We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koreana Hotel(Seoul)
US$131
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveller rating
1,593
797
169
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
797
169
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelaria restaurantheavenly bedcity halllower lobbythe executive loungelotte department storespg membercocktail hourwalking distancemobile phoneclub levelcentral locationexcellent locationmyeongdong shopping areabusiness tripfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel to stay in for a visit to Seoul. The hotel is in a great location - close to many sites, shopping, and restaurants - all easy walking distance. The rooms are terrific and the club level is great for breakfast and snacks. We brought friends this time and they immediately felt comfortable with the service and staff - providing a great foundation for exploring. Rooms are a good size and well-equipped. Definitely coming back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

Carol Choi / GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

this is our first trip to Seoul for myself and my family...as anyone traveling with their loved ones the feeling of duty comes in play.security,fun and memories is tantamount.this hotel exudes all this qualities.I've been a member of SPG since 2002 and this hotel brand always lived up it reputation.service,quality and excellence is their core values.the hotel property itself is centrally located to most of the tourist destinations may it be shopping(next to Lotte Duty Free),Myeong-dong area also a good area for shopping and restaurants and the famous Namdaemun Market.the staff were excellent from the moment on your arrival to departure.the hotel seems updated and does not show its age(will be 100 years this year.I think Oct???).TIPPING IS NOT ALLOWED as per 1 employee and was respectfully refused as I am used to when services are rendered.Food choices are plentiful as we were in the executive level floor where breakfast,mid afternoon snacks and cocktails are provided each day.room size is average(another website reviewed this property as having the biggest rooms available in Seoul on the average accommodation).bed is very comfortable as well as the bathroom size is average.we stayed in Westin for 8 nights and feel that it was not enough and as soon as we got home my wife and I are talking about going back.the people,culture and food are the best attributes that is calling for our return.I have nothing negative to say about this hotel but all praises.as for the price I can't say much because we use our starpoints on our travels but this surely brought security,fun and memories to us all...Kudos to all of the staff that made this trip possible and the ongoing belief in the Westin Brand...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaolinced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

Carol Choi / GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Reservations: easily made on line using the TripAdvisor website.
Check-in: fast, courteous, and efficient, with the desk clerks exhibiting excellent English language skills.
Room: small, immaculate, nicely furnished. Comfortable beds and nice sheets and towels. Excellent bath products. Amazing Japanese style toilet! Flat screen TV. Very quiet.
Check-out: fast, courteous and efficient.
Concierge: good English language skills and very helphul.
Internet: FAST AND FREE.
Fitness Center: one of the best around, including cardio machines, weights, and BEST OF ALL, an indoor 25 meter lap pool where you can go to work out.
Location: near City Hall and shopping galore. Lots of yummy restaurants around the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevator lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The rooms are old and very average for the price. Bathrooms are small and the shower/tub are together. We stayed in an Executive Club room for five nights, so I thought the room would be a little nicer than average. This is one of the oldest hotels in Seoul and it felt like it. The lobby is new and polished but they should have spent the money on updating the rooms.
5 stars for the Executive Club lounge. I did a lot of research about the lounge but could not find much information. The lounge provides a full buffet breakfast- hot and cold dishes, salads, omelet station on the week days, breads and pastries... and a full spread of appetizers and alcoholic beverages in the evening. This was a definite plus and saved us a lot of extra money. I really enjoyed the location. Usually I stay at the Grand Hyatt (rooms are much nicer) but the location is more remote. It was refreshing to be in walking distance to Lotte Department store, Myeong-dong, Insadong, etc. If you are staying in a Club room the price seems worth it... but if not, I recommend staying at another hotel. There are a lot of great options in Seoul!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.

We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

carol choi manager of GRO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the Chosun approximately 5 weeks back and was there for 5 nights. Hotel was nice enough and centrally located downtown, but that is meaningless in Seoul as things are so far spread out. Walking to business appointments from the Chosun is a no can do.

The hotel property was fine. However I must say the room I had was extremely average. Nothing special - except the price. Very expensive for what the room offered. Bed was small and not comfortable.

Hotel eating was VERY expensive. A small beer at the hotel bar costed 30 dollars. Ridiculous. Food was equally overpriced. Ask the concierge to point you in a cheaper direction. Most impressive thing about the hotel was the free spa and work out area. Now this was something to write home about.

Overall, I would stay again at the Chosun but I think I will want to try a different hotel on my next visit. .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you very much for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us.

All your comments have been reported to our management, and all the corrective actions have been made, accordingly.

To enhance the degree of satisfaction for our property, various kinds of giveaway amenities and facilities have been designed and operation logistics have been studied.

Thank you again for your bringing these matters to our attention, and we, all our Westin Chosun Seoul, associates will truly welcome you again.

Carol Choi / GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews