We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #13 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Sinapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I cant fault much with this place. Everything was immaculate.

Direct KAL Limo Bus to the hotel which was fantastic. The minute we alight the bus, there was someone to help with our luggage.
Check in was fast and easy. We stayed at the main wing. They provided Molten Brown toiletries.
Complimentary water provided.
Location was great.. near Subway, restaurants, Lotte Duty Free . We visited the Lotte premium Supermarket every day. Its really convenient to load up on tit bits, snacks, coffee.
They provide free shuttle to Lotte World & Itaewon.
There is even a Cosmojin Travel Agency in Hotel President which is next building to buy the Everland tickets at a discount. The free shuttle to Everland is at the Seoul City Hall nearby which departs at 9.30am.
I guess the only thing I can fault is the blanket. Its really noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear mandytan,

I appreciate you for choosing Lotte Hotel Seoul and taking you time to leave such a valuable comment. I am very glad to hear that your stay had been proceed through perfectly during your stay from checking in to the moment you left the hotel. Also, it is great that you enjoyed our No.1 advantage, the continent location, throughout your time at Lotte Hotel Seoul. I regret if you felt the comforter in the room was too noisy. We also provide different type of blanket. So, please let us know if you would like to try the other one next time.
Once again, thank you for letting us serve you and all of us at Lotte Hotel Seoul look forward to having you here soon.

Best Regards,
Front Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    897
    188
    25
    15
See reviews for
769
482
211
839
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed in early April 2014 and was glad to find that the rooms in the Main Building have been renovated.

Check in was a breeze even though the front desk was very busy. Front desk staffs were polite and efficient. In fact throughout our stay find all the hotel staffs we encountered to be polite and efficient.

The room was cozy with a large LED TV and a lounger with coffee table. There is even a separate remote control for the day and night curtains. Bathroom is well equipped and have a separate bath and shower.

Lots of power points and USB points at the writing desk for those who need to charge their electronic devices. An international power point is also provided for those who fail to remember to bring an adapter.

Location wise this hotel is perfect as it is next to the Lotte Department Store, with restaurants, food court and supermarket. You can access the Supermarket and food court from an escalator in the hotel lobby.

The Myeongdong Shopping and Dining district is across the road and Airport Limousine Bus stops right in front of the hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mabel N,

Thank you for staying and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice experience in Lotte hotel Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Also you liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Very centrally located for sights and has a big department store in the basement for shopping and also a subway station. Stayed on the Club floor to get the free breakfast and cocktails! (Not both at once Ihasten to add)

Stayed in the main wing, rooms just a teensy bit dated, but still luxurious. Absolutely gigantic jacuzzi bath. It came up to my neck when full and has a big window which overlooks the skline of Seoul which was lovely. No one overlooking either. Powerful wetroom shower int he same room as the bath, twin sinks and a separate toilet which is always a good thing when sharing a room!

The bed was absolutely fantastic. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Choice of 6 different pillows too, nice touch.

Club lounge access definitely worth it, breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails with enough food for a meal all included. Cocktail hour from 6-8pm. If you do go Club lounge you have to check in on the 31st floor. There were queues to check in at the lobby so we queued but then had to go up in the lift, though the Club check in is much nicer than the lobby experience

The food prices though - ridiculous. They have I think 5 restaurants. One is a buffet of "World food" there's a very posh French style one on the top floor, a Korean one an Italian one and one more I think. But they all cost far too much. You would be lucky to get much change from £100 for even a basic spaghetti meal and if you want to go for the post options it will be significantly more than that. We never saw a single person eat at the Italian. Not surprised at those prices. Happy to pay lots of money for a dining experience, but for a Pizza in the lobby of a hotel to cost 5 times what it does in a decent restaurant in my home town of London is just ridiculous.

If you want food, go out of the main entrance turn left on the main road then first right. Street lines with lots of restaurants at a fraction of the price. If you walk up a bit further and cross the river there's a steak grill just over the bridge on the left which served the most amazing steaks cooked on a hot stone and flamed at the table. It was absolutely brilliant and we paid the same for 2 staks and a bottle of good red wine that we would have paid for one pizza at the hotel

Room Tip: Choose aClub room, only a little more money but much more value with all the food and drink included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc-nic-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear doc-nic-london,

Thank you in advance of your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

It was honorable to have your comments about our hotel and I was so glad to read each details.
As you mentioned here, the location and facilities are good and we have well-trained staff to dedicate all the information even details for each customer.

The club lounge is recommendable choice for sure as you wrote, 3 services which include breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hour are all included in room charge and guests can have thier moment and relax here.

On the other hand, I am sorry for the restaurants. We understand your opinion and try to improve.

Thank you once again for your comment and I hope to welcome you here soon.

Best Regards
Front Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

First of all if you are a European business traveller use the 29th floor which is modern and has large rooms.More expensive but is the "executive floor" and has special check in .free breakfast ,happy hour etc.
make sure you book this before you arrive.
hotel has excellent staff and is in a good location downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jack C,

Warmest Greeting from LotteHotel Seoul.

Thank you for sharing your experience from our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are sure that your review will be helpful for future customers and are glad to read
all your comments about the service which you had.

Our dedicated staffs are here for you all the time and club lounge is good for customers who would like to have relaxed time and have 3 services which includes breakfast, afternoon tea and
cocktail hour.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Best regards
Front Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of it's location and it was definitely worth it as lots of the main shopping areas and malls are walking distance from the hotel which is really convenient.

I was surprised though in our suite hear my bedside table that there was no electrical outlet to charge my phone which is pretty much standard for any uptodate hotel. And this room is pretty much controlled from a screen so it is very tech advanced. Maybe a little too tech advances for the light control.
The room service was super quick and the concierge.
The spa was great and the treatments were really good.

This hotel didn't really leave an impression on us when we left but undoubted best in Korea for location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CritiqueShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear CritiqueShark ,

Greeting fro LotteHotel seoul!

Thank you in advance that you commented the staying in our hotel.
As you mentioned, our hotel locations is really convinient for any guests to visit around Seoul.

We were happy to inform you to try our tech facilities in the room and are glad to read your review which explains about our services.

At the moment we are putting effort to make the environment better and hope you can stay with us one more time.

Thank you once again for your honorable comment.

Best regards
Front Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a huge, city-centre hotel, catering for tourists and business folk alike, with a subterranean connection to the shopping mall next door. Rooms are clean and large, with helpful staff. If you are looking for the personal touch, then stay elsewhere as you will be lost in anonymity of the vastness of the establishment. All in all a good solid choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tk_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Tk_Mos,

Thank you for your worthable feedback.

It is hornarable to read your comment about your staying with us.
As you mentioned, out hotel is located in the heart of Seoul and it makes our customers reach anywhere easily. At the moment we are putting our effort to make the environment better and your feedback was really helpful. Our well-trained staffs are always welcoming our customers at any points.

Thank you once again for your comment.

We hope yo see you next time in the future.

Best regards
Front Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Lotte's location in Myeongdong is very convenient and central. The hotel is large, consisting of main and new wing and has numerous restaurants. The staff are attentive and extremely service minded; but one would expect that anyway being a Korean 5 star hotel. I have stayed twice, both times on the executive floor, and found the convenience of the executive lounge to be a real benefit with the quick buffet breakfast and light evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Eddie299,

Warmest greeting from LotteHotel Seoul.
We are glad to have your helpful feedback about staying with our hotel twice.
As you've stayed on executive floor twice, you could enjoy more facilities and services which we prepared for our guests. The hotel is located nearby both business strict and tourists attraction that customers can reach anywhere easily. We will listen your helful feedback and improve the service and facilities more to be the best as a 5 star hotel.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Property: Lotte Hotel Seoul
Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing