We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Ranked #29 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very Good Location for business. Relaxing atmosphere with first class service. Expensive food and drinks. Upgraded to a beautiful room, also the executive lounge is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    353
    106
    33
    9
See reviews for
121
157
102
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
192 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Not terribly impressed with this hotel! I've been here twice now and I always walk away with the same feeling.

For one, I cannot stand low ceilings. This building, although built in the 80's, was built with very low ceilings, so that when you walk into your room you feel like the ceiling is weighing down on you. On top of that, the design is very dark which compounds the problem.

When I looked out of the window from our suite, I realized we faced a wall. So not much natural light coming in. Was not happy about that! Moreover, no turn-down service.

So that I don't trash everything about this hotel, they did have great in-room dining options and the service was prompt and efficient. Plus the bed was truly terrific :-)

However, to make it Grand, as the name implies, this hotel needs a lot of major changes!

Room Tip: definitely stay on top floors to get as much natural light in as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear bojantercon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you mentioned our friendly staff as well as the comfortable beds. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the room you received. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great - 4 night stay in this hotel. Upgraded room on 20th floor was a great choice. spacious, nicely equipped. i liked the bed and sleep quality very much with heavy curtains securing absolute dark when needed. equipment of the minibar was great. hotel's gym was sufficient (avoid in the morning - quite a lot of people there), very friendly stuff at the reception or also in business center. one bar opened till 1:00AM, restaurant up to midnight. overall - great stay. would recommend even if sometimes you can see the age of the building.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, great amenities and location - bus comes for the airport for 12$ US. Comfortable beds and quiet. Breakfast place is a little hard to find as it is in the basement section of the hotels/mall area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I normally stay at the InterContinental Coex, but as they were fully booked, I got a room here. On arrival, the hotel appeared to be what I would expect. I was told my room had been recently renovated, so I was looking forward to my stay.

Generally, the hotel is in a very nice location, with lots of food and shopping options outside of the property. In several streets nearby, you can find lots of good restaurants, and the Coex mall is huge.

My room was clean and, as advertised, recently renovated. I guess that is where the problems started. The heat/AC unit did not work and I had to ask facilities to fix it, which they did. The light in my closet would not shut off, and that never got fixed. Other things wrong with the room could be easily addressed. The bathroom counter was so small and cluttered with the hotel items I literally had no room for my shave kit and other bathroom items. The shower, although very large did not have a place to hang a washcloth! It had a tiny triangle shelf for the bottles of shampoo and body wash, but no place to put a washcloth.

What really annoyed me was that there were no drawers anywhere in the room. I had ample places to hang my shirts and pants, but only one shelf for my other clothing items. I was here for 5 days, so I was forced to 'live out of my suitcase'. Yea, I know it's not a huge deal, but for a hotel this expensive that is an annoying oversight.

The next disappointment was the location of the breakfast place. I literally had to hunt for it and finally found it on the basement level, across a public walkway, pretty much outside of the hotel. You could not take an elevator from your room to the same level as the breakfast place.

The lobby itself also leaves a lot to be desired. I was there on business meeting clients most mornings. Unfortunately the waiting area in the lobby is small and off to the side. There is room in front of the doors, but no seating is there, and to the right, there is a desk for hotel administrator, and a lot of wasted space all around. In my opinion, the hotel is missing an opportunity to make the lobby more comfortable for their guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Japan_Expat_07,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good qualities also. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience this has invariably caused you. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Best wishes,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Good hotel, the only issue was poorly working internet despite priced at $25/day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas and we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean, the staff were genuinely friendly and the room was very nice.

As soon as they saw us arrive, the staff came running (outside) to help us with our bags. And when we arrived in the lobby with our bags to checkout, 2 staff members also came to help us with our bags.

The hotel was right beside the subway (Samseong Station ) which was very convenient as it was raining when we arrived.

This was our 1st of 6 intercontinental hotels on this trip and it ranks near the top for us.

We would certainly stay again at this property.

Room Tip: We we booked (Online) we asked for a "High Floor, King Bed, High Floor and Non Smoking". W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVE_and_ADRIENNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Park Hyatt Seoul
#35 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#20 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Property: Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Address: 521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Seoul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#36 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seoul, the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is an ideal place for business travellers thanks to the hotel's proximity to KWTC, COEX, CALT, DFS, department stores and theaters. Operating with 517 spacious rooms, the hotel has completed a 10 month project of lobby, restaurants and banquet halls to look more glamorous. The new Grand Ballroom, the largest and the most updated in Korea is perfect for any event, while exquisite cuisines await you in all five hotel restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing