We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay! Fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Walkerhill Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Ranked #113 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay! Fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spent a week in Seoul on business... Very glad to have stayed at the Sheraton Walkhill. The location wasn't necessarily convenient to my meetings but was beautiful none the less. The room was roomy and very well apportioned. The hotel is beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seoul.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBrokenJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    251
    102
    27
    11
See reviews for
91
92
65
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

First, the good. This hotel had wonderful views and is located within a park. A walk around the grounds is beautiful. Shuttle bus takes you to several subway stations to access Seoul. Concierge was excellent!!

Now the bad. I did not enjoy having to pay $11 USD for my morning coffee and $ 100 for my buffet dinner. If I want to spend that kind of money at dinner, I want some ambiance, not noisy kids in high chairs and people bumping into my table. The other restaurant is mediocre at best. In room Internet is something like $20 a day per device, but lobby area has free wi-fi (somewhat). I sat in the lobby working and returning emails until they kicked me off of wi-fi. When I tried to get back on, it was password protected. Oh, the room we stayed in only had a full size bed, not queen or king! There much better options for hotels in Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiminpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is fine, it is next to a casino but if you are going to Korea for business you do not want to stay here, as it is near nothing. Traffic in Seoul is horrible and colleagues will not want to trek this far to come meet you. Being isolated on a MOUNTAIN not a hill, your food choices are limitied to what the hotel has to offer including $14 coffee at the cafe.

If your credit card is not Korean you will be billed in US Dolalrs unless you tell them to bill you in KWN, this was a problem for my expense report.

I had a nice view out of my room of the wall next to the building so that was not too pleasant to look at

There was 1 nice lady at the front desk who was pleasant and tried to help as much as she could but just not a business hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
210 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Even though the hotel location is quite far from most attractions in Seoul, but its complimentary shuttle service seemed to make up for that. Also, the airport limousine also makes stop right at the hotel entrance door, so it's very convenient for guest coming from airport! My room has the best view of the Han river below especially at sun rise! However, room was quite small and nothing spectacular for a "luxury" hotel! Service at the hotel was only average, they could definitely be enhanced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is located on walker hill and features very nice views on the river and the city of Seoul. It is very modern and the rooms are very nice and well sized. The service everywhere is excellent. It has a sky bar which is very nicely designed with very nice views. It also has a Duty Free shopping centre and a Casino, both of which I didn't use. The main drawback, if you want to stay close to everything is, that you will need a Taxi to get anywhere. Due to Seoul traffic it can take forever to get anywhere. To avoid the expensive taxi ride from Incheon airport it's best to take the fast train to Seoul station and get a cab from there. The total travel time is roughly the same, but you'll save quite a lot of money that way. Gimpo airport is quite a bit closer. For business travel I would not stay at this hotel again merely because of the long distance to the city. If you don't need or want to stay in the centre this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralf_Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Its difficult to be critical but also difficult to go lengths extolling its virtues. It's a very pleasant hotel, one criticism would be the high cost for everything, $41 for a buffet breakfast is just saying "you're a businessman and don't care about expenses".
I'll be shopping around next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The most amazing characteristic of this hotel is the view: you see the water that surrounds the city from the top of a hill! Rooms are nice, personnel is kind and smiling, a bit far from touristic area but still, you can easily reach everything by taxi (that has reasonable price). Food is also good. I must admit, I did not pay the room since I was there for business, so I do not know the quality/cost rate..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#57 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#61 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Walkerhill Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Walkerhill Seoul

Property: Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Address: 177, Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 04963, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#27 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Walkerhill Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the picturesque Hangang River and Achasan Mountain, Grand Walkerhill Seoul is an urban destination providing guests soothing relaxation in nature, as well as banquets, entertainment, and leisure facilities accompanied by its five-star service. It features a variety of scenic attractions such as Cherry Blossom in spring; shades of trees in summer; foliage in autumn; snowy landscape in winter; and various facilities such as ‘Riverpark’, an outdoor swimming pool overlooking a panorama of the river; ‘Camping in the City’ offering unique camping experience; ‘Walkerhill Kids Club’ for children; ‘Walkerhill Library’ which is book cafe where guests can allow themselves in reading piles of books in comfort. In addition, a convention center of sizes and purposes with 8 functions room (Vista Hall, Aida, Walkerhill Theater, Cosmos Hall, Art Hall, Pine Room, and Grand Hall), which is equipped with state-of-the-art lighting & sound systems, a full-service team of professionals and in-house technicians, offers guests the best service for family gatherings, wedding, large-scale international conference, and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Walkerhill Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Grande Walkerhill Hotel Seoul
Sheraton Grande Walker Hill Hotel
Sheraton Seoul
Seoul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing