We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in excellent location”
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A clean and functional hotel in a wonderful location. It is not a cheap hotel but given this is Seoul, the price is rather reasonable.

It is located very centrally within walking distance to Myeong Dong shopping district (where you can go to in the evening for the night market) as well as Deoksugung Palace (5 mins walk).

The airport limo shuttle bus also stops here making it very convenient and economical to get to/from Incheon Airport.

The room is spacious with the usual amenities including a nice bathroom with a toilet seat warmer.

Bed is comfortable and there is a welcome fruit basket as well. I had the room facing away from Euljiro Road so it is quiet but I heard from other guests that rooms facing the road can be quite noisy.

Don't expect too much from TV channel choices as while this is a high end hotel, English channels are rather limited but it is a minor inconvenient when you are likely to spend more time outdoors anyway.

The Lotte Department Store is next door for those who fancy some retail therapy.

All in, I don't really have much criticism. The check-in was smooth and service impeccable as you would expect in Korea.

I would consider Lotte Hotel again if I want a hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penangnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear, penangnite

Thank you for staying with Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your detail experience with other travelers on the Trip Advisor. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

It is good to hear that your stay was great with us. We are training our staff to always provide our guests with great service by showing good attitude. We always want our guests to feel themselves welcome. Also thank you for mentioning the TV channels. We will discuss how can we improve it for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing the Lotte hotel Seoul and taking the time to leave a warm review. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 3,343 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

First time in Lotte as I always stay in Westin. Must say that the lady room is nothing special at all in fact the room still look very old but still clean. Very impressed with their speed in service. Make a call and they are there within 2 mins. The bed is very comfortable....cant bear to leave it. Best part, location is very good.

If i really need to pick on something, pool is too small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lycheetini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear, Lycheetini

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent trip to Seoul and your stay with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul. Lotte Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional service to our valued guest. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I must say the bed is really comfortable and I love the bathroom bidet seat warmer especially when you're there during the cold weather. Concierge was helpful and the breakfast was great! The hotel location is good, next to the hotel is the Lotte Shopping Mall which could be accessible from the hotel lobby by escalator. Duty Free Shop was at the top level of the shopping mall, very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear,TMY13

Thank you for staying with Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your detail experience with other travelers on the Trip Advisor. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

You liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, Myeongdong Street and many tourist attractions. It is very convenient for our guests to enjoy Seoul. We are training our staff to always provide our guests with great service by showing good attitude.

Thank you very much for staying Lotte hotel Seoul again and taking the time to leave a warm review. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I love nice hotels. I am willing to spend a lot to stay in a nice hotel. This hotel is utterly overpriced.

The location of this hotel is fine. There is a metro station right out front (Euljiro 1) and you can walk to the Myeongdong shopping area, Deoksugung Palace, Namdaemun shopping district, City Hall. However other hotels are better positioned for seeing these sights. It is not the only hotel in the area with airport bus stop right out front. Frankly there is nothing special about the location among the Myeongdong choices.

The hotel itself appears to be nice. The lobby is clean and fancy looking. The staff are attentive (almost too attentive). Everyone spoke very good english. It is attached to the Lotte department store which could be good if that's your thing. The airport bus for Incheon stops right out front and the bus for Gimpo is around the corner in front of the Ibis. (where I also stayed and would highly recommend) There is a nice garden area behind the hotel that you can see from near the elevators. There is free wifi.

They have tried to make this a high end hotel with a wine bar and girls in traditional clothing assisting travelers. High end shops are all around. Where it all falls apart is in the rooms. I booked a deluxe room in the main wing. It was 270,000 won +21% tax. The room was on the small side, the tv was small, the floor and walls were heavily scuffed. There was a cell phone (older flip style) in the room for my use while out on the town but I had brought my own from Canada which worked fine. The room service menu was outrageously expensive!! American breakfast was 45,000, a bowl of cereal was 19,000. There was a mini bar in the room I used to chill my drinks, I didn't check the prices. I was on the 26th floor and the street noise was unavoidable even with the curtains closed.

This hotel has followed the poor example of other high end hotels worldwide...fancy public areas, so-so rooms and the misguided notion that people who are willing to pay a lot of money for a room are also willing to pay a lot for other things. For that kind of money I would have preferred less marble in the lobby and clean walls in my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-M197211625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room is spacious, with many amenities. The hotel location is excellent, there is a shopping center in the basement of the hotel, and within walking distance to Seoul famous tourist attraction. The only drawback is the breakfast room is finished by 10am, even on a Sunday morning where normally hotels extend until 10:30am

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear, DannyHS

Thank you for staying with Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your great experience with other travelers on the Trip Advisor. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

You loved our central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul and connected to Lotte Department Store, Myeong dong area and many tourist attractions. Next time, we recommend you to have a city tour such as Palace tour. Lots of Korean palaces are also near here so you can reach there easily.

Once again thank you very much for choosing the lotte hotel and taking the time to leave a warm review. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Myeongdong and its relatively "central" location to other tourist / shopping spots. The hotel room was spacious with adequate facilities but it was a bit worn eventhough we were staying at the "New Wing". The service was good and hotel staff were very helpful and polite indeed. Breakfast was EXPENSIVE !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear, Lolofans

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your opinion with other Travellers on the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We were very content to learn that your stay was pleasant. You liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. And It is our job to always make our guests feel home by providing them with great service and comfort.
Once again, thank you very much for choosing the Lotte hotel Seoul and taking the time to leave a warm review. I hope your previous stay and experience will bring you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Initially I had been apprehensive about going to such a massive hotel, but many friends recommended Lotte and they were right to do so. Location (for us as vacationers) and service (front door, concierge, reception) were excellent, and importantly the airport shuttle bus (KRW16k - ie USD16) stops at this location.

Stayed in the Main Wing, which was a little old (luggage scuffs on the walls), and bathroom a bit small. Pillows and beds could have been firmer - managed to change the pillows with minimum fuss and all done very promptly.

Loved the convenience of free wifi without the hassle of passwords and logins. Korea excels at this. Wish all hotels could follow this example. Gym was huge and looked very high tech - but lack of self discipline on holiday meant I did not have time to go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear, RM303

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a valuable review on the Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with Lotte Hotel Seoul. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Thank you very much for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 504 in Seoul
1,590 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#7 of 504 in Seoul
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#37 of 504 in Seoul
980 reviews
THE PLAZA
#20 of 504 in Seoul
1,401 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £139 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing