We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Comforts of Home, When Away From Home”
Review of Grand Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #69 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife & I flew in to Incheon Intl. Airport from China. The most efficient & economical mode of transportation from Incheon to not only the Grand Hyatt, but many other Hotel locations in the Seoul Area is the KAL Bus Service. The cost per Adult person is 16,000 Won, which is approx. $15 USD's, depending upon the currency exchange rate. You can always find a Limo Service for well over $120 USD's, or more. A typical Taxi will run you about $70 USD's, & neither will certainly arrive much quicker than the KAL Bus due to traffic.

Check-in was fantastically efficient, & one of the ladies at the front desk gave us lots of verbal & written information on shopping locations, area attractions, maps, transportation availability & best choices - depending upon the attraction being visited. The front desk staff was fantastic!

Room: we were upgraded at no cost. Room was clean {including bathroom - which is one of the first things we always check}. Complimentary Bottled water, Free Wi-Fi, DVR, stocked in room mini-bar, & most importantly a very comfortable bed that meets the highest of western standards.
The room was very quiet, we were not disturbed by any outside nuisance audio disturbances. Bathroom is stocked with basic toiletries, in the event any were forgotten.

Decor: the property is not brand new, nor recently renovated, however it is very well maintained.

Bell Staff/Concierge Service: Very Efficient & Courteous.

On site Restaurants: Did not use

Valet Service: Did not use

Transportation Delay? There are much more accessible choices, close to Incheon & Gimpo Airports.

Drawback: Price

Recommendation: YES
(Vacation / Couples / Family stay for pleasure / Extended Business)
If the doctor, spouse, or family mission is to have a location with all the comforts of home, while away from home, at at central, & convenient location that is accessible to multiple modes of transportation - then this is exactly the location that the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGGCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Seoul for your stay and we greatly appreciate your comments on our service and rooms. We are very happy that you found our rooms to be away from disturbances and are thrilled that you would recommend our hotel to others.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had a flying visit here at the beginning of July but was left more than satisfied withthe quality and the service offered.

I had emailed in advance to ensure a pick-up with a hotel car at Incheon airport, which was confirmed by return e-maiol. Sure enough, the car was waiting when I arrived but the further advantage of this was that, as I pulled up to the hotel, a guest services manager was waiting for me.
She escorted me directly through the lobby and up to my 15th floor room (Executive floor) where she proceeded to check me in - actually in my bedrooom. The speed of check-in is second to none in any place I've ever stayed.

The King Sized bed was superb and the room was of a decent size. The bathroom, though, was a little on the small side for an Asian property. However, everything was spotlessly clean.

I and a colleague used the executive lounge at happy hour and were both pleasantly surprised by the selection of food items on offer. After a couple of snacks and a couple of drinks we decided to head down to the poolside grill for a really superb dinner of assorted barbecued meats, fish and seafood along with a plethora of salads and vegetable choices. Desserts were also excellent. In fact, everything was so good that we decided to do this on the second night, too!

Be warned, though! It's advisable to have a reservation. The restaurant has an excellent view out of Seoul so is popular with locals as well as tourists (which tells you a lot about the quality) and we almost didn't get a table the second night.

A group of us joined togehter for breakfast where, once again, the selection and quality were all excellent, with Continental, American and Asian breakfast items on offer.

In short, an excellent property, thoroughly recommended. It's worth booking your pick-up from the airport directly with the hotel to check-in with absolutely no fuss whatsoever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we greatly appreciate your thoughts and compliments on our “excellent quality and excellent service”. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Hyatt Seoul.

Also, we were pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our airport pick up and check in service.

Thank you for your visit and hope to meet you again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I always love to see the city from the Peak, since the hotel is situated on the hill - Mount Namsan, the city views from my room are so beautiful, makes me keep looking at my windows, I love the view so much, even you can see the Han River, Gangham's business district and the skyscraper around there... I also enjoyed watching cars moving from the bridge~~ awesome city view :D

After staying in Grand Hyatt Seoul, I learn a lot of Hyatt Corp, understand why they are so famous, their services and facilities made me in love with them :)

The hotel also located in a good location as really close to Itaewon, and there are also free shuttle if you wanna save money on taxi; I especially liked the staff who were always friendly and ready to help.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with city view. and book the room in grand club to enjoy the exclusive access to a priv...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwbhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for providing your thoughts and experience. We are grateful to hear that Grand Hyatt Seoul is your “Favorite hotel” and that the hotel service and views met your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to meet you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt retains its charm despite its location being a bit off within the city. The rooms are in good side but tends a bit dark given how the lighting is arranged. Staff was attentive and helpful in general. It is good hotel to stay for leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments about Grand Hyatt Seoul and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the great assets of our hotel is our glass structure which offers floor to ceiling views from all rooms, in multiple directions.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The location of this hotel is awesome. Since the hotel is sitauted on a hill, the city views are very beautiful. Although the hotel is far from the business district, its very close to Itaewon. Itaewon has a very international feel due to restaurants offering cuisines from many parts of the world.

Tourist destinations like Seoul Tower and Korean War Memorial are quite close to this hotel. The lobby is quite grand and hotel staff is very helpful. Worth visiting again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with city view. The houses on Itaewon hill, the river and bridges look beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SohamW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grand Hyatt Seoul. We were pleased to receive both your compliments and tips. I think you will agree that the views from our room are spectacular in all directions, including our Namsan Mt view which overlooks acres of natural forests and parkland.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have stayed numerous times at Grand Hyatt Seoul since 2002 or so. Although admittedly the rooms are due for an upgrade, the property, service and staff still makes this a very good bet in Seoul.

Plus points:
+ Service and staff
+ Good range of eateries/restaurants
+ Great gym facility

Not much to fault except that would be nice to see the rooms refreshed soon. Also, location might not be ideal of you need direct access to downtown / COEX area, Then Intercontinental is a better option location wise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1001_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us not only this time, but for all your stays over the past years. We appreciate your review and have taken your comments to heart, particularly regarding areas for future improvement. We have shared this with our facilities department and hope that we may offer you a new and refreshed experience on your future visits.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has the best location in Seoul. Good Restaurants, excellent shopping inside the hotel. The hotel has a convenience Shuttle Service to Itaewon (Metro Station) & Myeongdong. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure the light between the closet and the bathroom works.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDiazSouthBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Seoul, Guest Experience Expert at Grand Hyatt Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your thoughts and comments on your stay at Grand Hyatt Seoul. Our goal is to deliver a quality of product and service experience that consistently meets our guest’s expectations. We are truly gratified to hear that you found our service to be “Beyond expectations”.

Thank you very much and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience Expert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 500 in Seoul
1,572 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Seoul
#42 of 500 in Seoul
1,238 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seoul

Address: 322 Sowol-ro, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04347, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Itaewon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seoul
#21 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#48 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £158 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Seoul, in the heart of the nation’s capital, is set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens at the foot of historic Mt. Namsan. Commanding breathtaking views of the Han River to the south and Mt. Namsan to the north, the hotel is only minutes away from the downtown commercial district and within walking distance of Itaewon, one of the city’s renowned shopping areas. The hotel is 70 minutes away from Incheon International Airport, 50 minutes from Gimpo Domestic Airport, 20 minutes from the Samsung-dong business hub, with most all of the city’s key districts within close proximity to the hotel.Hotel accommodations include 601 contemporary, luxuriously designed rooms and suites, using a selection of natural woods and fabrics to create a comfortable, residential ambience. The hotel hosts The Spa and Club Olympus recreation centre, a sanctuary of calm offering spa treatments, indoor & outdoor pools, tennis & squash courts and an ice skating rink.As a “multi-functional lifestyle destination”, cuisine plays a focal role at Grand Hyatt Seoul. The hotel boasts some of Seoul’s most magnificent 11 restaurants and bars, each showcasing its unique style and authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Seoul Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing