We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”
Review of Lotte Hotel World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotte Hotel World
Ranked #6 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

stayed with my family in Aug 2011 for 3nights. Chose this hotel because we wanted to take the kids to Lotte World theme Park. The hotel room was a bit dated, nothing wao, really.
Served the purpose of proximity to the theme park. Has a train station and departmental store, all linked to the hotel. Departmental store has food courts and fast food restaurants and fine cuisine all inside and around the underground station.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaKingskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    351
    92
    23
    9
See reviews for
499
187
102
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Even though the staffs working at the hotel was excellent, I've seen stains in bathtub and dusts on the carpet of the room.
Room was too tiny to unpack 2 large-size luggages at once.
Bathroom was tinier and closets and cabinets in the room and bathroom were not functionally organized, and marble finish didn't give much impression.
Housekeeping seems that they just literally made up the room, when I came back after they came to my room, I still had an empty bottle on the floor which I accidentally dropped under the desk, meaning they even didn't vacuum spaces near to the window area.
There wasn't an 110V power outlet which you need to expect to do prepare for that.
Lobby area didn't have enough seats to wait and greet people, so whenever I need to see someone at the lobby, I had to stand and wait at the hall.
Also, the lobby area was always busy and noisy, well it is supposed to be like that up to a certain level, but it was different from the business and noisiness that I experienced at other 5 star hotel - I felt I was at a market place.
Sorry to add this comment, but while most of the staffs were extremely nice, one who was speaking on the phone talked in the way that I, as a guest, wouldn't expect to hear at their level of training.
Maybe this hotel is better for families, not for business travelers.

Room Tip: Real tiny and narrow hallway from door to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x2y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was there with my family last December 26 to 30, 2011. Lotte world is just beside the hotel, with department store attached to it. Breakfast is very Korean, but ok. I was able to get late check out at 2 pm. Very good location

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleyquezoncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here from 15 December till 20 december because we wanted to be near the Lotte World theme park. Hotel rooms are nice and modern and cannot be faulted but you have to pay for Internet which is a bit disappointing so my kids hung out in the lobby which seems to be the only place to get free wifi. We did not eat breakfast there as it was pricey but there are food aplenty at the basement of the shopping centre. In terms of location though this hotel is rather far from Myendong and the rest, Dondemun or Nandemun, you need to take a train and change line, takes about half an hour or so.My kids stayed in the character room for which we paid extra but the room size is rather small and after one extra bed there is hardly any space to move around. So no point opting for this. Other than the fact that it is far from the shopping areas, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyPoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed 2 nites in Lotte Hotel World for family of 4 on 15 & 16 Dec thru package tour. Given a deluxe twin bed with a extra rollway bed. Offer accessibility to Lotte Theme Park, shopping, subway, restaurants, supermarket. No complimentary internet in room or lobby. Fantastic location for those visiting Lotte Theme Park. Overall comfortable stay & the kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Over the last 6 years I have stayed probably 5 or 6 times in the Lotte World Hotel. It is one of the hotels the company I work for has on its approved list of hotels in Seoul. When I first started visiting the hotel I was wondering if the hotel is worth the high cost. Then I decided that after all it is not in a bad location, it is right on a bus stop for the hotel shuttles (which helps a lot when you are arriving late at the Incheon airport), so I continued to use it. Then this year when I visited I noticed that the hotel has been renovated and was much fancier. At my last stay I also had breakfast included in my deal -- so I decided to try the hotel breakfast coffee shop. The breakfast was interesting -- heavy slant on Korean dishes -- oh, why not - that is one way to experience the local culture ::-)
My dis-satisfaction with the hotel is with the approach to bottled water. Every night during my 3 night stay I had to call the front desk to ask for a couple of tiny bottles of water. Not sure why those were not in the room to start with.

The room itself is relatively large. The bathroom tiny, and the overall experience average

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickInChina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My family and I (with 2 young children) stayed in Character Room for 2 nights. The room was clean, spacious and come with a double and a single bed and bath tub. No complimentary Wifi However, you could enjoy free Wifi connection in the shopping mall. It would be excellent if it provides a separate standing shower. The location is great with Lotte World theme park located within the shopping mall. Subway is also connected to the shopping mall and convenient to travel by subway. The staff are also proficient in English and provided excellent service. The price was rather steep but worth it for short stay. This is probably one of the few hotels that I have stayed in Seoul which you could see family with children. It was definitely a good and comfortable stay for me.

Room Tip: Character rooms are situated on 7th and 8th floors. Ask for a room facing Lotte World Theme park (ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanlwl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#51 of 472 in Seoul
3,245 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 472 in Seoul
369 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#12 of 472 in Seoul
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 472 in Seoul
524 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel World

Property: Lotte Hotel World
Address: 240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Jamsil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#4 Business Hotel in Seoul
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#7 Family Hotel in Seoul
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel World 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel World is located in Jamsil, the center of the south of Seoul, providing easy downtown access and convenience. Lotte Hotel World, a resort-type business hotel, is directly connected to the beautiful Seokchon Lake and the Lotte World Adventure, one of the world`s largest indoor theme parks. You can feel more special in our character room decorated with the Lotte World Adventure characters "Loti" and "Lory". Equipped with world-renowned international conference halls and banquet halls for special days, Lotte Hotel World is an urban hotel where guests can experience everything from various amusement and rest, adventure and romance, and business and sightseeing at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotte Hotel World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing