We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Chosun Seoul
Ranked #15 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 days due to the location. Easy access to Myeong-dong shopping and the underground shopping center as you walk to various department outlets. Quite close to Namdaemun Market and just a short cab drive away from Insa-Dong market where the locals shop. You can easily walk around the city and cool off in the hotel pool once your day is done. I would absolutely stay here again and this Westin was my favorite of all Westins that I have stayed in thus far.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 2,589 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not well trained staff, plus lack of management in the hotel. TV remote not working and weight is not working when I was checked in. I stayed two nights in its Executive floor (19th floor), but woke up at the middle of the night by screaming kids. I called the front desk and was told that my neighbor family is on its vacation. I guess it is Starwood standard in Seoul that you could screaming in the hallway in the middle of night when you are on vacation. Later they offered me to change to the other room if I am being woke up again.
Good news is that they do maintaining high standard in its policy. If you book a room under corporate status, you are not allowed to bring any one to the lounge free, including your family members. It is totally new to me even thought I am a over 10 years platinum member with Starwood hotels. It was an eye opening experiences to me.

Room Tip: Avoid the one's people are on their vacations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for your constructive comments regarding your stay with us.

All your comments have been reported to our management, and all the corrective actions have been made accordingly and I would extend my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced with us.
To enhance the satisfaction for our guests all staffs are committed to improving the services.

Thank you again for your bringing these matters to our attention, and we, all our Westin Chosun Seoul, associates will truly welcome you again.

Carol Choi / Guest Relations officer Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed this week on business for the first time. It was a great hotel - well located with a great gym and restaurants. I only stayed one night but if I was going back on holiday, I would choose this hotel as well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BalancedCritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a week in April 2014. It's a great location for tourists. The Korean Air Limousine takes you right here from Incheon Airport. Right across the street is Myeong-dong shopping and a couple of department stores. You can also take an underground walkway from the hotel to the subway (blue and green lines, although about a 10 min walk).

The rooms are decent size and have everything you need including 110V outlets if you're traveling from the US. Service was excellent and rooms were very quiet. Wifi does cost, but that wasn't too unexpected.

As mentioned here by others the food at the hotel is outrageously priced so we didn't eat anything. We had a glass of wine at the bar and yeah it was about $20 a glass. Again, way too much in my opinion.

I wouldn't say this is a 'luxury hotel'. It's a nice clean hotel with nothing too fancy. The equivalent of a Marriott in the US. It's a safe bet if you're traveling abroad and want Western amenities not too far from some major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kyopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a very comfortable and clean room. It was also somewhat centrally located so that I did not have to travel very far for either business or the touring I tried to work in to my trip. The restaurants in the hotel were also excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good but for the price I would recommend checking out a couple of other hotels.
Hotel has carpet floor showering system is standard. TV is nice.
Service is good.
Food is ok but pricey
Bar is boring and dull
Gym is amazing has everything u need plus yoga classes
Location is ok nothing amazing

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Boyde Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Westin Chosun is centrally located . It was easy for me to walk to many attractions. The room was very tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were exquisite. The most outstanding feature of this particular Hotel was the service. Every bellman wore a suit and tie. They were very helpful, polite, and spoke excellent English. They accepted no tips. The concierge service was helpful also. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C, Manager at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warm greeting from the Westin Chosun, Seoul.

First of all thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It was our pleasure you stayed with us and thank you so much for your compliment and we are encouraged by your nice comment.
We, all our Westin Chosun, Seoul, associates are truly welcoming you back again we will do our best so that you would feel home away from home.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carol Choi GRO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#16 of 552 in Seoul
3,443 reviews
The Plaza
#19 of 552 in Seoul
1,494 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 552 in Seoul
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#27 of 552 in Seoul
2,002 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Chosun Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Seoul

Address: 106 Sogong-Ro, Jung-Gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#3 Family Hotel in Seoul
#7 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#16 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £166 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Chosun Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seoul's main business and shopping district, the Westin Chosun Seoul is within easy walking distance of major embassies, banks, commercial and government offices, as well as national museums, historic palaces and local markets. 462 Spacious rooms, including 40suites, are exceptionally furnished with every modern amenity. Advanced features include Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, anti-allergy carpet, premium espresso coffee machine, LED TV with Internet, oversized beds, individually controlled air-conditioning, refrigerator, mini bar, in-room electronic safe, full-size writing desk with office task chair, and voice mail. • Institutional Investor - World's Top 100 Hotels (4 consecutive years) • Asiamoney - Best Hotel in Seoul (3 consecutive years) • Travel +Leisure - World's Best 500 Hotels • Conde Nast Travel - Best Hotel in Seoul • Smart Travel Asia - Asia' Top 25 Business Hotels (5 consecutive years) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Chosun Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Seoul Hotel Seoul
Westin Chosun Hotel Seoul
Westin Seoul
Seoul Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing