion when making a reservation.

Thank you very much for staying with us and wish your next stay will be much enjoyable than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Min-sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had a quick check in by friendly staff for our 8 day stay in Seoul. Gangnam is out of the central area, but with excellent subway and bus system this is not a problem at all.
Rooms are not huge, but clean and modern. Bathrooms in perticular are well cared for.

We really enjoy the surrounding area. Very lively restaurant and bar and cafe scene! Would stay here again - reasonable price and good value.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Junior2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Junior2008

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We all our staff are very happy to hear that you were satisfied by our service.

As you said, our hotel is in hear of Gangnam area and it helps our guests for having successful business and enjoying the life of Seoul. It is true that it's quite far from central area. However in Gangnam area, there are lots of tour spots. Garosu-gil, COEX mall, Rodeo-road, Bongeunsa temple etc. You can enjoy both modern shopping and historical tour spots.

We will keep on maintaining the rooms and hotel facilities in good condition and we are planning to have renovation on next year, and I am sure that it will enhance the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish your next stay will be much better than the previous one.

Best Regards,
Min-sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

i have been in this hotel for 3 days, it is in walking distance of a big shopping mall, and restaurants. although it was far from metro station.very helping staff and check in took 1 minute.
room was clean and changed cover every day.
i definitely will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Amir A

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a comment regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel. It is our great pleasure to see that you will definitely stay again with us.

Our hotel is located on heart of Gangnam area. It is very convenient for both business travellers and leisure travellers thanks to our convenient public transportation and near to hot places in Gangnam area.

And we will keep on maintaining the rooms and hotel facilities so all the guests can be satisfied.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish your next stay would be much better than the previous one.


Best Regards,

Min-sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is my 2nd time stay here. it's still busy and lively hotel.
quite far from the Myeongdong street, but Gangnam area and Garosoo Rd. takes 10 to 15 minutes by metro. use metro, not bus.
Employees help me actively, according to reception staff, there r 2 jogging course Tan riveir and Selleung park, I tried Tan river where is near Han river, the place is just perfect to joggomg. thank to the staff(sorry, forgot his name)
It's good place to stay when u go work near the gangnam area,
clean room, helpful staff, OK food, location also good up to your purpose

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLOTH1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear SLOTH1207

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
I can see it is your second review for our hotel and you rated us better than the prevoius review which is our great pleasure. I will share your comment with our team and such a good review will enhance our quality of service.

It is true that Myungdong area is quite far from here. However, Garosu-gil or Gangnam station ,which are new hot place for shopping and sightseeing, are close from here. If you are travelling Gangnam area, our hotel is one of the best.

Thank you again for staying with us and wish we can greet you near future.

Best reagrds,

Min-sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jassim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just checked out from this hotel. It was my 2nd time staying here and I was satisfied by their price, good service and comfortable bed. Reception and Restaurant staff are all kind and have good smile. Good transportation from Incheon airport. I will definitely come back this hotel on my next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovecoecoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lovecoecoffee

Thank you very much for taking your time again for leaving your experience on Tripadvisor. We all our staff are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comments with our team members and also your valuable comments will enhance our quality of service.
We will try our best to to lift up guests' expectation.

Thank you very much for staying with us and wish to see you near future.


Best Regards,

Min-Sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ibis Ambassador, Gangnam is a very comfortable hotel. We stayed there for about 10 days. It has a guest laundry, which is a wonderful asset for a hotel. It was very handy to the stamp exhibition Philakorea which my husband was attending. Always easy to get a taxi. Handy to many really nicce little restaurants. The hotel breakfast is excellent. Plenty of variety.
The staff are friendly and very willing to help with all sorts of things--tourist activities, directions, maps etc etc.
All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank satch58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chobig, General Manager at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Satch58

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment regarding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is all our staff's great pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our services.

We are always ready to assist our guests with sincere service mind so they can have successful business and enjoyable vacation.

I will share your comment with all our team and I am sure that it will enhance the quality of service.

Thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Bests regards,
Min-sook, Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#84 of 552 in Seoul
160 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel URI&
Hotel URI&
#201 of 552 in Seoul
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Seoul Gangnam Hotel is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing