We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman
Ranked #59 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hutami R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel has a welcoming ambience with hotel staff who are friendly, polite and helpful. Most of all they can converse in good English. Room is clean and spacious, with the basic amenities. The hotel is 5mins walk to the nearest subway and they provide shuttle service to the their popular shopping destination. I would recommend to friends to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yna201406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Yna201406,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you liked the services provided by our staff, location of the hotel and the guest room.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Nam-Wook Kim
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the finest Hotel in the Heart of the Seoul City ! The Rooms are bigger with all amenities like Kettle , Coffee / Tea maker , Iron , Refrigerator , advanced gadgets in wash room etc. The Spread of Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner are impressive with both Continental and Local flavor ! Speciality is Seafood ! The Ambiance is good and Service is Impressive. Value for Money !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear shanravi,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the amenities in the guest room and the food at the restaurants.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Nam-Wook Kim
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel.
Reasonable price for 5star hotel.
Just 10 minute to namdamun and dongdaemun shopping market.
Easy to go because hotel prepare bus to sight seeing area.
Helpful staff but not friendly, not smile at all. This 5star hotel.. must smile .
Dont forget they dont prepare shaving cream.
Over all this is nice hotel. Will comeback here soon.
1more thing in front of this hotel have small restaurant.. The Tree Restaurant.. really good and best BULGOGI.. really yummy.. must try.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ari R,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us especially the location of the hotel and the shuttle service.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

On the other hand, I am sorry that your experience in some areas did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In regard to the employees who were not friendly, it certainly is very disappointing for us as well. Although we cannot undo the aggravation we have caused, I can assure you that your experiences were reviewed thoroughly and we have taken appropriate actions including the service training to avoid the same nature of issues. Please accept sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

Regarding the shaving cream, unfortunately we do not provide it as a free bathroom amenity. However, we made it available at the minibar in the guest rooms. Thank you for your kind understanding.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We truly appreciate your comments and will utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.


Sincerely,

Nam-Wook Kim
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kuah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Usually stay here on business but it is getting so expensive now. Dinner buffet is over 50 pounds and really not worth it. The other choice is to eat in the bar which has no atmosphere and really is a flop. If you can avoid this place then I wouls advise that you do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman. We always welcome both negative and positive feedback from our guests as it helps us in our quest to grow and improve.

First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had with the buffet price and the bar atmosphere.

For the buffet price, as we are located in the prime location of the central district of Seoul, you might have felt that the price was relatively high. However, one thing I can assure is that, being a five-star hotel, our prices are the market standard and are quite reasonable compare to our competitors.

Concerning the entertainment Pub Gran*A, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. We are currently renovating the hotel facilities with our long term plan and we hope we could provide you with the upgraded atmosphere in the near future. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We truly appreciate your comments and will utilize this information to improve our operation to better serve our valued guests.

I thank you again for the opportunity to explain and we sincerely hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Seoul.


Sincerely,

Nam-Wook Kim
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Grand Ambassador hotel. The staffs were very friendly and didn't have any issues in communicating in English. The hotel is located at the heart of Seoul and the free shuttles it provide to various locations were convenient. Also good price compared to other downtown hotels (it also provides complimentary in-room wifi). I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for something in Gangbuk area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAmbassadorSeoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kyu L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service provided by our staff, location of the hotel, Wi-Fi and the price.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Nam-Wook Kim
General Manager
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#70 of 504 in Seoul
2,217 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 504 in Seoul
3,343 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#31 of 504 in Seoul
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman

Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#25 Family Hotel in Seoul
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is centrally located in Seoul and has easy access to major shopping, entertainment, and business areas such as City Hall, Gwanghwamun, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and Namsan. We boast 413 rooms offering free WiFi, 6 restaurants, 12 meetings and conference rooms, and a large fitness center which includes a swimming pool and spa. Aesthetically appealing with a modern and attractive decor, the hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing