We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$247
US$223
Conrad
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$158
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,587
797
169
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
797
169
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelaria restaurantheavenly bedcity halllower lobbythe executive loungelotte department storespg membercocktail hourwalking distancemobile phoneclub levelcentral locationexcellent locationmyeongdong shopping areabusiness tripfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You get to a certain age and even though you know you could be staying in a perfectly nice better value for money hotel 5 minutes walk away, you find that the nicer things in life draw you to spend a little bit more and stay in a great hotel like the westin in chosun.
It has a great location near town hall and a couple of palaces also next to a great shopping area, where you can get all the exotic foods of Asia.
We arrived at lunch time and had to wait until 3 for our room to be ready, so we popped downstairs for an Italian lunch of all things, 72 hour aged dough et al. Not sure it made a difference but it was a very good pizza. We had a slow lunch and then checked in, everything was perfect.
Next day went for a walk to see the two palaces, very impressive, came back and decided to use their spa. My wife had a total body massage, and there must have been a saint in the room, because Andrea (my wife) walked out a different person, all the aches and pains of a 40 plus lady replaced by the ease and flexibility of a teenager. If the price of the hotel wasn't worth it for the great service and the central location, then have an all over and you will want to go back every weekend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

Carol Choi / GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a wonderful hotel. We stayed in an Executive Club room on the 19th floor overlooking the Temple below. The room was very comfortable. The Lounge was incredible. The offerings for breakfast were abundant. Enjoyed evening cocktails (you pour your own) and snacks (this could be your dinner!). The staff in the lounge were excellent. The hotels location is fantastic. You'll be in he heart of everything. High end shopping steps from your door and palaces a block away! Easy access to subway. This is the place to stay when you come to Seoul.

Room Tip: High room facing Temple.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home .

Carol Choi / GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautifully updated property in the middle of all the sights one would want to see in this great city.
Stayed three nights in a club room overlooking the temple
Nice view of city Hall and mountains as well
Walked to all the sights and restaurants easily and very very safe.
Service was top notch and rooms well serviced and maintained
Five minute walk to shopping and restaurants as well
Easy access to subway which is easy to use
Would stay here again
Hotel is as wonderful as the people if this country

Room Tip: Room overlooking the temple Maybe avoid the 19 th floor in case you can hear chairs from the lounge but not big issue
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Greetings from the Westin Chosun, Seoul, Korea

This is carol choi of GRO manager, on behalf of our management; I would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your effort to leave a compliment to our service and hotel facilities.

Thank you again for taking time to review about our service.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are always truly welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in Seoul for a 4 days on our way back home from another location. The Westin was able to arrange a crib for the little one as well as an early check-in (arrived around 12:30pm) so we could get settled. The hotel location is ideal and serves as a great base for hitting the sights of the city. Directly connected to the 1 and 2 lines of the metro, and within walking distance of Myeongdong and Lotte dept store, you can't find a much better spot to stay in. Service was courteous and professional at all times. Price is a bit high when compared to North America for a Westin or similar hotel, but Seoul is an expensive city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Greetings from the Westin Chosun, Seoul, Korea

This is carol choi of GRO manager, on behalf of our management; I would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your effort to leave a compliment to our service and hotel facilities.

Thank you again for taking time to review about our service.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are always truly welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

this hotel is simply great in every aspect – (1) location: cannot be better! all taxi drivers know this hotel well without showing them a location card (most travelers know how important a hotel location card is, when we travel to somewhere that we don’t speak the language), (2) service: it is a 5-stars Westin, do i need to write more? (3) staff: they all very friendly and speak very good
English, (4) facilities: actually i didn’t try the spa or pool at this hotel, but again, it is a 5-stars Westin! afterall, the only down side of this hotel is… it cost a bit more than many other hotels in Seoul... however, you get what you paid for!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller709394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Greetings from the Westin Chosun, Seoul, Korea

This is carol choi of GRO manager, on behalf of our management; I would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your stay with us.

Thank you again for taking time to review about our service and facilities.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are always truly welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews