We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Ranked #20 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong if you pick this hotel, whether for business or leisure. Very well located in the centre of Seoul. Service from staff is simply excellent. Rooms are well kept and clean. It's very popular so there were times when I couldn't get a room in advance. 5 mins walk down the back of the hotel and you're in one of the main shopping districts of Seoul, where there's an abundance of shops and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    726
    152
    41
    33
See reviews for
600
490
200
684
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I was extremely impressed with the service and accommodations. I really enjoyed my stay and when I go back to Seoul I will definitely stay there again. If I had any complaint it would be that the room service prices were outrageous, while the room rate was commensurate with the level of service. But overall the location, the conditions of the rooms and the service were really fantastic.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenhamner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I visited Westin Chosun once again. The location is the best (all those business district and tourist spots are within reach). I have never had any better service anywhere else. Service is the best and very professional and attentive. Even the doorman and concierge remembered my name and room numbers from day 1 and always try to accommodate the comfort every moment. Bakery shop on the basement level offers very good bread and patisserie at reasonable price. Food is superb, but overall unbelievably expensive. Gym and swimming pool are simply the state of art. I'd like to emphasise that the whole facilities are quite outdated except restaurant, lobby, gym and swimming pool. The gym/sauna staff is kind but garners much more attention to the members over hotel guest, which is understandable. Sauna is available only to the guest staying at executive levels. The hotel is reasonably priced for the location, but you'd find it reasonable to go out to eat. Oh, the traditional Korean garden is very beautiful. Hidden gem of the city life. I wasn't quite happy with the cleaness of my room. Found the bed skirt was stained with coffee but wasn't replaced while I stayed there for 10 days. Toiletries and amenity are quite poor overall. For budget tourist who would like to stay this area, I would like to recommend either Hotel Shin Shin or Fraser Place Namdaemoon.

Room Tip: SPG member can stay at higher floor (much quieter and better views). Make sure to register SPG and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was may second stay at The Westin Chosun Seoul. Had to wait until 1500 hrs for room readiness just like my first stay in March this year. Hotel location is just near Myong Dong street with various tourist attraction and nice restsurants. Good place to stay except you have to wait the room to be ready at 1500 hrs sharp.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAmrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed there with my husband for 2 nights in December 2013. We easily arrived there from the airport by the KAL limo bus in the early morning. As early check-in would require a half day room charge, we chose to walk around the myeongdong area where you could find plenty of restaurants, cosmetic shops and boutiques, as well as the Lotte Department Store. The room was very clean and well equipped, though it's a bit old but the hotel has done a very good job in the maintenance. We basically took taxi throughout the trip. It's convenient and the fare was reasonable too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Westin Chosun in late May for 3 nights. The Westin Chosun is well located for visiting the palaces, the food market and North Seoul Tower and a short taxi ride from the cafes, shops, bars and nightlife of Itaewong. Seoul Station (for the airport express) is 5 mins in a cab. The front desk staff are very helpful in arranging restaurants and writing addresses in Korean e.g. restaurants (very useful to show to cab drivers). The pool is very nice and spa looked very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Being part of the Starwood group you can only expect the best and the hotel offers high standards.
I must admit the hotel is very nice with very friendly staff and good service. And the location is amazing which is perfect for sightseeing or business.
Being in central Seoul, it is hard to get a nice view and our room did not have a view, but I rarely spend enough time in the hotel room to worry about that.
If there one negative aspect of the hotel is the breakfast and restaurants which are over prised (especially breakfast) and are actually very average from the point of value for money. Just to clarify the food is good but not good enough to justify the high price tag.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#16 of 493 in Seoul
3,293 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#15 of 493 in Seoul
1,553 reviews
THE PLAZA
#26 of 493 in Seoul
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#4 of 493 in Seoul
252 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#24 of 493 in Seoul
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Seoul

Property: The Westin Chosun Seoul
Address: 106 Sogong-Ro, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Family Hotel in Seoul
#9 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#16 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seoul's main business and shopping district, the Westin Chosun Seoul is within easy walking distance of major embassies, banks, commercial and government offices, as well as national museums, historic palaces and local markets. 462 Spacious rooms, including 40suites, are exceptionally furnished with every modern amenity. Advanced features include Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, anti-allergy carpet, premium espresso coffee machine, LED TV with Internet, oversized beds, individually controlled air-conditioning, refrigerator, mini bar, in-room electronic safe, full-size writing desk with office task chair, and voice mail. • Institutional Investor - World's Top 100 Hotels (4 consecutive years) • Asiamoney - Best Hotel in Seoul (3 consecutive years) • Travel +Leisure - World's Best 500 Hotels • Conde Nast Travel - Best Hotel in Seoul • Smart Travel Asia - Asia' Top 25 Business Hotels (5 consecutive years) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Chosun Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel Seoul
Westin Chosun Hotel Seoul
Westin Seoul
Seoul Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing