We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #28 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    611
    131
    29
    15
See reviews for
229
158
99
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was easily accessed with shuttle from the airport and was close to two subway stations: Sinnonhyeon Station(Line 9) and Gangnam Station (Line 2). Arrived in the AM but my friends and I were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and started exploring the area of Gangnam. It took 30-45 minutes to get to the shopping areas like Myeong-dong and Dongdaemum via subway but the overall commute was acceptable. The facilities in the room might seem a little old but it was fully equipped (not to mention the heated toilet) and beds were cozy and comfortable. It was conveniently located in the Gangnam shopping area and the only downfall about this hotel was you have to walk up a little hill to get to the hotel. But had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Enli O ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
Quite hard to walk up the hill.. But glad that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charles Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and specifically requested my company to book me into here having stayed on previous occasions.

It is very close to Simmonhyeon station making it convenient for the airport and other metro lines.

It is also close to many and varied restaurants in Gangnam

The hotel is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good and varied - especially the chocolate fountain.

Room Tip: Choose a room number above 10 as the lower numbers can be noisier from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vix63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Vix63 ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charels LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is in transition so not of my remarks may be current .However we stayed on the executive floor early may to find it partially finished,despite assurances that all renovations were complete.The bedrooms are not large but the new look is nice.The executive lounge is far from relaxing ,is not loungy and is set up more like a canteen with glass tables.The staff however are superb as is the service.The food and food service leaves a great deal to be desired.I would have expected so much more from a European run hotel.The quality of products on offer for breakfast was poor and was often over cooked and badly served.The afternoon service of pre dinner snacks or burnt offerings was often chaotic and sometimes chaotic with some guests expecting a full blown dinner buffet.The pool and sauna was superb and the general areas although look a little tired are well run and pleasent for a city hotel.This place is let down by a shockingly poor standard in the food and beverage department,so if food is your thing go elsewhere,otherwise it's a good stay with really nice proficient staff.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast and any food here,the lower rooms are old and noisy we were told
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Nick W ,


Good to hear you like the look of the new rooms and thank you for your understanding in regards a transition period. We are trialing a number of new and international dishes in the lounge to settle on a strong, consistent product that suite the wide range of ethnicities of our guest.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the accord group with same good organization
This is my second stay and same remarks!
Waiting the renewal of the rooms ...
The best western in front of this hotel is cheapest and with the same comfort but without swimming pool and the huge lobby we can find here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fred33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Fred33333,

Room refurbishment on Executive Floor has been completed. Therefore you can fully enjoy new rooms on your next visit. Thank you for your comment and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Charels LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I treated myself to a couple of restful days in Seoul and my time was enhanced thanks to the Ambassador Gangnam Novotel. The lobby is lovely - not too loud in that shiny, touristy way.The location is superb for exploring a great city. I easily got around on foot, the subway, and the occasional cab is quite cheap.

The room had a nice feel, compared to some Novtels, which I find can be a bit tired and small. The health club at this hotel is a bonus. It has local members who use the facilities and hang out which adds a nice hubub. I used the pool, the gym and the sauna. I also shouted myself a well priced massage.

Great staff and and great stay. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Christopher G,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

OK so I hit send too quickly.. forgot to mention the almost Un usable wifi (free), even if it was a million dollars a day it is still useless (I have a lovely screen shot of my Android phone telling me so). And ghastly buffet food. Raw cold lamb, warm rare OK. . But cold raw smelly old hogget (yes I'm from a farm) severed as lamb noooo. ..

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TW_Auck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TW_Auck,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. My apologies that you met with many frustrations during your stay but appreciate you conceding the 'Service great. Staff very friendly'. We have just completed refurbish 3floors and will continue this process. Your comments about service in the Lounge came as a shock as it is usually more than adequate manner and has received really good feedback. We are reviewing your complaint regarding WIFI with our supplier, and ever though it is complimentary all our guests must have ease and speed... this will be improved. Your comments in regards to the buffet have been discussed with our chef and Restaurant manager in regards to the carvery section of the buffet.. as the heat lamb and slow movement are not doing the imported Australian lamb justice.. As most of our guests are not attracted to Lamb we plan to delete this menu item. Thanks again for letting me know so we can continue improvement.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#29 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#20 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#75 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing