We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Seoul Hilton
Ranked #37 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
295 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Great city centre hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Located very close to Seoul Square and main station, the Millenium Seoul Hilton mixes local style with typical Hilton facilities. It is walkable to various shopping and sightseeing areas.

I had an executive room on 21st floor, with good views of the downtown area. The room was nicely decorated in grey tones, and was spacious with a good working area and comfortable bed. Usual facilities inc. safe, iron etc all provided in the room. My room 2101 suffered some noise in the morning as it was close the housekeeping area.

The exec lounge on the 21st floor is very nice with stunning views and serves a good breakfast, and canapes in the evening.

The gym is large and there is a nice pool and sauna. There is also an outside sun deck with reclining seats etc.

The staff at the hotel are excellent - very friendly and helpful and all speak good English.

My only complaint is the prices of room service - horrendously high! however there are plenty of other dining options in the vicinity.

I did not sample the other food outlets in the hotel - some were being refurbished.

The KAL limousine buses from Incheon airport serve the Hilton - a easy and cost effective way to travel to/from the main airport.

So overall, a good option for central Seoul, but avoid room service!

Room Tip: avoid 2101 is on the 21st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We were very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. However, we were very sorry to hear that our Room service price range were not to your satisfaction. We will most certainly take your feedback into consideration for improvement in the future and would like to thank you again for taking the time to comment on our services. We wish you a good day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    646
    214
    40
    17
See reviews for
289
247
130
716
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As a frequent business traveler, I would say this hotel is in top 5% in its service quality, room quality and location. Staffs are super courteous, check-in and check-out processes are fast and friendly and the food selections at the restaurant are extraordinary. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again, and wish you a great day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good place to stay and it has excellent view with the Seoul tower right in front.
Was in for a surprise as the hotel did not have my reservation and after 5 min of unsuccessful search they could not find my reservation confirmation. The staff acted quickly and offered me a new reservation at the same discounted rate based on the reservation confirmation slip I had.
Other than this the check in was quick
The rooms are good, the hotel is undergoing renovation so lets hope it would be some good news. The metro station is close by and if you are coming from airport, the shuttle bus leaves you in the hotel and also picks you to the airport with a KRW 16,000 charge (pretty cheap in comparison to the quality ride in bus).
The check out is further more quick and took less than 5 min to settle my bills.
This was my second visit to this hotel and the experience has only added on positive side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yspatial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We constantly strive to serve our guests in ways that cater to their needs, and we are very happy that our team member were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will reconsider us for your next stay, and wish you a good day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyongtaek, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I give this hotel a 5 star rating. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, they made me feel important and well cared for. The amenities are first class, the staff well trained and they make every attempt to accommodate any reasonable request. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and will make sure I stay there on my next business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ronald D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Millennium Seoul Hilton! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We came off the train and there at the front of the train station were the large letters HILTON that seemed very close. So we thought! Unless your really fit with little luggage DON'T try to walk this. They have a private bus that comes every half hour (one floor below the train level). There are a few seats to wait there. The hotel is up steep winding streets. Steeper than San Francisco. We took the bus down to the train station in order to ride the metro and get around the city.

The staff was helpful. We had luggage transferred to this hotel and there was no problem getting them delivered to our room. We needed some instructions written in Korean. The concierge desk was very helpful with our requests.

This is a very large hotel with many affairs going on. The lobby is impressive. Go downstairs to the restaurant area. We almost missed a lovely terraced garden and Koi pond. In the midst of a vibrant city, here was a quiet, peaceful and beautiful park. In the evening there is a bar-b-que restaurant outdoors near the pond. It was unlimited wine and/or beer, salads, grilled steak (the best we had ever eaten--Kobe beef????), prawns and other tasty dishes. Sorry, have no idea of the name of this restaurant. At first we thought it was private party, but we were glad we asked about it. It cost a little under $100 per couple. We thought it was a fair price for the quality of the food and the atmosphere. There are only three tables near the pond, so reserve one if you like to see large Koi.

Our bedroom was located on the Hilton Honors floor. The breakfast buffet was fresh and good. You can special order, but there was plenty there for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cocktail hour also nice. The Hilton Honors concierge room overlooks the tower and because the hotel is built into a hill the views were beautiful. The concierge room is compact, so many of the guests were willing to talk to each other. We got a lot of information from other guests about Seoul that was helpful.

In our room the king bed was large and comfortable. A very clean room. Had a wonderful, romantic stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for your thorough review, as it is very helpful to us in understanding our guests' needs and how best to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We were very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and our facilities convenient. The restaurant you enjoyed is called 'Oak Room' and during May to October we offer 'BBQ on Terrace' where you can enjoy a mouth watering buffet spread and a selection of unlimited beverage packages. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

They are currently undergoing renovations in the hotel, but overall I have stayed here a few times and VERY pleased with their sevice - reasturants are VERY expensive - but many option around the hotel. Continue to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricSwanson, General Manager at Millennium Seoul Hilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Warm greetings from Millennium Seoul Hilton, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our services during your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our team member were helpful during your stay, but sorry to hear that our restaurant pricing were not to your liking. However, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly take them into consideration for possible improvements to make in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The main lobby, 1st floor area, is under renovation and as a result the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor has a lot of construction noise. I booked into the Executive Floor levels to avoid the construction and hopefully find peace and quiet. Well I was wrong, the Executive Lounges on 19th floor and 21st floor are small and during the week overcrowded with business travellers. Because they are small and busy, they are very noisy. The staff are very good and try hard to deliver good service, but there are too few staff for the volume of guests who have access to the Executive Lounges. In addition, when food is served in buffet style in the Executive Lounges and the Breakfast resturant on the third floor, if it is supposed to be hot, it is not hot. I complained about this a number of times but the staff were unable to correct this. So I stopped eating from their so called "hot" dishes as I was afraid of getting an upset stomach. All in all, not a good stay at he Hilton Millennium, Seoul.

Room Tip: Check that the renovation of the lobby area is complete before you book. Also, think twice about boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmtravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Grand Hilton Seoul
#64 of 474 in Seoul
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 474 in Seoul
1,684 reviews
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 474 in Seoul
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Seoul Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Seoul Hilton

Property: Millennium Seoul Hilton
Address: 50, Sowol-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04637, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#12 Business Hotel in Seoul
#15 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#42 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Seoul Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 683
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Millennium Seoul Hilton, an inspiring venue for business and leisure travellers. Millennium Seoul Hilton is located at the foot of Mt. Namsan, close to the business, cultural, historic and shopping sites of Seoul. The hotel has four floors of Executive rooms, suites and lounges, as well as eight on-site restaurants offering an array of international and local cuisine. With 25,000ft²of meeting and event space, and an 8,000ft²gymnasium, swimming pool and spa complex, this hotel is the perfect place to go for a serious workout or simply to relax and wind down after work. Also, travel between Incheon Int'l airport to Millennium Seoul Hilton by using the Arex Express high speed train to Seoul Station followed by the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus is now available. Trains depart Incheon Int'l airport every 30 min. starting from 05:20 hrs to until 21:30 hrs. The total travel time is 43 min. The hotel shuttle service operates every hour on the hour from 09:00 hrs to 19:00 hrs departing from the main entrance of the hotel. At Seoul Station contact the Millennium Seoul Hilton Support desk for assistance during arrival, and at departure contact the Hotel Concierge desk for information regarding Seoul Station shuttle timings. For your convenience, Arex Express Train tickets are available for sale at the hotel's front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Seoul Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Millennium Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing