We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Everyway. Down to earth services and Location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Ranked #28 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This would be a hotel that you could trust a 19 year old teenager who is in thirst for shopping and netting up with friends. Why? Because it's right next to one of the busiest road in terms of street life and entertainment in Korea, Gangnam Road. The hotels staff are so nice. From the consigere to the lobby receptionists. This hotel have many convenient perks. Such as an easy private bus stop to take you to the airport and a local taxi service counter. It was a safe experience and the rooms are very modern and it was a great stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jack Z,

Thank you for your positive comment and glad that you enjoyed our local neighborhood including Restaurants, shopping and great night life with your friends. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel surprised me: although it looked old fashioned, it fulfilled the purpose: very nice bed, not to hard or too soft, nice cotton bed sheets, clean, nicely adjustable and quiet AC.
The breakfast was good, with nice variety of bread. The fruit choice for breakfast was limited.

The location close to the restaurants in Gangnam is great.
The wifi connection topped all international hotel I have visited thus far!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vistalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Vistalne ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have completed our new Executive floor refurbishment and plan for others in near future. Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked for a standard room, but was upgraded to superior because of my Le Club Accorhotels status. The superior room looks newly refurbished. No issues with cleanliness and standard of amenities. Only the bath tub looks old.

Conveniently located in Gangnam. A few minutes' walk to Gangnam's Food Street, which means you are spoilt for culinary choice.

Good, thoughtful service. The staff spoke good English.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank rockafunkadeliks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear rockafunkadeliks ,

Thank you for your positive comment which will be helpful for future Travellers to Seoul. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Novotel Ambassador in Gangnam, Seoul is a smart, clean property. The rooms are large and comfortable and all services were exactly as expected.
Wifi is available free throughout the hotel and is high-speed for the most part.
The selection available at breakfast will cater for any taste, ranging from fruit through western cooked breakfast right to asian/Japanese. Although I did feel it was quite expensive.

Having stayed here once, I would not look for another hotel should I return, this one is fine.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mark B ,

Thank you for your positive comment which will be helpful for future Travellers to Seoul. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Visited with a friend, each getting single rooms. Arrived on a Friday evening from Shanghai looking forward to 3 days of relaxation and good eats. Check in friendly and smooth with great English.

I had a Northern view which was decent. I think you should request higher floors. Though only on the 5th floor the hotel rests somewhat on a hill so I could see a distance. Our rooms a bit dated, but the bed was perfectly comfortable. Bathrooms very small and with a tub shower, which at 192cm is not ideal for me. Japanese-ish toilets, but not Toto quality.

On our second day here I visited the fitness center. This is an incredible facility that clearly has lots of locals and expats as members. Rarely do I see hotel gyms with this much cardio and resistance training equipment. Essentially everything you could want and plenty of space. Great indoor lane pool with a few lanes and a kiddie area. Sauna, steam room, massages and grooming services also available. An older Korean fellow is ready to give you a haircut and shave pretty much most of the day. As a bonus, there's an indoor driving range and putting green. Instructors seem to be available, but you'd need to verify this.

The real gem of this place is that it's in a great location, but doesn't come at the hefty price that the Ritz Carlton next door has. You are across the street from a massive eating and drinking neighborhood that can satisfy many cravings, or a few doors down and to the left another food and bar street exists where the best fried chicken I've ever had in my life was served to me.

Concierge was very good at securing addresses in Korean for us, as I hadn't been able to find a good resource to do this. I can read Korean, but don't speak much so these guys were a great help. When we asked for specific kinds of food, they steered us in the right direction every time.

We did not dine in the hotel, so I can't comment on that. There are a few mini bar offerings, though they charge about $5USD for a toothbrush rather than giving you a free one as I'm used to in Asia. Not a big deal, but I asked them to wave it.

We paid around $165 per night for each single room and it was good value. The location, fitness center, cleanliness, and quiet rooms make this a good choice when visiting Seoul and Gangnam in particular.

PS. Friday and Saturday you'll find Tracks nightclub open. It's right between Ritz Carlton and Novotel, and was formerly known as Eden. Expensive, but fun mingling for singles and dancing for couples.

Room Tip: As usual ask for a high floor, facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear DrZForbes ,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future Travellers to Seoul.
Glad that you enjoyed our credit, fitness center and our local neighborhood including Restaurants, shopping and great night life.
As Disposable items the government has suggested we discontinue offering to every guest to assist in Seoul "Sustainable" approach.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very comfortable and conveniently located. Good amenities and facilities. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel and was very pleased by the staff-Friendly and courteous. Good gym but needs an upgrade on free weights. Otherwise pretty good. I would recommend to others and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Fred H ,

Thank you for your positive comment especially on our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my third stay at the Novotel Ambassador and it is always nice to be here.
The location of the hotel in Gangnam is perfect. Easy access to the Metro stations and to a lot of shops, bars and restaurants.
Perfect service, nice welcome and very kind staff at the reception. Perfect breakfast offer even for european guests. I can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Resident Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Matthias S ,

Thank you for your positive comment especially on our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Charles LEE
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#29 of 552 in Seoul
965 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#40 of 552 in Seoul
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Le Meridien Seoul
Le Meridien Seoul
#131 of 552 in Seoul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06124, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seoul
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Business Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £104 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing