We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the few 25 metre hotel pools in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Ranked #27 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the few 25 metre hotel pools in the world”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The Grand Intercontinental is a good hotel, but what makes it a real stand-out for me is the heated indoor 25 metre pool. It gets a bit shallow at one end, but certainly makes a welcome change from the usual "bath-tub" that most hotels have. I've used the pool on 3 occasions and at most there have been 2 other swimmers when it could easily cope with another 6 or 7. Adjacent to the pool is a well equipped gym with and vast locker rooms with complimentary everything including your gym shorts and T-shirt. The other highlight is the breakfast that although a bit pricey, has fresh fruit/vegetable juices squeezed on request along with all the asian and western goodies you can think of. There's a nice big lounge bar that's great for a pre dinner drink or informal business meeting.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Met-in-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    355
    107
    33
    9
See reviews for
122
157
105
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on Christmas Day 2010.Checked into a twin room.

Bed was rather high but I had no difficulties climbing up.

Lobby was rather huge and I got lost exploring the hotel :x

Loved the pillow menu,the bed and the huge bathroom.

The downside are,internet is chargeable unless you stayed at a Club Room and,the heater can be rather hot as it was during winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After staying here three times in the past several months, I'd say it's almost like two different hotels: during the week it functions like a cold impersonal business hotel while on the weekends it is overrun by toddlers. This means that Friday and Saturday nights I'm kept awake by children screaming in the room next door and running around upstairs. (If you are the parent of a young child, of course, this might be a nice high end playground for you to consider.)

It's also strangely very hands off in terms of service. After staying here almost a week, I've had almost no contact with the staff though they seem very busy catering to certain local businessmen.

Although I've continued to come back for the Priority Club upgrade, I'd go somewhere else next time and take a smaller room if it meant having a better overall hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therenothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed here recently. Good hotel. People are very friendly and hospitality is really worth mentioning. Food is good and the rooms are excellent. Was upgraded to junior suite which was very comfy. All the facilities are good. The only thing i missed was that they did not have 24 hour cafe though room service was available. Overall a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmanmohansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathcote
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The money was worth every cent or won. Great room and the service was top notch. My only negative was that the circular structure of the downstairs takes some adjusting and the signs are not that definitive. Signs of shops out from the wall would assist greatly.e.g chemist is very small frontage and walking around the curve it is not very visible until you are right on top of it. The shopping complex adjacent is a great place to shop but only if you know where the shop is you want. The direction boards are not that accurate and don't clearly define the different levels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjj3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

A favourite among conference organizers. Stayed here in March for the same. For the price they charge (premium) they do offer a large room. However, although very well appointed, it is starting to show it's age. Bathroom is similarly huge. Hotel itself is more appropriately thought of as part of a huge complex, attached to the convention center, a mall, a casino, very conveniently, a subway station. Had the breakfast buffet for the 4 nights I was there. Priced at 35USD/person, the food was a little ho hum. Not much variety and after 1 day, I got bored with it. Fitness center was excellent, with a nice lap pool and interestingly, a driving range. Overall, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed in the Grand Intercontinental for 3 nights after arriving from Japan, our first Trip to Seoul/Korea. First of all I'd like to say how much we've liked Seoul in general, great for shopping, nice sightseeing spots and great food.

Now for the hotel; I booked the most inexpensive room and got upgraded to a Junior King Suite as per Intercontinental Ambassador guaranteed upgrade. The room was huge although I do not know how many square meters it was. Let's just say A LOT. Some reviews here state, that the rooms need some refurbishing...I must say that I agree to some extent; the rooms definitely are not the most modern anymore, but in my opinion they are still great. But I'm sure that they would do a lot of things different if they would renovate now, especially the carpet is not something you would still use today. :)

Anyway, the room had a huge king size bed, an office table and a couch together with a coffee table. Everything very clean and nice. My wife thought, that the air in the room was a little bit to dry. I agree it was not very humid, but it wasn't a problem for me.

The bathroom was huge aswell, with a bathtub and a seperate shower, toilet and a bidet. I think the floor was some kind of marble, but I cannot guarantee that, not an expert in this field. The important thing is, that everything worked just fine, especially the shower was strong and really nice (nothing worse than weak shower streams).

Even better than the room was the service; we ordered breakfast to our room really early in the morning and we only had to wait 15 minutes. Also the price was absolutely ok in my opinion, I think we paid 24000 KRW. The concierge service was very nice aswell, as we did not know a lot about Seoul (didn't plan to go there, it was a "last minute" thing due to the problems in Japan) they really helped us a lot. Also check in was very fast and easy, just as you would expect it as IC Ambassador.

Overall a great experience, we will certainly use the Grand Intercontinental again next time we go to Seoul.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Park Hyatt Seoul
#33 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Property: Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Address: 521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Seoul
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#36 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seoul, the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is an ideal place for business travellers thanks to the hotel's proximity to KWTC, COEX, CALT, DFS, department stores and theaters. Operating with 517 spacious rooms, the hotel has completed a 10 month project of lobby, restaurants and banquet halls to look more glamorous. The new Grand Ballroom, the largest and the most updated in Korea is perfect for any event, while exquisite cuisines await you in all five hotel restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing