We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$234
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koreana Hotel(Seoul)
US$131
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
749
672
149
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
672
149
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripsinnonhyeon stationnice business hotelbreakfast buffetexecutive floorhealth clubfood streetsuperior roombit datedlobby barincheon airportrestaurants and shopspleasant stayhotel is locatedfitness centersouth koreaconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Seoul ( Gangnam Style ? ) This hotel is in the Heart of this 24 hour working day metropolis !. Valet parking with a smile,check in with a smile,Please may I help you WITH A SMILE !. These lovely people want to be helpfull.
Restaurant is buffet style But the quality is good as is the vaiety,excellant service (with a Smile).
Rooms are average, Very comfortable bed,ensuite with shower over bath facility (Not my favorite combination) But clean and servicable. Mini bar was appreciated as was the other nicnacs available.
Lovely lounge/bar area with live background music of an evening.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 15th floor so IF there was any noise I did not hear it ?
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevewilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear stevewilly,

I am so glad you were able to see how helpful the team and Koreans in general want to be. They are so very proud of their history and country and really want other people to enjoy. Hope you will be returning soon.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is one of the best and most professional Novotels we have ever stayed at with very helpful and friendly staff both at check-in and in the food areas. Our room on 15h floor was very good, spotlessly clean, good amenities,top quality bed linen ( alwways a good sign), large plasma TV, tea and coffee making ( a nice touch would have been to offer better quality tea bags and a few biscuits) and minibar. Buffet breakfast was outstanding, as other reviewers have pointed out, with the most comprehensive selection of everything - fruits, eggs cooked to order, meat, hot and cold and yes, also fish! Will stay there next time we stop over as it was 5 minutes' walk to the metro so we were able to get around happily.Another bonus is that the KAL limousine bus stops at the hotel for Incheon airport and that eases arrival and departure factors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear winwander,

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I agree with the other reviews:

1) Rooms were clean
2) Beds were fine
3) Food was great! I loved the many breakfast buffet choices as well as the dinner buffet. I loved that they serve salmon and other seafood for breakfast. There was also chocolate fondue...for (yes!) breakfast! Great for chocoholics. =)
4) Wifi was expensive! But there were computers at the lobby which you could use for free for around 20 minutes.

This hotel is very accessible by subway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Mitziec,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back. The chocolate fountain will be wating.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights end of Sept.
What I liked:
- Warm service during check-in. I had a slight flu and during check in, kind of sniffled a bit. The receptionist kindly enquired and knowing I was there for work, wished me speedy recovery et al. Nice to have when you're not feeling well and far away from home on work trip.
- Great location: Supermarket directly opposite hotel. Gangnam shopping street and lots of cafes/restaurants, a 10 minutes walk away. Yet hotel itself is on a quiet street, so non noise disturbance.
- Breakfast buffet had some really unique items not usually offered in hotel breakfasts, like parma ham on musk melon, grilled tomato with pesto sauce, mini salmon steaks, to name a few.
- Wi-fi signal in room was very good, never dropped.
- Can purchase airport bus limo ticket during check out, so it can be paid with credit card and i don't have to worry about small change.

What I did not like:
- The decor of room, predominantly dark red and navy. Gave an eerie, gloomy feel...
- The air conditioner. On the second night, feeling slightly warm, i turned it down from 25 to 20 and finally to 15 (the minimum possible), felt no difference.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepamint_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear pepamint_lee,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your impressions of the hotel and the vibrant gangnam area.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews