We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convention hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hilton Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hilton Seoul
Ranked #61 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convention hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this pricey hotel (it's the Grand Hilton, after all) because I was attending a conference at the hotel's Convention Center, traveling solo, and was wary about getting around in a country whose language I don't understand. But the hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, well-lit, and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The only thing about the room was that it didn't have a bathtub, but that's probably because I chose the lowest-price room they had. As a convention hotel it was very convenient, I could walk back and forth to my room during breaks. Across the hotel there is a food street with many inexpensive, rather greasy-spoon-type restaurants serving traditional Korean fare, including the famous Korean barbecue.

There was no free wi-fi, but you can rent a mobile wi-fi router from the hotel, aptly called an "Egg". This mobile router can be taken anywhere you go so I basically had speedy wi-fi access all throughout my stay in Seoul, which was very nice.

The major drawback was that the hotel was REALLY far from downtown. There is a train station which is a bit far to walk to, also the train and stations in Seoul doesn't feel quite as safe as in Tokyo or Singapore. They provide a free shuttle bus to the Itaewon district in downtown Seoul, but the pick-up point when you want to go back to the hotel (closest to me was YTN Tower) is different from the point where they drop you off (Itaewon), which requires some figuring out since you can't just cross the street but need to go through an underpass which after dark was deserted save for a few homeless people. I ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel, which at the time seemed safer than venturing the underpass alone.

A very nice hotel when you attend a convention in the same area, but if you are there for tourism it's probably better to go for a hotel closer to the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnidaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    302
    120
    29
    10
See reviews for
125
97
66
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We held a management meeting at the Grand Hilton in Seoul in May 2014 and did not regret choosing it. Just the opposite, as well the highly professional organization of our event as the excellent accommodation and great food more than justified our decision.
Bernhard Brender, the manager, and his team went a long way to make sure all our needs were tended to. Thank you, Bernhard!
Highly recommended if looking for a hotel in Seoul!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllaroundAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is far from town but they have a shuttle bus. They do not have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and do not include breakfast. It is an expensive hotel but very clean. It's more for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall I was satisfied with the room and the service of this hotel. Stuff was friendly and nice. Ballrooms were good for academic meeting. But there were a few demerits. Location was not convenient very much. Twin room was good, but the bath room was not so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hirai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are a couple to travel, have come to live here. Everything here is so beautiful, everything here is so be just perfect. If there is the opportunity to come to Seoul to travel, we must live here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights as part of a business meeting. The conference facilities and staff were terrific. The rooms are spacious (I was on the 8th floor "suites" and very clean. The bathrooms are small - couldn't open the door and the shower door at the same time. I agree with other reviewers, though that the lobby area and lounge feel outdated and worn out. Ate in the Japanese restaurant which was excellent, but I think this would be a one time meal during your stay. The Executive Lounge on the 11th floor is a nice touch, with excellent service and good food for breakfast. The canned music was too loud on multiple occasions, but when I asked, they immediately adjusted. Also had a relaxing reception in the "Members' Club" which was quite nice. Bottom line, if you are going to Seoul for business or planning your business meeting here, the attached convention center and conference facilities are excellent. Not much else to get excited about.

Room Tip: ask for the 7th or higher floor if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

For the price a bath tub and pay movies was expected.Other than that the hotel is nice . I stay at Hilton often and find them to be lowering there standard experience to a more budget type of hotel .Staff are helpful .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mrskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#16 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hilton Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hilton Seoul

Property: Grand Hilton Seoul
Address: 353, Yeonhui-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 03650, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Seoul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hilton Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Mt. Baekryun, the Grand Seoul Hilton offers the perfect facilities for leisure guests and conference facilities for business purposed guests. You can have the best time with our utmost service and facilities in the middle of the city just like you are relaxing at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hilton Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hilton Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing