We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seoul Millennium Hilton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Seoul Hilton
Ranked #37 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Pyongtaek, South Korea
2 reviews
“Seoul Millennium Hilton Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I give this hotel a 5 star rating. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, they made me feel important and well cared for. The amenities are first class, the staff well trained and they make every attempt to accommodate any reasonable request. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and will make sure I stay there on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Seoul Hilton! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    656
    216
    40
    18
See reviews for
299
252
132
724
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We came off the train and there at the front of the train station were the large letters HILTON that seemed very close. So we thought! Unless your really fit with little luggage DON'T try to walk this. They have a private bus that comes every half hour (one floor below the train level). There are a few seats to wait there. The hotel is up steep winding streets. Steeper than San Francisco. We took the bus down to the train station in order to ride the metro and get around the city.

The staff was helpful. We had luggage transferred to this hotel and there was no problem getting them delivered to our room. We needed some instructions written in Korean. The concierge desk was very helpful with our requests.

This is a very large hotel with many affairs going on. The lobby is impressive. Go downstairs to the restaurant area. We almost missed a lovely terraced garden and Koi pond. In the midst of a vibrant city, here was a quiet, peaceful and beautiful park. In the evening there is a bar-b-que restaurant outdoors near the pond. It was unlimited wine and/or beer, salads, grilled steak (the best we had ever eaten--Kobe beef????), prawns and other tasty dishes. Sorry, have no idea of the name of this restaurant. At first we thought it was private party, but we were glad we asked about it. It cost a little under $100 per couple. We thought it was a fair price for the quality of the food and the atmosphere. There are only three tables near the pond, so reserve one if you like to see large Koi.

Our bedroom was located on the Hilton Honors floor. The breakfast buffet was fresh and good. You can special order, but there was plenty there for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cocktail hour also nice. The Hilton Honors concierge room overlooks the tower and because the hotel is built into a hill the views were beautiful. The concierge room is compact, so many of the guests were willing to talk to each other. We got a lot of information from other guests about Seoul that was helpful.

In our room the king bed was large and comfortable. A very clean room. Had a wonderful, romantic stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for your thorough review, as it is very helpful to us in understanding our guests' needs and how best to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and our facilities convenient. The restaurant you enjoyed is called 'Oak Room' and during May to October we offer 'BBQ on Terrace' where you can enjoy a mouth watering buffet spread and a selection of unlimited beverage packages. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

They are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel, but overall I have stayed here a few times and VERY pleased with their sevice - reasturants are VERY expensive - but many option around the hotel. Continue to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our services during your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our team member were helpful during your stay, but sorry to hear that our restaurant pricing were not to your liking. However, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly take them into consideration for possible improvements to make in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The main lobby, 1st floor area, is under renovation and as a result the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor has a lot of construction noise. I booked into the Executive Floor levels to avoid the construction and hopefully find peace and quiet. Well I was wrong, the Executive Lounges on 19th floor and 21st floor are small and during the week overcrowded with business travellers. Because they are small and busy, they are very noisy. The staff are very good and try hard to deliver good service, but there are too few staff for the volume of guests who have access to the Executive Lounges. In addition, when food is served in buffet style in the Executive Lounges and the Breakfast resturant on the third floor, if it is supposed to be hot, it is not hot. I complained about this a number of times but the staff were unable to correct this. So I stopped eating from their so called "hot" dishes as I was afraid of getting an upset stomach. All in all, not a good stay at he Hilton Millennium, Seoul.

Room Tip: Check that the renovation of the lobby area is complete before you book. Also, think twice about boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Huge hotel, 20 plus stories. Great location on the north side of the Han. Makes for a lot of flexibility to get around town. Excellent and caring staff. Hotel is old feeling and looking inside, outside is post modern. Lounge food is poor for breakfast given what other hotels offer. Lobby is being remodeled but overall it is a little odd feeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Intheeventof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment. However, we were very sorry to hear that our breakfast offers at our lounge were not to your satisfaction. We will most certainly take your feedback into consideration for improvement in the future and would like to thank you again for taking the time to comment on our services. We wish you a good day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As a frequent gym visitor, I was very impressed with their gym. Very large loads of machines. Apart from that the rooms are fresh and well set out. The hotel is conveniently situated by the railway station, and if you like walking perfect for a good walk up the mountain as the footpath starts across the road. The only down side I would put forward is the amount of chairs in the lobby. A total of 7 chairs and 2 couches. There isn't enough especially when as a business person waiting for others, I ended up standing for a long while. Also breakfast is a rip off at $40

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We thank you very much for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. While we truly appreciate your compliments regarding our gym, we were very sorry to hear about
your troubles with the lobby and of your experience at breakfast. We have relayed your comments to our relevant departments to check into and find ways of improving our services to our guests. Thank you again, and wish you a good day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel near main railway station. Superb rooms with wonderful views. Great breakfasts. Friendly staff. Nice bar/ tea area to relax in and good choice of restaurants in hotel itself.great base for business or pleasure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Seoul Hilton! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Grand Hilton Seoul
#65 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
THE PLAZA
#23 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Seoul Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Seoul Hilton

Property: Millennium Seoul Hilton
Address: 50, Sowol-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04637, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#12 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#42 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Seoul Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 683
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Millennium Seoul Hilton, an inspiring venue for business and leisure travellers. Millennium Seoul Hilton is located at the foot of Mt. Namsan, close to the business, cultural, historic and shopping sites of Seoul. The hotel has four floors of Executive rooms, suites and lounges, as well as eight on-site restaurants offering an array of international and local cuisine. With 25,000ft²of meeting and event space, and an 8,000ft²gymnasium, swimming pool and spa complex, this hotel is the perfect place to go for a serious workout or simply to relax and wind down after work. Also, travel between Incheon Int'l airport to Millennium Seoul Hilton by using the Arex Express high speed train to Seoul Station followed by the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus is now available. Trains depart Incheon Int'l airport every 30 min. starting from 05:20 hrs to until 21:30 hrs. The total travel time is 43 min. The hotel shuttle service operates every hour on the hour from 09:00 hrs to 19:00 hrs departing from the main entrance of the hotel. At Seoul Station contact the Millennium Seoul Hilton Support desk for assistance during arrival, and at departure contact the Hotel Concierge desk for information regarding Seoul Station shuttle timings. For your convenience, Arex Express Train tickets are available for sale at the hotel's front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Seoul Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Millennium Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing