We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Seoul”
Review of Lotte Hotel World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel World
Ranked #10 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is my first trip to Seoul, or indeed Korea, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall it's been a very positive experience. Costs here generally run about the same as Australia - at least for a business traveller.
Lotte World is a cross between a shopping centre and Disneyland. The hotel is out to the east of the main city centre so of limited value to most business travellers. Most of the staff have English capability and are vey courtious and helpful. My room rate was very low by comparison with other major cities, however other costs in the hotel are typical of an internation luxury hotel.
In Seoul, public transport is the way to go. The driving is pretty eratic, and quite aggressive, however the train system is very extensive, clean, reliable and by most standards very inexpensive. Taxis are also inexpensive, although be aware that there are 2 classes of taxi - the black ones are supposedly more luxurious and cost about 50% more. Frankly they aren't really much better so go with the regular orange or grey ones.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Club room. Access to the club lounge means breakfast is included which saves you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EilselNodrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear EilselNodrog,


Thank you for your interest in our Lotte Hotel World. We are always pleasure to hear your comments.

We are very much impressed that you had great time while staying with us. Our hotel located where near Gangnam is. Also we provide free shuttle bus to downtown for guests' convenience. If you come with your family next time, you may stay at the character room of our hotel. (highly suguest) The rooms decorated by Lotty , Lorry dolls and painted walls.

Thank you again and wish your bless and good luck in the future. Always wish your good health and good luck in your family.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great hotel. I was located on the 9th floor and the view was great. Very pleasant hotel staff. Nice location and close to our meeting place, shopping malls and convention center. The breakfast is good and the price is worth paying for. The room is old fashioned but good staff of house keeping. The only negative thing is that the hotel is located near to the Lotte adventure where the noisy sound reaching the room. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear moonmason,


Thank you for your comments about our staff at Lotte hotel world. It is my pleasure that you've got impressed during stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. Our Lotte hotel is always pursuing the best service but we regret that couldn't fill up your expectaions and any inconvenience. The location of our hotel is the strength of ours. We always look forward to see you in short period.

Promise if you visit our hotel once again in short priod, we promise to carry all improved service. If you have additional required or upon requests, please feel free to contact us at any time.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located next to Lotte department store, lotte duty free and also Lotte world. All hotel staffs speak English well and very helpful.

Bedroom is in a good size. There is a very nice electric bidet in a bathroom.
Every room is also equipped with a fire extinguisher and two safety masks. Not sure whether this is a Korean standard or not.

Stayed: November 2556, travelled on business
Thank pinyohiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear pinyohiso,


Thank you for have interests in our hotel. We always welcome to hear your any comments of our hotel that you had or not experienced.

All of our staffs try to develop and up-grade serive skills themselves for fullfill every guests' satisfaction. The amusement park, shopping mall and department store is located right next to the hotel. It is very ease to excess. When you have chance to come back our hotel in short period, we suggest you to take a free shuttle bus to Itaewon and downtown Lotte hotel Seoul. It is complimentary service for all of our hotel guests.

Thank you again and hope to see you again in Lotte hotel World.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked a family vacation Stayed 4 nights. The shopping mall is on the same block. The kids did not complain about the hotel at all - any snacks or goodies they wanted was found at the shopping mall! Hotel is located in a central area. From the hotel it was a 5 minute walk to Lotte world adventure, 15 minutes to Olympic Park. Concierge was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with the lights but the hotel staff was quick to resolve the problems.
The staff were lovely and even gave me a midday checkout when I asked which was excellent. Will stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicechun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear alicechun,


It is my pleasure that you've got impressed during stay. I am sure that you will visit Korea later on.

We hope your family had great time while staying with us. The amusement park is right next to the hotel, 3 minutes walking distance as well. Our hotel always try to provide great service to every guests and fill up guests' satisfaction. We are sure that if you visit us again you will enjoy more in Seoul.

Thank you and wish your bless and good luck in the future. Always wish your good health and good luck in your family.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everyone always had a smile on their face and were always ready and willing to help. Every recommendation was spot on. It is in a excellent location especially if you enjoy shopping as it is conveniently located on Gamnam. Chinese restaurant in the hotel was outstanding with a fascinating menu. There is convenient shuttle buses to tourist sites such as the Itaewon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weerahjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Weerahjason


Thank you for your interest in our Lotte Hotel. We are always pleasure to hear your comments.

Our hotel provides 6 times free shuttle bus to go to Itaewon and down town Lotte hotel Seoul. It is very convenient transportation. The Chinese restaurant 'Tohrim' is also welknown famous restaurant in Seoul. We hope you to visit us again and have other courses in our Chinese restaurant.

Promise if you visit our hotel once again in short priod, we promise to carry all improved service. If you have additional required or upon requests, please feel free to contact us at any time. Thank you.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent Hotel, excellent Service. Is linked to the department of Lotte as well as with the amusement park. Good running track just next door with 2.5km around 2 lakes. Nice to do at sunrise.

Why does Tripadvisor insists to put mmore that 200 letter in? blablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablabla

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Pedro S,


Thank you for your e-mail and interest in our Lotte Hotel. We are always pleasure to hear your comments. We can be provide the further development of our services from your reproach.

The SUKCHON lake is located right next to our hotel, Is is 2.5Km walking and jogging course not too far from the hotel. The jogging track is flat and well marked on the ground. People of all ages can enjoy a wlk or a run around the lake at any time of the day.

Promise if you visit our hotel once again in short priod, we promise to carry all improved service. If you have additional required or upon requests, please feel free to contact us at any time.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Check-in: Signed the 300.000 Krw credit card authorisation (equivalent of 208 € or 282 US$). Just after signing it the kind receptionist told us that it doesn't include the taxes. When you ask for the price you expect to be given a total price which includes the taxes, but I guess that's not the case here. We ended up paying 60.000 more in taxes (which is more then 40 €).
A concierge took us to our room and told us, what sounded like a routine speech, that the shampoos are complimentary. He also told us that we have two bottles of water for free. Now, isn't that generous.
Note for the management: When in 5 star hotel, the guest will expect the conditioner to be included in the price he's paying.

The breakfast: The concierge was a warning for what was to come the following morning when we discovered that, although the shampoos and the use of the towels and the sheets was complimentary, the breakfast was not. They charge it another 30 € per person.
Now, maybe I was wrong, but I was expecting the breakfast to be included in the price of the 250 € per night room. The receptionist on the check-in forgot to mention it was not. And I didn't ask, just like I didn't ask for the shampoos. Note for the management if you are reading this: Manage expectations!

The room: Pretty small in comparison with the average 5 star or even the 4 star hotels in Europe.

All in all, to rephrase something I recently read, I'm gonna pay more for a certain brand because it guaranties me a certain quality. I'm not gonna pay more for a butter because it's been refrigerated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ElDraque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooHeonLee, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear EIDraque,

Thank you for your interest in our Lotte Hotel. We are always pleasure to hear your comments.

Sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable and unpleasant experience that you had from our hotel. Our Lotte hotel is always pursuing the best service but we regret that couldn't fill up your expectaions and any inconvenience.

Through this opportunity, Lotte Hotel employees share customer complaints and we will
provide our best high quality service to every each one of our guests. We can be provide the further development of our services from your reproach.

Promise if you visit our hotel once again in short priod, we promise to carry all improved service. If you have additional required or upon requests, please feel free to contact us at any time.


Kind regards,
Lee, Moo Heon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#16 of 552 in Seoul
3,440 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#7 of 552 in Seoul
446 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#1 of 552 in Seoul
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 552 in Seoul
1,675 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#28 of 552 in Seoul
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel World

Address: 240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Jamsil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seoul
#5 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#5 Family Hotel in Seoul
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £131 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel World 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel World is located in Jamsil, the center of the south of Seoul, providing easy downtown access and convenience. Lotte Hotel World, a resort-type business hotel, is directly connected to the beautiful Seokchon Lake and the Lotte World Adventure, one of the world`s largest indoor theme parks. You can feel more special in our character room decorated with the Lotte World Adventure characters "Loti" and "Lory". Equipped with world-renowned international conference halls and banquet halls for special days, Lotte Hotel World is an urban hotel where guests can experience everything from various amusement and rest, adventure and romance, and business and sightseeing at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte Hotel World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing