We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Chosun Seoul

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Ranked #22 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible Luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Westin Chosun is centrally located . It was easy for me to walk to many attractions. The room was very tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were exquisite. The most outstanding feature of this particular Hotel was the service. Every bellman wore a suit and tie. They were very helpful, polite, and spoke excellent English. They accepted no tips. The concierge service was helpful also. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    668
    145
    39
    31
See reviews for
492
431
182
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location and easily accessible by KAL limousine bus from Incheon airport. Check-in was done quickly and stayed at the executive floor.
Very impress with the staff at Front counter and the concierge as they displayed good customer service, very attentive and English never an issue.
One staff which I would like to highlight is Catherine who was at the concierge where she displayed so much passion in her job and you enjoy seeing her handling every request with a smile and full of patience. She helped us secure our KTX tickets without hesitations.
One drawback is the executive lounge is always crowded during breakfast hours. A suggestion is staff at the executive lounge should to allow their guest to have their breakfast at the Aria instead of making the guest waiting as sometimes you cant even find a place to sit while waiting for a table which to me is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Choose the executive levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Korea. Good location,prompt service, large rooms, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast and good choice of restaurants. I'm a starwood member and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank clkamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip.

It is a great place for business travelers - quick check-in & fuss-free check-out, spacious and well lit room (stayed on executive floor), free (& fast) wifi, quick and friendly service.

I was especially impressed by the friendly, approachable but not intrusive staff. They deliver the services fast and always with a SMILE.

I went to the concierge an evening to find out the location of a shop in Myeongdong but the concierge was not there. As I was about to walk away, a staff at the check-in counter walked over to offer her help. As she could not find the shop on the map, she took the trouble to 'google' and even call the shop to find out the exact location. And all the while, she was apologizing for taking a long time. She eventually found the place and draw it on the map... This is customer service at the highest level!

There is big and well-equipped gym on the 3rd floor too (one of the best I have used in my years of traveling). There is an indoor swimming pool too.

The hotel is also within walking distance to the shopping areas (Myeongdong & Namdaemun) and the palace (did not have time to visit). Hence, we were spoilt for choices of food....

Overall, a great hotel in a great location.

I will stay in this hotel again he next time I visit Seoul.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just had 3 great nights at the Westin in Seoul, central location allowed us to walk around the shopping areas and down to the palace. The driver who picked us up at the airport told us all about the areas we were passing through and helped us with some translations.He helped us get on the KTX train at Seoul station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the moment arrival until the door of the car closed, the service was superb but never intrusive. Friendly, efficient, and authentic, without exception every staff member I encountered made me feel welcome and well cared for. My room on the 15th floor had interesting views, but the functionality is what really counts. The air conditioning was effective yet quiet, a combination too seldom found. Well-appointed bathrooms with defogging mirrors, lights that can be operated from multiple points, and reasonably fast - and free - WiFi are a few features that made my four night stay comfortable and calming. The swimming pool on the third floor is a true 25m lap pool. Locker rooms are functional and stylish. The Executive Club Lounge on the 20th floor affords an oasis with food service almost throughout the day. Concierge services were thoughtful and admirably efficient. The location is superb and in walking distance to two subway stations. I often offer opportunities for improvement, but with the Westin Chosun, I can't think of any.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
264 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This place would deserve a 5, except of a couple of things, but let's talk about the outstanding parts first...

1) Beautiful Facilities
2) Large spacious rooms (we were on the executive floor)
3) Outstanding Service. Example, when my husband and I went down for breakfast, they had a table ready for us with a high chair already set up for our 12 month old)
4) Great amenities
5) Good selection for breakfast. Organic milk, yogurts, fruits, etc.
6) Exceptional location. Easy to get to with the KAL Limo bus. Door to door service and everything is walking distance around you.

Now on to the minus point.

My husband and I stayed in an executive floor suite which allows us access the executive lounge. We were not allowed to even enter together because my 12 month old baby. Even when he was sleeping, they wouldn't let him in. We had to go in there individually, which meant we couldn't enjoy the happy hour etc.

My husband came in separately occasionally to get us coffee etc. He said compared to other lounges we have visited, this was definitely one of the smallest spreads.

We came with other couples for a wedding, so that was good because then I would have people to hang out with, but it was definitely a down point.

Overall, would I stay here again? Yes definitely. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CrabisGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your visit to the Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we are afraid to read that couldn't meet your satisfaction at the Executive lounge which is not allowed under the 8 years.
Our associates continually strive to improve our service delivery and your warm words are the best motivation to continue.
I extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Westin Chosun hotel within the near future.

Warm regards,

Carol Choi
Manager of Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#12 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Seoul

Property: The Westin Chosun Seoul
Address: 106 Sogong-Ro, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#5 Family Hotel in Seoul
#9 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#16 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seoul's main business and shopping district, the Westin Chosun Seoul is within easy walking distance of major embassies, banks, commercial and government offices, as well as national museums, historic palaces and local markets. 462 Spacious rooms, including 40suites, are exceptionally furnished with every modern amenity. Advanced features include Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, anti-allergy carpet, premium espresso coffee machine, LED TV with Internet, oversized beds, individually controlled air-conditioning, refrigerator, mini bar, in-room electronic safe, full-size writing desk with office task chair, and voice mail. • Institutional Investor - World's Top 100 Hotels (4 consecutive years) • Asiamoney - Best Hotel in Seoul (3 consecutive years) • Travel +Leisure - World's Best 500 Hotels • Conde Nast Travel - Best Hotel in Seoul • Smart Travel Asia - Asia' Top 25 Business Hotels (5 consecutive years) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your The Westin Chosun Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel Seoul
Westin Chosun Hotel Seoul
Westin Seoul
Seoul Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing