We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,394)
Filter reviews
2,394 results
Traveller rating
1,111
822
266
116
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
822
266
116
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkoutdoor poolmount namsanhan riverlobby loungemountain viewclub levelitaewon arearestaurants and barsfree shuttleluxury hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelamazing hotelshuttle servicehotel is locatedhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 2,394 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

No hotel in Seoul has a better location - half way up Mount Namsan and close to both downtown, the lively Itaewon area and not far from the business centre in Gangnam. Plus it has some great facilities - two pools, one outside and one indoor, a massive spa and sauna/steam area - and truly outstanding restaurants and bars.

The rooms are not the biggest, but then the Grand Hyatt isn't one of the newest hotels in Seoul. But the views really cannot be equalled and there is everything a business traveller needs in them. I would always advise paying the extra for the Club floors which give access to the two club lounges for a more relaxed breakfast and facilities during the day if you have to work.

personally one of the outstanding features of the Grand Hyatt is the staff - always friendly, welcoming and, if you visit regularly, they remember you and make a fuss of seeing you again. There is always advice or assistance ready and happily given and they really do make it feel like you are coming to your second home.

And if you are there during the summer the poolside barbecue is a Seoul institution - not cheap but fantastic compared to other places in terms of quality and variety. I have also used the Paris Grill on several occasions and Seoulites love to be invited there as it is a really classy place!

I have stayed elsewhere in Seoul - and there are some good hotels in the city, but the Grand Hyatt just has that little bit extra that makes it my favourite place to be.

Room Tip: Higher floors give the better views - and the corner rooms have more space
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am truly honored to read every part of your review. I greatly appreciate your long detailed review especially commenting “personally one of the outstanding features of the Grand Hyatt is the staff – always friendly, welcoming”. We are very touched to know about it.

Thank you again and hope your review help our potential guests to experience the great stay at Grand Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The views are great from any window in this hotel and the pool is nicely set in the gardens with great views. The hotel rooms were nice and modern with lovely glass windows, rooms are nice lobby is nice, overall really nice and enjoyed my stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modest613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for enjoying your stay and leaving a wonderful review titling "“Lovely property in a nice elevated position, good rooms etc” about your recent visit. I was so happy to read your review. If you have a chance visit Grand Hyatt Seoul for leisure and enjoy the beautiful hotel and the city.

Hope we welcome you again to Grand Hyatt Seoul.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. Great location on Nam San with lots of nice walks nearby and a nice downhill walk to Itaewon (though there is a great hotel shuttle). The views from the rooms and lobby bar are fantastic. Service was always impeccable, efficient and unobtrusive. Food was excellent.

Stayed at Christmas once and the atmosphere/decor was magical. The outdoor ice rink was an unusual added bonus.

Staff were exceptionally helpful when my partner required medical assistance and they couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we were thrilled to read every word of your wonderful review. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is gratifying to hear that all of our training and commitment to the highest standards of Hyatt service have fulfilled their purpose - to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon to discover more about Grand Hyatt Seoul.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 for 4 nights.

Good -
The staff. Friendly and attentive.

Gym. Busy, but many running/bikes/eliptical machines available. They had an application i had not come across before, where you could choose from many different scenes on the screen to watch ie.running through mountains in NZ or biking through France. The only negative was there is only a very small space for situps/stretching.

Grounds. Lovely pool and well attended gardens made for a nice stroll and a relaxing vibe within a very busy city.

Breakfast buffet. Enjoyed this very much. Fresh smoothies, cheeses, pancakes, salads, and all the usual hot and cold fare.

Close to Namsan park. 5 minutes walk away.

Easy transport links direct to the airport by limousine bus. Journey around 70 minutes.
Free hotel shuttle bus runs through the day to Myeongdong and down to Itaewon (handy even to closeby Itaewon, as pedestrian access to the main street is a little hairy, down winding streets with no pavements)

Bad -

Bedrooms. They are not very impressive and require to be upgraded. Not very luxurious, although very clean and comfortable.

Ugly -
Nothing.

A comfortable and happy stay, just the rooms could maybe reflect the Grand Hyatt brand and the rest of the hotel a little better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Hyatt Seoul. Your title ‘Happy at the Hyatt” perfectly represents our hotel and the services and amenities we provide. We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gym, pool, garden and breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon to discover and enjoy more of Grand Hyatt Seoul.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's located on a hill that has a lovely park and many paved paths. Around the "curve" of the hill is the Seoul Tower, which is about a 45 minute walk to the cable car station. As well, it's a short taxi ride away from a nice restaurant/bar area. The rooms are quite small, European style, and the same goes for the bathrooms. The mattresses are hard. Meals are expensive. From what I recall, the breakfast buffet ran for approx $36 and the quality was definitely not the best, as was the case with the fruit, bread and pastries, and smoked salmon. Service, cleanliness and facilities are good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We always welcome guests reviews like yours so that we can look into our hotel in guests' prospective.

Thank you again for your review and hope you choose Grand Hyatt Seoul again in near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews