We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Ranked #2 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at the Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul for my business meeting. This was my first stay here and I loved it. The rooms were outstandingly large, clean and confortable. Johnny at the front desk, who helped me check in, even offered me a free upgrade which was very nice. Actually, all the staff at the front desk was friendly. Although the view wasn’t spectacular due to foggy weather, the room itself was pleasant. I chose this hotel for its prime location. It is close to the subway station, close to the shopping mall, which just opened up, and close to lots of restaurants and bars. If I have a chance to visit Seoul again, I will definitely choose Oakwood Premier Coex Center again and I recommend to anyone visiting Seoul to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Ms. Julie

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
Many of customers who visit Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.

-Guest Relations Manager/Zech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 669 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seoul, South Korea
1
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed there and could see well-maintained facilities, very kind employees.
It's located in good place so very convenient .
If I have opportunity to choice hotel, I will surely stay at Oakwood coex center hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

Thank you in advance for your tilerance in this matter.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
And we are so glad to hear that your stay were perfect with us.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.

Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!

-Guest Relations Manager/Zech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A wonderful place. Clean, quiet, great location.
A friendly and helpful staff made a last minute business trip very enjoyable. The bedding, towels, and courtesy robe were high quality and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. Bowen J

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

Thank you in advance for your tilerance in this matter.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
And we are so glad to hear that your stay were perfect with us. Many of customers who visit the Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location and room quality are very good, so we were also happy that they have great days with us during the stay.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.

Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!

-Guest Relations Manager/Zech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Oakwood offers what they call serviced apartments. They range from studio to multi-bedroom units. The pricing was very similar to the Intercontinental near by for my one bed room. The rooms are recently remodeled and have full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, 2 TV's, breakfast nook. It is quite literally an apartment. The quality of furnishings is good. The linens are quite nice. The bed is good but not exceptional. The lighting appears to be a bit tempermental as it would dim and brighten on it's own. The lower floor rooms can be a bit noisy from the road and parking structure activity. The hotel offers a functional but not special breakfast buffet. The location is super convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Mr. Craig
Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!
Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
However, we are so sorry to hear that your stay were not perfect with us such as not exceptional bed and noisy from the raod and parking structure activity. Also, Many of customers who visit Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient.

Thank you again for your kind advice that has greatly helped us improve our service

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.

-Guest Relations Manager/Zech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in Oakwood premier for 3 months in June 2012, and I must complement that it was one of the best places to stay. Very conveniently located at the Gangnam-Gu, the central business district and closer to the subway station as well as connected to the CoEx mall. The room was of decent size for two of us and so was the kitchenette. the staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout our length of stay. Overall, a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest
Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!
Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.
Thank you in advance for your tilerance in this matter.
To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
And we are so glad to hear that your stay were perfect with us. Many of customers who visit the Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient, so we were also happy that they have great days with us during the stay because of these kinds of good things.
We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.
Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!

-Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I lived in the Seoul COEX Oakwood for about 9 months between August 2012 and April 2013, having done a lot of research and viewed lots of serviced and regular apartments in Seoul before making my decision to stay there.

It sits right on top of the well located COEX mall which as other reviewers have mentioned is undergoing massive renovation at the moment which had just started as I was leaving the apartments, and I would be very confident that once completed the mall will be as useful as I found it to be. It has every kind of shop and restaurant and coffee outlet you can imagine, both International and Korean, all under one roof.

The Oakwood is also right beside the Samseong Metro station which means that you can get to anywhere within Seoul really easily and cheaply...don't be put off by the fact that the metro looks complicated, take your time and you will find it is logical and much easier than the London or New York systems.

The apartment I had was a 2 bedroom one which had 2 bathrooms...ideal for when family came to visit. The rooms are large compared to many such apartments, and have well equipped kitchens with good storage space. The internet connection is great and the standard of housekeeping is very high.

On the down side there are two things. First, the furniture in the lounge area is quite old fashioned and uncomfortable...despite my requests to have them changed, they wouldn't do so...to the extent that I eventually bought my own reclining leather chair from a local shop!

Secondly, and allied to this, it is REALLY expensive, coming in at close to $9,000 US per month. So if your company is paying, it is ok but otherwise beware.

However on balance I really enjoyed my stay there and I think I made the best choice of serviced apartment in Seoul!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

First of all, thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention – your opinion is invaluable to us.
Thank you in advance for your tolerance in this matter
We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don’t hesitate to personally contact me

-Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a double roomed apartment on the 21st floor. Oakwood Premier above the Coex centre which is full of outlets - food and general BUT is closed for refurbishment until 2014 sometime.... It is in Gangnam which is very nouvea money - ideal area for business etc BUT less good for tourism - the Fraser Suites, for instance, are much better placed. It is on top of the Subway station (BUT about a 10-15minute walk) and that gets you to almost anywhere BUT 40 mins plus to the city hall etc area. Also, there is no supermarket in the vicinity so nowhere to buy stuff except the Hyundai store which is silly (Japanese food) prices.... nearest sensible option is Jasmil station area which is a 30 minute trek....
The apartments are spacious BUT old-fashioned decor - looks quite 70's/80's They do seem to be refurbishing floors so make sure you are not near those being done up... Well equipped; very nice beds; lovely bathrooms (with Japanese style automated loo seat), decent kitchens BUT they charge separately for internet which is OK on speed BUT only for 2 computers (which may be fine but of you are 4 people; is not). Cleaning etc daily which is good.
Breakfast on the 5th floor BUT it is pricey and even when they first opened at 0630 or so, the food was warm at best....

All in all very good BUT not really for tourism and the Fraser Suites (not Fraser Place) probably a better bet.

Room Tip: Away from the floors being refurbished. High is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

First of all, thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention – your opinion is invaluable to us. Such as not good location for Tourist & no supermarket things. Thank you in advance for your tolerance in this matter
We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don’t hesitate to personally contact me

-Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 504 in Seoul
226 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#3 of 504 in Seoul
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#15 of 504 in Seoul
3,378 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 504 in Seoul
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Coex Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Address: 46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#6 Business Hotel in Seoul
#20 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £186 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Coex Center 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home in the Samsung district, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul. The property is the first luxury serviced apartment that boasts the experience of a 5-star hotel accommodation in Seoul. It is located in the Coex Center, a business, shopping and lifestyle hub, and a short walk to the Samsung train station and the Bong-Eu-Sa Buddhist temple. Offering a blend of extravagance and attention to detail, Oakwood Seoul consists of 280 fully furnished luxury serviced apartments that combine lavish indulgence and the pleasures of home in one exquisite setting. Each apartment is a perfect combination of space, color and rich designs, providing the tranquility of home while presenting a range of splendid indulgences in a safe, exclusive and protected setting. Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul completes the 5-star lifestyle experience with a range of lavish facilities for business and leisure travelers, expatriates and discerning residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oakwood Premier Coex Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Coex Hotel Seoul
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing