We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #35 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for business trip”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good for business trip. This is the most often stay hotel for me in Seoul since 2004. Unfortunately, its rate is getting higher and higher.
Breakfast and happy hour are very good.
Internet is free and stable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NoilYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear NoilYen,

Thank you for your comment. With regards to the rate, we will look into it not only rate but also service and product quality.

Charles Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    634
    137
    30
    15
See reviews for
253
167
103
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot,
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Let's be honest, I usually stay at the Grand Hyatt and the Novotel Ambassador cannot compete with that hotel, but for a more cost-conscious business stay the Novotel is perfectly acceptable and thanks to great staff who are really keen to help, it makes this an easy place to stay.

The location isn't great. It isn't that close to COEX and all of its at actions and it isn't on the main Gangnam strip - but there are good local restaurants nearby and it has a subway station just down the hill if you want to explore. Facilities are good - there is a pool and gym that whilst not luxurious are fine for keeping active and fit.

The rooms are OK - not big but spacious enough for a couple of nights. The bathroom was definitely in the small side and there was no walk-in shower. The wardrobe too was on the small side and there were not enough hangers - but here again the staff came to the rescue!

The main restaurant is buffet style and both breakfast and dinner were perfectly good if a little unimaginative - but pricing was fine.

I would compliment the wi-fi - there was good and easy connection and it didn't constantly drop out.

Whilst the Novotel Ambassador would not be at the top of my wish-list it certainly wouldn't have me groaning at the prospect of coming back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Your comment and advices are hightly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Because everyone's experience is different, let's start with what we most liked about the hotel:
Location; close to the station, main shopping precinct and fabulous restaurants and bars;
Staff; could not do enough for us, always courteous, professional and eager to assist;
Rooms; nice enough, clean, modern although not large. Bed and pillows were great. I like a lot of natural light so did find the room a little dark and the lighting in the room not great (but a minor and personal preference).
Value for money; thought it was good bang for the buck.
Powerpoints; none by the bed which can be handy to plug in phones for alarms etc.

The 'not so positive':
Cost of Room Service; horrendously expensive. $36 for a toasted vegetable sandwich. Come on!
Cost of bar; we sat at the bar after being out all day and then walked out. $15 for a gin and tonic is ridiculous. We're from Perth so we know all about super expensive but even we found this too much.

With all the great bars and restaurants a short stroll down the road, the 'not so positives' are minor and easily overcome. Highly recommend the Novotel as a place to stay. If you did want to stay closer to some of the more obvious attractions of Seoul however, you might consider something over the river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear AscotElliotts,

Thank you for your positive comment. We have now newly renovated Executive rooms which has lightings, power points. Also, we planed room service menu and prices review very soon. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.


Charles LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was easily accessed with shuttle from the airport and was close to two subway stations: Sinnonhyeon Station(Line 9) and Gangnam Station (Line 2). Arrived in the AM but my friends and I were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and started exploring the area of Gangnam. It took 30-45 minutes to get to the shopping areas like Myeong-dong and Dongdaemum via subway but the overall commute was acceptable. The facilities in the room might seem a little old but it was fully equipped (not to mention the heated toilet) and beds were cozy and comfortable. It was conveniently located in the Gangnam shopping area and the only downfall about this hotel was you have to walk up a little hill to get to the hotel. But had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Enli O ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
Quite hard to walk up the hill.. But glad that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charles Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and specifically requested my company to book me into here having stayed on previous occasions.

It is very close to Simmonhyeon station making it convenient for the airport and other metro lines.

It is also close to many and varied restaurants in Gangnam

The hotel is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good and varied - especially the chocolate fountain.

Room Tip: Choose a room number above 10 as the lower numbers can be noisier from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vix63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Vix63 ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charels LEE
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is in transition so not of my remarks may be current .However we stayed on the executive floor early may to find it partially finished,despite assurances that all renovations were complete.The bedrooms are not large but the new look is nice.The executive lounge is far from relaxing ,is not loungy and is set up more like a canteen with glass tables.The staff however are superb as is the service.The food and food service leaves a great deal to be desired.I would have expected so much more from a European run hotel.The quality of products on offer for breakfast was poor and was often over cooked and badly served.The afternoon service of pre dinner snacks or burnt offerings was often chaotic and sometimes chaotic with some guests expecting a full blown dinner buffet.The pool and sauna was superb and the general areas although look a little tired are well run and pleasent for a city hotel.This place is let down by a shockingly poor standard in the food and beverage department,so if food is your thing go elsewhere,otherwise it's a good stay with really nice proficient staff.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast and any food here,the lower rooms are old and noisy we were told
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Nick W ,


Good to hear you like the look of the new rooms and thank you for your understanding in regards a transition period. We are trialing a number of new and international dishes in the lounge to settle on a strong, consistent product that suite the wide range of ethnicities of our guest.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#39 of 493 in Seoul
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#25 of 493 in Seoul
806 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Property: Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing